We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”
Review of Hilton Ocala

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Ocala
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed for couple nights for vacation. Front desk did not want to upgrade us though we were Hilton Honors but finally did. Suites were nice and spacious and clean with full kitchen area and balcony. Unfortunately, view is of parking lot and highway and our suite could hear elevator all night. They do not have horse carriage ride any longer, but they had some horses out back you can feed and pet "Buddy" and his friend they were friendly and it is beautiful out back by pool. You can get room without balcony overlooking that area and pool. Breakfast buffett not up to Hiltons standards. Bar area nice and relaxing. You can drive to downtown Ocala just eight miles or short cab ride. Very nice town square with good restaurants, shops, bars. By Hilton is every restaurant you can imagine and mall and shopping. Silver Springs very close by. Staff friendly and helpful one of the better establishments in this area small town, would stay again.

Room Tip: if get suite get away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mystique78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Good day from sunny Ocala..in the heart of Florida's Horse Country. We are very happy to upgrade all our Hilton Dimond members whenever possible, and I am assuming that is your level status. Our Diamond level upgrade is to our wonderful "Key only access VIP 8th & 9th floors, giving you access to our VIP 9th floor lounge (largfe screen TV, relaxing atmosphere, continential breakfast, snacks, discounted happy hour drinks, and warm cookies at 8p) . Diamond members also receive complimentary breakfast in Arthurs Restaurant...and everyone gets free high speed wireless internet. For your furture reference, suites at the Hilton are not considered a standard upgrade for Hilton Honors members.
You found why so many people consider this the premiere accommodations in Ocala...a resort like quiet setting with the ease of getting to shopping, restaurants, downtown and area attractions in minutes. We hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,160
    352
    153
    65
    44
See reviews for
451
357
108
612
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oviedo, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Hilton Hotel in Ocala, FL If you are a Hilton Honors Club Member and a resident of the state of FL, be warned. This front office staff only caters to tourists and cannot be bothered with locals. I was on a business trip passing thru Ocala on the way home to Orlando and got the treatment. I would not recommend this property to locals.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank CrabCake56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We take every comment made here on Trip Advisor seriously...yet we also place the value of each and every guest equally. When you add your status as a valued Hilton Honors member to our usual high-caliber service we hope your experience is a good one. That is why Hilton Honors guests consistantly rate our hotel above the Hilton Brand average.
When you approach our excellent Guest Services staff, their in no difference in the reason for any guest's travel to our hotel. Since the majority of our guests are corporate travelers just like your stay, we take special care to ensure that your experience from checkin to Arthur's Restaurant, our VIP 9th floor lounge, to a relaxing dip in our heated pool is focused with you feeling right at home. We hope you decide to give us a try your next visit through Ocala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Springs, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The hotel was nice but the layout of the suite was very odd. The bathroom & closests should be by the bedroom and not on the other side of the room. The kitchnette in the room was very nice but I am not sure the need of two refridgerators was necessary. The bar down stairs was nice and so was the resturant. The hotel in a whole was nice but for a couples night the suite was not what I would say convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. I can certainly appreciate you mentioning all that was nice...but every suite is not for everyone, and the amenities you mentioned are wonderful...but again, did not fit your personal needs. Our suites all have a large balcony, and as you mentioned...fridges, ample space, and room to roam.
I am glad you were able to experience the many nice touches we have to offer, as well as Arthur's Restaurant and Starting Gate Lobby bar & cafe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wacissa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Ocala is a nice little town in a beautiful, thoroughbred breeding area. Although it’s not a mega hotel, all the luxuries you would expect from a Hilton are present, plus extra Southern Hospitality!

No problems with the rooms – clean, serviced well and nice views from the higher floors. The heated pool was better than most; enough room to swim laps, and there was also a large hot tub. Flat panel HD sets, a nice bar area and workout facilities are on the premises. Just about every chain restaurant you could imagine are on this street (College Ave.),and the property is visible from and convenient to I-75.

This was one of the best Hilton’s I’ve stayed at, and I will be back again!

Room Tip: Hilton will let HHonors members select Concierge level (floors eight and nine) for a small fee. I’m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark-nole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I would normally want to point out a few of the extras you will find at our "resort style" Hilton Ocala...but you did a fantastic job with the details.
I hope you took advantage of dining in Arthur's Restaurant and enjoying our world class culinary choices as well as the finest selection of wines, bourbons, and vodkas in the area.
Of course nothing can compare with taking a stroll around our 6-acre oak-lined paddock or giving our resident Clydesdale "Buddy" a snack or two.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I checked in without any issues and was greeted cordially at the desk. The bathroom was small but the room was large. The elevator is really slow and breakfast was not that great. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is in a good location. It is surrounded by a lot of restaurants and not far from the mall. The hotel overall is not the Hilton quality I have come to expect but it will do for a short stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArmyLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
"OK" is our way of knowing we have work to do when it comes to meeting your expectations. We certainly appreciate your comments and giving us the direction needed to improve and "wow" you in the future. Your comments have been shared with our team and we look forward to your visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Overall property is quite nice. The rooms are your standard Hilton quality. There is room for improvement in the restaurant as service was slow. Fortunately there are several restaurants nearby the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Your comments are short and sweet...sometimes all it takes to say thank you and to get our staff to "raise the bar". With our recently addition of David Lewis as the Restaurant/Outlets Manager at Hilton Ocala you will certainly see some remarkable changes. With David's renowned history from the Columbia Restaurant Tampa and several other high-end dining destinations, we look forward to the total food, wine and beverage experience to continue to be an area we are famous for. We hope to see you here again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

It's been several years since our last visit to this location, but it was just as we remembered -- very nice and quiet, easily reached. We were extremely impressed by the very hot water in our room. The included breakfast buffet is decent. All the staff was very pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
On behalf of the entire team at the Hilton...WELCOME BACK! Some things only get better with age, and that is the case with Hilton Ocala. The new decor of the Starting Gate Lobby bar, remodeled Arthur's Restaurant, and the cozy landscaping of the 6-acre Oak Paddock and Palm Terrance has been a refreshing change for all our guests.
It's the culture of our team and we are glad you enjoy it...CHANGE IS GOOD!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Ocala
Residence Inn Ocala
#11 of 34 in Ocala
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ocala

Property: Hilton Ocala
Address: 3600 SW 36th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocala
#3 Business Hotel in Ocala
#5 Family Hotel in Ocala
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Ocala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Ocala is truely a "Piece of Paradise in the Heart of Horse Country." Located just off I-75 at SR200 you will find the area's most popular restaurants within walking or a short drive distance from the hotel. At the Hilton Ocala, you will find every comfort of home or office. Each room features comfortable, plush bedding, ample work-desk space, modern decor, and more. Our 8th & 9th VIP floors include access to our 9th floor VIP lounge with morning continental breakfast, evening appetizers, drink specials, and more.When it's time to relax, induldge in our large outdoor heated pool or whirlpool, or just relax on our enormous pool deck. If a little exercise is part of your day, take a jog outback in the glade and visit Buddy, our resident Clydesdale horse, and enjoy our outdoor fitness stations or workout in our well-equipped in door fitness center.The Starting Gate lobby bar is perfect for a cool beverage, dinner, or late night snack. Arthur's Restaurant is on of Ocala's most popular dining destinations open for Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and Sunday Brunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ocala Hotel Ocala
Hilton Hotel Ocala
Ocala Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing