We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Ocala
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Ocala(Ocala)(Great Value!)
$67
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Ocala(Ocala)(Great Value!)
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$108
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala(Ocala)(Great Value!)
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocala Park Centre(Ocala)(Great Value!)
$73
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,038)
Filter reviews
2,039 results
Traveler rating
1,339
394
173
78
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,339
394
173
78
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungefront deskbreakfast buffetcookiesocala areamaxibuddybrunchclydesdalejeremygeorgecarriageteresaserverfeedbanquetsherry
Filter
Updating list...
1,844 - 1,849 of 2,039 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I've stayed here numerous times and it never disappoints or gives me reason to be complain;

The rooms are a good size and always clean, Its located just off the interstate on the main strip in Ocala - if you're working with the horses make sure you ask for the "Horseman's rate" - you may get a voucher for breakfast or a drink. Its a popular hotel and always has a good atmosphere!

Unfortunately the second elevator was not working and from time to time the wait may have been longer than expected - however I was warned about this when booking!!

The fitness room is fine - a little small!

WIFI while not free is reasonable at $5.00/day

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Your review was a welcome comment on the caliber of Hilton Ocala and the level of hospitality we know you deserve. Since we are the "horse capital of the world" here in Ocala, we certainly cater to the important clientele here for that industry...so just ask for the horseman rate or packages when traveling for Equine related business in the area.
Though we are in the middle of a complete renovation of our lobby elevator system..there are still two elevators available to all guests (lobby and service elevators.) This total elevator renovation will be completed by mid January..giving you a smooth, quiet and faster ride to your room. We look forward to your return visits in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

My wife and I spent a night here on our way to Panama City. Very nice, clean hotel with good service and clean rooms. The breakfast buffet was not all that great, so you might want to just get the room and not spring for the breakfast included price. Just head up the road a bit to find a few places for breakfast. otherwise it is a clean place to stay right off the I75.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaayron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

If there is something that you like for breakfast that you did not see on our extensive buffet, I hope you contact us and maybe we can add it to the selection. One thing a lot of guests don't realize is that even though our breakfast buffet does have tasty scrambled eggs, it also INCLUDES eggs cooked to order, any way you like...including omletes...at no additional cost. So indulge and ask on your next visit. We hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

the parking situation here is terrible, nothing close to the one entrance and unlit at night, doesn't appear safe; this alone might be a deal breaker

after finding a dark parking spot far away from the door, then expect to wait for an elevator to take you to your room

Windows don't open and room doesn't cool off at night, even with AC on high. Too warm to sleep well.

Otherwise, great tv and internet and rooms. No free coffee in the lobby, amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

We always like the many great comments as well as candid responses like yours - they help make us better. As North Florida's premiere conference and event facility, parking on busy weekends can sometimes mean using our extensive 6-acre grass paddock or other over-flow parking. While your visit this past weekend did take place when we had many events happening at the same time, we will look into the lighting comment. Our parking lot is very well lighted and there could be a burned out lot lamp this past weekend.
The elevators are undergoing a total renovation from top to bottom - this has meant guest using just one lobby elevator as well as having direct access to our service elevator. This inconvenience will be gone in early January with our two new elevator systems, capable of increasing travel time by 75%.
We sincerely hope you give us another try soon and discover why we are the most sought out hotel in the North Florida area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

It may be a drive to Gainesville, but the Hilton in Ocala is the best place to stay for Gator football. I have stayed there for about four consecutive years during the season and anticipate staying again in 2013. The rooms are great and the breakfast buffet can't be beat.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

"ALL FOR THE GATORS STAND UP AND HOLLER!" You let our secret out!!! Sure, we are an EASY 25 minute drive to Gville for the Gator games...and when you consider our rates are sometimes half that of the same name full-service hotel in Gainesville it makes it even more fun!
Our "resort setting" feel is what really brings Gator fans back year after year; the 6-acre oak lined backyard paddock, oversized heated pool and spa, and 15,000 sq.ft. tri-level pool deck and patio make the overnight or meeting experience at Hilton Ocala one-of-a-kind!
Chef Randal puts his amazing touch on every meal...from the amazing breakfast buffet to lunch and casual 5-star dining entrees...you will not find a better place to be entertained or dine.
As you know....since ALL the visiting football teams playing the Gators call Hilton Ocala home on their game trips...it's even more fun being a Gator among other fans. We look forward to your CHOMP in 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have booked an Ocala hotel twice through Hotwire and have gotten the Hilton both times. I am now a little weary of booking through Hotwire as I do not want to stay anywhere else while in Ocala. The staff are very friendly and super accommodating and you just can't beat the food here. As a matter of fact, if you are staying in another hotel, you should come to the Hilton for dinner!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandM722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Congratulations on discovering through Hotwire that the Hilton Ocala is the premiere choice for overnight travel in North Central Florida. It's always a treat when you can use the discounted programs like Hotwire to land an upscale room at the Hilton...and when our occupancy does not permit these to be available it's unfortunate you have to settle for something less. I recommend you also take advantage of the Hilton "advance purchase" program which offers substantial discounts on rates by booking early.
We take a great deal of pride in the caliber of culinary expertise found in both Arthur's Restaurant and our Starting Gate Lobby Bar & Cafe...Chef Randal White is certainly a "legend" in this area.
Please stop and say hello when you are in Ocala in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews