We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay for my wife and I.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The motel & staff were good but the teenagers outside the room were very noisy up to and after 1:00 AM.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you, James, for the review of our hotel! Did you let our staff know about the noise? We would have remedied the situation immediately for you had we known. We always act quickly when it comes to noise complaints as we want you to have a restful night's sleep. We have no record of your stay in our system. Would you mind taking a few minutes to email us at howardjohnsonocala@hdghotels.com? We can look into the specifics. We value your feedback and want you to know that it's very important to us that you have an excellent stay experience. We look forward to hearing from you! Thanks for your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

983 - 989 of 1,551 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

I travel a lot and stay in a lot of hotels. In the last year this was the first hotel that the manager (Cedric) took care of any complaints immediately. Nothing in life is perfect including hotels but this manager made it his duty to make it as close to perfect as possible. A definate great place to stay.

Room Tip: Though unexpected rooms by the pool actually kept the sound out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R6084PYRobert_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Robert, thank you kindly for your review of our Howard Johnson Inn Ocala, Florida! We strive to provide excellent service and to respond quickly and efficiently to any issues or concerns that our guests may have during their stay. I am pleased to hear that Cedric responded immediately and went above and beyond to provide an excellent stay experience for you. That truly is our goal! I am happy to hear that you had a quiet, restful room as well. Our guests are truly instrumental in the improvement of our service and our hotel. It is only through your feedback that we can improve and for that we are truly grateful. Thank you for taking the time to review us! We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Lucky for me the person checking in at the same time received good information about the facilities, internet, & breakfast. The man that checked me in didn't bother to give me anything more than the key cards. The room was acceptable. At breakfast the tables weren't cleaned.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Gwendolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Gwendolyn, thank you for your review. We have no record of your stay with us and are having Tripadvisor look into the matter as we think this review may be posted to the wrong property. We value all of our guest feedback and take it very seriously. It would be most helpful if you could provide us with some specifics. Our email is howardjohnsonocala@hdghotels.com and we invite you to email us directly so we can look into this matter further. Thank you for your time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

This is not the Marriott, however the prices are always reasonable and the rooms are clean. We drive frequently from Miami to Tallahassee and usually stay here for a few hours of sleep, a shower, and a quick breakfast. They have plenty of pet friendly rooms on the 1st floor and green areas for potty breaks. Pet fee per night is $10. The staff is friendly. If I were on vacation for an extended period of time, this would not be my choice for hotel. It works for us for a quick place to sleep and eat.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank chris_puz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you, Chris, for reviewing our Howard Johnson Inn Ocala, Florida! Thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel. We are convenient for those travelers passing through in that we offer competitive rates, sparkling clean rooms and a convenient location off Interstate 75. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip through Ocala! Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate our guest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

good location, a decent stay, very friendly staff, maybe need to clean the rooms a little better, nothing terrible however, grounds well maintained, good value for your money

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you, Kevin, for a the review of our Howard Johnson Inn Ocala, Florida! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to pass on your suggestions regarding the cleanliness. We take our guest feedback very seriously and use it as a means to improve upon our quality and product. We hope you were able to enjoy some of our area while you were in town. We are within close proximity to Silver Springs State Park and the Ocala National Forest! Please keep us in mind next time you're in the area. We enjoy seeing our guests return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#5 of 34 in Ocala
347 reviews
13 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
4.1 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Address: 3951 NW Blitchton Rd, I-75 exit 354, Ocala, FL 34475-6765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ocala
#2 Green Hotel in Ocala
#12 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: $60 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering happiness and value, the Howard Johnson Inn Ocala, Florida hotel is situated with easy access from I-75 and 4 Miles from Downtown Ocala, Florida Horse Capital of the World. Kick off your day with a free breakfast including Belgian waffles and free WiFi. With 125 rooms located on 10 acres of land, this Ocala, Florida hotel is ideal for families traveling with RV rentals, and includes ample RV and boat parking on-site. This green-certified Ocala, Florida hotel is situated within minutes from the Post Time Horse Farm, home of the annual Horse Shows in the Sun - HITS - Ocala event each winter. As the recipient of Howard Johnson's Best Practices of the Year Award for 2010, the Howard Johnson Inn Ocala, Florida is dedicated to providing travelers the best combination of cheerful hospitality and convenience with a great value. Find all that this Ocala hotel has to offer within minutes of top attractions including Silver Springs State Park, Wild Waters Water Park, Florida State Fire College, Ocala Rotary Sportsplex, Big Sun Youth Soccer League, Shocker Park Softball Complex, Ocala Breeders Sales and the beautiful fresh water springs (Silver Springs, Salt Springs, Juniper Springs, Alexander Springs, Silver Glen Springs and Rainbow Springs) of the Ocala National Forest. Fun and convenience are a standard at the Howard Johnson Inn Ocala, Florida with the areas largest outdoor heated pool, poolside cabanas and a relaxing Jacuzzi. In and around this Ocala, Florida hotel you will enjoy a complimentary Rise and Dine Breakfast along with on-site miniature golf, meeting and banquet facilities, and our on-site Howard Johnson's Restaurant.No matter what kind of traveler you are, the Howard Johnson Inn in Ocala, Florida hotel provides the ideal location and incredible value you have been searching for. Go Happy. Go HOJO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala Hotel Ocala
Howard Johnson Hotel Ocala
Howard Johnson Ocala
Ocala Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing