We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday”
Review of Hilton Ocala

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Ocala
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We go to the Sunday Brunch at the Ocala Hilton every couple of months. The food is always good. They have an omelet bar, along with waffles. There is always a couple of different meats with peel and eat shrimp and salmon. We have a wonderful time with friends and family. Ask for Sally to be your server. She is always friendly and courteous.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank tahoe04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

"Ask for Sally"...something so many people have been doing for over 25 years since Sally helped open this prestigious hotel. Sunday brunch is as much about the great service and wonderful friends you will make...but the abundance of culinary delights is amazing. Don't forget the fresh-made waffles, homemade soup, and the decadent dessert table.
we hope to see you back one Sunday soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,828)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Ocala
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,354 - 1,360 of 1,828 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable stay at Hilton Ocala. Very quiet despite being near the Interstate. Inviting restaurant and lounge. Room service was great! Nice menu, delicious arugula salad and fresh flatbread. Try the orange butter on your bread! Nice job Chef Joe!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Gratefulnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Ahhhh...you have discovered the secret orange-marmalade butter at Arthur's Bistro! It is just one of the many great starting points to a fantastic dining experience at the area's best full-service hotel.
Thanks for your kind words and we will share them with the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We came in for the weekend to visit friends.
There are many hotels at this interchange to choose from (about half owned by either Hilton or Marriot), but it is rare to have an full service one available at an interchange so I figured I'd try it out.
Hilton told me that this hotel was last updated 9 years ago and it is showing some wear. Carpet and bathroom floor had sticky spots. Walls had stains on them. Rooms were smaller than their(or Marriots) lower starred brands which were updated recently.
Maybe its best to leave this hotel to the business travelers, wedding parties and conventioneers.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackoFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

while your comments are very much appreciated and certainly reviewed by our entire staff and ownership, we find it not consistent with the comments we hear from the majority of our guests. We do take every effort to make sure this wonderful resort-style property is well-maintained. That includes constant upgrades, renovations, and modern changes to technology, etc.

Please come visit again and let us demonstrate that a much better stay is the norm at Hilton Ocala.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I travel to Ocala on business frequently. I ALWAYS stay at this hotel because the staff is friendly and one in particular is Cindy. She is usually the one who works in the on site restaurant (Arthur's) and she provides impeccable service every time. If I order room service she also takes care of that too. She works hard!!! Anyway, I like on site full service when it comes to dining and this hotel and Cindy deliver that exceptional service every time. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Thanks for noticing and mentioning Cindy by name. Arthur's Bistro is constantly recognized as one of the best restaurants in the area...and the service is second to none.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I enjoyed my stay immensely. The room was very comfortable - clean, well apportioned, comfortable bed. I was offered an upgrade, and the room was a real plus! Maxi. In the Concierge Lounge on the 9th Floor is the best! Friendly, accommodating, just the kind of person you want in the service industry! Front desk personnel were great, too.

Room Tip: There's a beautiful horse farm behind the hotel - ask for a southern facing room to enjoy it.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N. J. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Maxie shines again! Time after time we hear how much fun and accommodating she is on the 9th floor VIP lounge.
The Hilton Ocala team appreciates your wonderful comments and look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Make sure you hold your bedding up to the light...light reveals OH SO MUCH. Bathroom was deplorable...dirty wet liquid on counter. I had to clean it before we could use it. Water pooled up on counter and floor...toilet clogged. However, the maintenance and restaurant staff were WONDERFUL. Restaurant was very clean and professional.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Your comments are always taken very seriously. We do take a great deal of pride in our lovely Hilton Hotel. Though our soft and cozy bedspreads are down-filled, if held up to a bright light source (lamp or window) sometimes there are darker feathers that are apparent . If there is any allergy or other problem with the down comforters , we hope our guest will let us know.
Again, thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The hotel is near nice restaurants and shopping (we walked to Ruby Tuesday). Self parking at the hotel was easy and convenient. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast buffet had a lot of choices and the food was very good. We had to wait for coffee and juice but in all fairness, only two people were working and the place was packed. They had a singer performing at the pool the night we arrived and he was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Horraayyy...Glad you had a great visit and we hope you hurry back.
While our full-service Arthur's Bistro restaurant does get quite busy for our awesome breakfast, we do offer self-serve complimentary coffee every morning as well.
Thanks for the comments and safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
338 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Ocala
Residence Inn Ocala
#11 of 34 in Ocala
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ocala

Address: 3600 SW 36th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocala
#3 Business Hotel in Ocala
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#5 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: $118 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Ocala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Ocala is truely a "Piece of Paradise in the Heart of Horse Country." Located just off I-75 at SR200 you will find the area's most popular restaurants within walking or a short drive distance from the hotel. At the Hilton Ocala, you will find every comfort of home or office. Each room features comfortable, plush bedding, ample work-desk space, modern decor, and more. Our 8th & 9th VIP floors include access to our 9th floor VIP lounge with morning continental breakfast, evening appetizers, drink specials, and more.When it's time to relax, induldge in our large outdoor heated pool or whirlpool, or just relax on our enormous pool deck. If a little exercise is part of your day, take a jog outback in the glade and visit Buddy, our resident Clydesdale horse, and enjoy our outdoor fitness stations or workout in our well-equipped in door fitness center.The Starting Gate lobby bar is perfect for a cool beverage, dinner, or late night snack. Arthur's Restaurant is on of Ocala's most popular dining destinations open for Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and Sunday Brunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ocala Hotel Ocala
Hilton Hotel Ocala
Ocala Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing