We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, Comfortable and Pleasant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Ocala

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Ocala
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
GreenLeadersGold level
Longwood, United States
1 review
“Nice, Comfortable and Pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

It was a romantic getaway weekend and this hotel worked out wonderfully well. We had a great time. It's one of those "hidden gem" kind of properties. This is probably more of a business hotel but for my wife and I, it was a nice little break.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
WOW....when a Hilton Ocala special evening or event comes together for a wonderful memory then we have done our job. Our staff are the diamonds of this "Special Gem" in Ocala and your comments are shared with our entire team.
Safe travels and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,072
    333
    145
    62
    38
See reviews for
410
338
102
563
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is a lovely hotel with nice amenities. The rooms were very clean and pleasant, equipped nicely. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. The dining room staff was also very good, especially with the kids. Lovely pool area also.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
we are always glad to hear that your stay was comfortable and you were able to have the family enjoy Arthur's Bistro. We love sharing great comments such as your with our staff and look forward to you returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOBE1
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

I often stay here on business in the area so this is my hotel of choice.It is a full service Hilton, Not a resort, but a full service hotel. Good restaurant and lobby bar. A regular pool out back by the horse barn. Ocala is horse country so the hotel and rooms follow the equestrian theme. The horse thing can get a little long in the tooth but it is bearable . Clean rooms, decent wifi and small workout room . This is not the newest property but they keep it up. Housekeeping does a good job and yo uget a good nights rest. On business what else can you ask for. In walking distance is a Chili's and a non descript mexican restaurant. Ocala is not Miami or DC so temper your expectations and this hotel is just fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SOBE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Your comments are very much appreciated and have been shared with our staff, who take a great deal of pride each and every day making your stay enjoyable.
While we are a minute walk to national and local dining options, we are glad you have taken the time to try Arthur's Bistro and the great pub faire' of the Starting Gate Bar & Grill.
With plenty of room to stretch your legs, relax, or just sit under a grand oak, the "resort Feel" certainly is a nice retreat just moments from the fast pace of the interstate.
We look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed the weekend at Hilton Ocala while my husband participated in a race a few exits north at a local track. The kids and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hilton. It's what you would expect from the brand. Clean common areas, friendly staff, comfortable accommodations. We had no issues or complaints. I liked that the property was dog friendly, and saw a few large dogs being walked, had I known I'd probably have brought our pooch. I loved that they have resident horses on property. Buddy, princess and hopper can be fed by purchasing treats from the front desk. But are friendly enough without being bribed with cookies! Truly, the horses were the highlight of our stay at this property, and we will be back again next year!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Strayedfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, General Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We are so glad your stay was as enjoyable as you stated. No matter if you are here for the high-performance racing at Ocala Grand Prix Kart racing, or Bubb's Raceway...you will find the Hilton Ocala convenient and comfortable.
Please come visit again, and come say hello in person! Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night (on a stop on our way to the mountains) about 3 years ago. This past month, we vacationed in the mountains, and decided to stop at the Hilton Ocala once again (to break up that long drive). So glad we did. It was a great way to get our vacation started! First thing we did was grab a seat at the lobby bar and order some food and cocktails. The food at this Hilton is ALWAYS amazing!! Then we went up to see our room, which was just fine (the only complaint is that the carpet could use a good cleaning - there were a few stains. Also, we specifically asked for a smoking room since no balcony rooms were available. Well, the good news is we got a smoking room per our request. The bad news is, the smell when we first got IN the room was really strong. We actually had to spray air freshner in the room ourselves. But, again, it IS what we asked for and it was just fine). As always the HIGHTLIGHT of our stay here was once again the ROOM SERVICE DINNER!! What a treat! Never disappoints! I had a perfect filet mignon and my husband had the most tasty lamb chops! The service was super fast - about 20 minutes from call to delivery! They brought everything we needed. It was worth every penny! The staff from the front desk, to the bartender, to the room service order taker and delivery person was friendly and professional. I would never hesitate to stay here whenever in or around beautiful Ocala!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indianakaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Now that's the way to relax at Hilton Ocala. Put your feet up, and order an amazing Arthur's Bistro meal with room service! Being one of the only full-service hotels in the area with a full, Amercian Fusion menu means there is something for everyone - for breakfast, lunch, or dinner- on the menu.
We have passed your comment regarding the carpet in your room and it will be spotless on your return.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Ocala Hilton steady and comfortable. Quiet in normal situations. Bar could use additional staff, especially in the early pm, but the late bartender is very sharp and alert to clients' needs. Hotel dining room is a star with a good wine selection for a limited area, possessing a better than average chef and good selection of entrées.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
One of our biggest "not so secret" secrets is the culinary team at Hilton Ocala. Arthur's Bistro has one of the most unique "American Fusion" dinner menus you can find, as well as a very well sought out wine selection.
Since you can choose the casual dining of Arthur's, the Starting Gate Bar & Grill, or even outdoor patio dining on these wonderful cool spring nights...there's always the perfect time to enjoy Hilton Ocala.
We hope to see you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

It appears that this hotel has not been updated in decades. Our bathroom vent did not work; the floor tile was stained; and the faucet was operable yet broken. The executive lounge was disappointing as well. Besides being extremely outdated, the furniture was stained. I am surprised that Hilton lends its name to the hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
When we fail to fully deliver our promise of exceptional service and accommodations in the eyes of any guest it makes us strive even harder for perfection. Though we have completely redone our rooms in 2008, and the entire restaurant, guest elevators, meeting space, and other lobby areas just in 2013, we are continuously upgrading and improving our facility.
In fact, our recent upgrade of our internet and wireless technology gives us some of the fastest connectivity in the area.
We hope you come by and say hello the next time you are in the area and give us another try
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ocala

Property: Hilton Ocala
Address: 3600 SW 36th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocala
#3 Business Hotel in Ocala
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#5 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Ocala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Ocala is truely a "Piece of Paradise in the Heart of Horse Country." Located just off I-75 at SR200 you will find the area's most popular restaurants within walking or a short drive distance from the hotel. At the Hilton Ocala, you will find every comfort of home or office. Each room features comfortable, plush bedding, ample work-desk space, modern decor, and more. Our 8th & 9th VIP floors include access to our 9th floor VIP lounge with morning continental breakfast, evening appetizers, drink specials, and more.When it's time to relax, induldge in our large outdoor heated pool or whirlpool, or just relax on our enormous pool deck. If a little exercise is part of your day, take a jog outback in the glade and visit Buddy, our resident Clydesdale horse, and enjoy our outdoor fitness stations or workout in our well-equipped in door fitness center.The Starting Gate lobby bar is perfect for a cool beverage, dinner, or late night snack. Arthur's Restaurant is on of Ocala's most popular dining destinations open for Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and Sunday Brunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ocala Hotel Ocala
Hilton Hotel Ocala
Ocala Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing