We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocala Hilton”
Review of Hilton Ocala

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Ocala
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Ocala Hilton steady and comfortable. Quiet in normal situations. Bar could use additional staff, especially in the early pm, but the late bartender is very sharp and alert to clients' needs. Hotel dining room is a star with a good wine selection for a limited area, possessing a better than average chef and good selection of entrées.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

One of our biggest "not so secret" secrets is the culinary team at Hilton Ocala. Arthur's Bistro has one of the most unique "American Fusion" dinner menus you can find, as well as a very well sought out wine selection.
Since you can choose the casual dining of Arthur's, the Starting Gate Bar & Grill, or even outdoor patio dining on these wonderful cool spring nights...there's always the perfect time to enjoy Hilton Ocala.
We hope to see you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,822)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Ocala
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,447 - 1,453 of 1,823 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

It appears that this hotel has not been updated in decades. Our bathroom vent did not work; the floor tile was stained; and the faucet was operable yet broken. The executive lounge was disappointing as well. Besides being extremely outdated, the furniture was stained. I am surprised that Hilton lends its name to the hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

When we fail to fully deliver our promise of exceptional service and accommodations in the eyes of any guest it makes us strive even harder for perfection. Though we have completely redone our rooms in 2008, and the entire restaurant, guest elevators, meeting space, and other lobby areas just in 2013, we are continuously upgrading and improving our facility.
In fact, our recent upgrade of our internet and wireless technology gives us some of the fastest connectivity in the area.
We hope you come by and say hello the next time you are in the area and give us another try

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Hilton in Ocala on a busy Saturday evening when the hotel was full. My room was near as a pin ,the bed was very comfortable and the hotel in general was neat and well prepared. I also had a drink at the bar in the lobby where the bartender was very friendly and kind.
The price for the room was $240 but it was well worth the price for the comfort overall.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Welcome to Hilton Ocala during the prestigious equine season in Ocala. We are always happy when our guests are pleased with our team effort. We will certainly share your comments with the staff and look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Hilton Ocala is set in a cute area surrounded by horse stables and acres of land. Convenient to the freeway and about 45 minutes from Orlando's MCO airport. However, the hotel is dated and lacking in areas of cleanliness and maintenance. Our room had dirty carpet, dirty bathroom tub and ceiling vent and a slight odor. The A/C wasn't working properly, but maintenance responded quickly to resolve the issue. Our biggest complaint was barking dogs on both sides of our guestroom throughout our stay. Apparently, the hotel is pet-friendly, but dogs are allowed to be left unattended in guestrooms and bark and howl all night. Front desk staff was apologetic, but no offer of compensation was made.

The restaurant, Arthur's, was reasonably priced and offered a good variety of high-quality food with great service and atmosphere. (Try the corn-flake chicken!)

The grounds are in mild disrepair and dirty. The pool appears neglected with dirt and leaves inside and missing/broken tiles. Burnt-out light bulbs and cobwebs present in the lobby.

Staff were generally friendly, but not empowered to ensure guest satisfaction. In closure, I'd be hard-pressed to choose Hilton Ocala in the future. Sorry, but I'll seek out the nearest Starwood property, instead.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Your comments are certainly delivered in a cordial yet informative way. Our team has reviewed them in great length to ensure that attention to every detail followed and improved on. We urge you to visit and see the difference one person can make...as we strive for excellence daily.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The Hotel was clean and conviently located - I thought it was pricey for the area and quality of the property. Watch for the sign from the main road - I passed by twice before I noticed it - the property is down a side street.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for visiting Hilton Ocala during the very busy March equine season. Our extremely large sign on SR200 (College Road) just a block from the interstate leads you to our gorgeous, landscaped winding oak-lined drive that ends at the front door of Hilton Ocala. From there you can enjoy our pristine multi-acre property including our 6-acre grass rear paddock, large 15,000 sq.ft. pool deck and more. Please come visit again when in Ocala.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel was recommended for the business conference I attended... I brought my family thinking they could hang out by the pool, relax and enjoy the hotel's amenities while I worked. That did not happen.The bathroom had leftover hair in the tub and on the walls. The room smelled and the pool was dirty. Definitely disappointing. Will not stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Antranette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

On behalf of the entire Hilton Ocala team we certainly invite you back to experience what we are famous for - delivering exceptional hospitality and service. If we failed in that mission during your visit then we will use your comments to learn and become better.
Keeping our very large outdoor heated pool free of all leaves during the early spring when the oaks are dropping their winter leaves is always a challange.
We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

smoke contaminated room no microwave, heat/air condition not controllable television cc not working well I do not feel I would recommend this hotel almost all service employees provided good service, I did like the closeness of the hotel to Bob Evans restaurant one of my favorites. The desk staff was very helpful about I-75 directions south to Orlando.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank W3887GPpaulr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for voicing your concerns and comments - the management team at Hilton Ocala will take every step necessary to ensure your future visits are perfect.
Yes, our convenient location is just one of the many reasons we are the most popular and sought out full-service hotel destination in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#5 of 34 in Ocala
338 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Ocala
Residence Inn Ocala
#11 of 34 in Ocala
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ocala

Address: 3600 SW 36th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocala
#3 Business Hotel in Ocala
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#5 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: $119 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Ocala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Ocala is truely a "Piece of Paradise in the Heart of Horse Country." Located just off I-75 at SR200 you will find the area's most popular restaurants within walking or a short drive distance from the hotel. At the Hilton Ocala, you will find every comfort of home or office. Each room features comfortable, plush bedding, ample work-desk space, modern decor, and more. Our 8th & 9th VIP floors include access to our 9th floor VIP lounge with morning continental breakfast, evening appetizers, drink specials, and more.When it's time to relax, induldge in our large outdoor heated pool or whirlpool, or just relax on our enormous pool deck. If a little exercise is part of your day, take a jog outback in the glade and visit Buddy, our resident Clydesdale horse, and enjoy our outdoor fitness stations or workout in our well-equipped in door fitness center.The Starting Gate lobby bar is perfect for a cool beverage, dinner, or late night snack. Arthur's Restaurant is on of Ocala's most popular dining destinations open for Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and Sunday Brunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ocala Hotel Ocala
Hilton Hotel Ocala
Ocala Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing