We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never really disappoints! - Great Location”
Review of Hilton Ocala

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Ocala
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I've stayed here numerous times and it never disappoints or gives me reason to be complain;

The rooms are a good size and always clean, Its located just off the interstate on the main strip in Ocala - if you're working with the horses make sure you ask for the "Horseman's rate" - you may get a voucher for breakfast or a drink. Its a popular hotel and always has a good atmosphere!

Unfortunately the second elevator was not working and from time to time the wait may have been longer than expected - however I was warned about this when booking!!

The fitness room is fine - a little small!

WIFI while not free is reasonable at $5.00/day

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Your review was a welcome comment on the caliber of Hilton Ocala and the level of hospitality we know you deserve. Since we are the "horse capital of the world" here in Ocala, we certainly cater to the important clientele here for that industry...so just ask for the horseman rate or packages when traveling for Equine related business in the area.
Though we are in the middle of a complete renovation of our lobby elevator system..there are still two elevators available to all guests (lobby and service elevators.) This total elevator renovation will be completed by mid January..giving you a smooth, quiet and faster ride to your room. We look forward to your return visits in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,955)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,761 - 1,767 of 1,955 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2012

My wife and I spent a night here on our way to Panama City. Very nice, clean hotel with good service and clean rooms. The breakfast buffet was not all that great, so you might want to just get the room and not spring for the breakfast included price. Just head up the road a bit to find a few places for breakfast. otherwise it is a clean place to stay right off the I75.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaayron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

If there is something that you like for breakfast that you did not see on our extensive buffet, I hope you contact us and maybe we can add it to the selection. One thing a lot of guests don't realize is that even though our breakfast buffet does have tasty scrambled eggs, it also INCLUDES eggs cooked to order, any way you like...including omletes...at no additional cost. So indulge and ask on your next visit. We hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

the parking situation here is terrible, nothing close to the one entrance and unlit at night, doesn't appear safe; this alone might be a deal breaker

after finding a dark parking spot far away from the door, then expect to wait for an elevator to take you to your room

Windows don't open and room doesn't cool off at night, even with AC on high. Too warm to sleep well.

Otherwise, great tv and internet and rooms. No free coffee in the lobby, amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

We always like the many great comments as well as candid responses like yours - they help make us better. As North Florida's premiere conference and event facility, parking on busy weekends can sometimes mean using our extensive 6-acre grass paddock or other over-flow parking. While your visit this past weekend did take place when we had many events happening at the same time, we will look into the lighting comment. Our parking lot is very well lighted and there could be a burned out lot lamp this past weekend.
The elevators are undergoing a total renovation from top to bottom - this has meant guest using just one lobby elevator as well as having direct access to our service elevator. This inconvenience will be gone in early January with our two new elevator systems, capable of increasing travel time by 75%.
We sincerely hope you give us another try soon and discover why we are the most sought out hotel in the North Florida area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

It may be a drive to Gainesville, but the Hilton in Ocala is the best place to stay for Gator football. I have stayed there for about four consecutive years during the season and anticipate staying again in 2013. The rooms are great and the breakfast buffet can't be beat.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

"ALL FOR THE GATORS STAND UP AND HOLLER!" You let our secret out!!! Sure, we are an EASY 25 minute drive to Gville for the Gator games...and when you consider our rates are sometimes half that of the same name full-service hotel in Gainesville it makes it even more fun!
Our "resort setting" feel is what really brings Gator fans back year after year; the 6-acre oak lined backyard paddock, oversized heated pool and spa, and 15,000 sq.ft. tri-level pool deck and patio make the overnight or meeting experience at Hilton Ocala one-of-a-kind!
Chef Randal puts his amazing touch on every meal...from the amazing breakfast buffet to lunch and casual 5-star dining entrees...you will not find a better place to be entertained or dine.
As you know....since ALL the visiting football teams playing the Gators call Hilton Ocala home on their game trips...it's even more fun being a Gator among other fans. We look forward to your CHOMP in 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have booked an Ocala hotel twice through Hotwire and have gotten the Hilton both times. I am now a little weary of booking through Hotwire as I do not want to stay anywhere else while in Ocala. The staff are very friendly and super accommodating and you just can't beat the food here. As a matter of fact, if you are staying in another hotel, you should come to the Hilton for dinner!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandM722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Congratulations on discovering through Hotwire that the Hilton Ocala is the premiere choice for overnight travel in North Central Florida. It's always a treat when you can use the discounted programs like Hotwire to land an upscale room at the Hilton...and when our occupancy does not permit these to be available it's unfortunate you have to settle for something less. I recommend you also take advantage of the Hilton "advance purchase" program which offers substantial discounts on rates by booking early.
We take a great deal of pride in the caliber of culinary expertise found in both Arthur's Restaurant and our Starting Gate Lobby Bar & Cafe...Chef Randal White is certainly a "legend" in this area.
Please stop and say hello when you are in Ocala in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The Ocala Hilton is a great place to stay. Prices are right and you can't beat the food and drinks. The staff is great and I do mean everyone as well as the rooms which are abolutely great and above all clean and gorgeous.We stay about 6 or so times a year going back and forth from Pennsylvania to Southern Florida. Always a bright spot at Happy hour ,dinner and the great breakfasts. Tops in our book never an exception on our part.

Room Tip: They are all great havent had an exception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thanks for the WOW on each of your visits. in fact, Arthur's Restaurant and the Starting Gate Lounge now features a newly remodeled decor as well as many new menu items. Our Happy Hour is amazing, and don't forget the Friday live music "Party on the Patio from 6-9pm.
We look forward to having you as our valued guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed the first night of our honeymoon here on our way to Orlando! The staff was really nice. The room was very clean. Breakfast was delicious, and the complementary carriage ride was a nice touch! Would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank pcb_life1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl K, Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Congratulations on your wedding and thank you for allowing the Hilton Ocala to be part of your special weekend.
With our "resort Like" feel, we often hear comments such as yours...that make us the most sought after destination hotel in the North Central Florida area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ocala

Address: 3600 SW 36th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocala
#3 Business Hotel in Ocala
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#5 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: $138 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Ocala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reimagine your next hotel stay at the all new Hilton Ocala. The all new Market Kitchen & Bar offers fresh, local and sustainable ingredients and expertly hand crafted cocktails. Take a little tour of our very own Chef's Garden. Weekly live music is a great way to end your day. Enjoy a poolside cocktail by our relaxing outdoor pool with views of our spacious 6 acres of green space. Elevate your stay when you upgrade to the Club on NINE. When you join the club, you will discover your business trip has turned into a mini getaway. Discover our all new meeting and event space. Hilton Ocala was voted the one of the Best Wedding venues in Ocala in 2017. PLan an outdoor event at the Reserve with tented space for up to parties of up to 750. Reimagine your next getaway, event or dining experience at the Hilton Ocala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, HotelPower, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ocala Hotel Ocala
Hilton Hotel Ocala
Ocala Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing