We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Ocala
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Ocala(Ocala)(Great Value!)
$71
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocala Park Centre(Ocala)(Great Value!)
$76
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala(Ocala)(Great Value!)
$83
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,038)
Filter reviews
2,038 results
Traveler rating
1,338
394
173
78
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,338
394
173
78
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungefront deskbreakfast buffetcookiesocala areamaxibuddybrunchclydesdalejeremygeorgecarriageteresaserverfeedbanquetsherry
Filter
Updating list...
1,590 - 1,595 of 2,038 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have stayed here many time on business and always am happy with the hotel and service. One thing I really love is the horse, Buddy, a retired Budweiser Clydesdale. I always ,make a point to go visit with him.

Also - the staff is fantastic. Shannon (Lobby restaurant), Samantha (Front Desk) and Sergio in the office. I have interacted with them all many times and their cheerful service is why (in addition to Buddy) is why this hotel in unique in Ocala.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. Free parking. Free wifi for Hilton Honors members.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SusanP5175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thanks for the great comments. Our resident Mascot Clydesdale "Buddy" (and host to many brides when he pulls the gorgeous carriage) wanted to clear up one thing with our valuable guests. While Buddy may have a relative or two that worked for the Budweiser team, our Buddy is actually a much younger generation that has grown up in the "Heart of Horse Country" right here in the Ocala area and not a retired beer wagon horse. He is full of playful energy and welcomes all our guests to come out and say hi.

We have shared your comments with our staff and look forward to your return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Everyone at this Hotel were exceptional, but Shannon at the bar went above and beyond on Monday night. I was really hungry, and the only thing that seemed appetizing at the time came off the lunch menu, the shrimp risotto. I asked her if I could order from the lunch menu, she asked what I wanted and then said "I don't see why not"....and then I enjoyed a delicious meal!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

When it comes to the top reason anybody returns to a business, it is because the people make you feel comfortable and "like family." Shannon certainly does that, and it is reflected time after time by our guests.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Shannon at the Starting Gate Lounge is wonderful!! Very nice and great service!! The happy hour is a plus as well!! Good drinks and a great atmosphere. I will definitely be back to the Hilton Ocala!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Two for One at happy hour daily is certainly a fun aspect of the Starting Gate Bar & Grill....not to mention the awesome food that can go along with it. Shannon is always all smiles and one of the best bartenders in Ocala. On behalf of Shannon and the rest of the team, we look forward to your return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have stayed here in Ocala several times in the last 3 months.
Each time the bartenders at the starting gate lounge have been excellent as was the other staff.
Shannon was especially nice at the bar. She makes the trip much more pleasant.
Cos the waiter at breakfast makes me want to get up and enjoy the start of the day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank Charlie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Cos can certain get you in a great mood each morning regardless of which side of the bed you got up on...and Shannon can help wind down the day with just as big a smile.
The people at Hilton Ocala are what make the difference...we hope you keep enjoying your visits as part of our family home away from home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

On our way to the Florida Gulf Beaches we stopped overnight here. A very warm welcome from Karin who checked us in promptly - fair to say the hotel is maybe looking a little tired - the room was clean and the bed super comfortable.
The pool area really nice- just what you needed after a long drive
we are totally sold on Hilton Hotels and this one is lovely - nice to be among the pasture to see the horses.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yankandabrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Your notice of Karin is appreciated and put a smile on her face. Then again, there is always a smile on Karin's face and that what makes her such a joy to have on our staff.
While we may be the oldest full-service hotel in the area, we are happy that our guests notice the constant renovations, clean appearance, and modern amenities we continue to add and enhance. In fact, look for our new fitness "PAR COURSE" style trail that will surround the edge of our oak paddock in the upcoming weeks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews