We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Nearby Hotels
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Ocala(Ocala)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocala Park Centre(Ocala)(Great Value!)
$76
$71
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,637)
Filter reviews
1,637 results
Traveler rating
686
514
246
115
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
514
246
115
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golf courseroom was cleanwafflespool and hot tubfree breakfastnice poolwill stay there againgreat customer servicenon smoking roomstaff was friendlyocala areaparking lothot breakfasthojomotelretrointerstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,180 - 1,185 of 1,637 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed in the inn based on the price they were offering that night (approximate $50). The inn is old but the room was well maintained, comfortable and worth price. The front desk staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Daniel, thank you for your review of our Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala. We are so pleased that you found our staff friendly and our rooms clean and well-maintained. Although we are an older hotel, we are in the process of upgrading many features. We are currently swapping out all furniture in the rooms with new furniture. We are also swapping out the old box TVs with 40 inch LCD flat screens so that our guests can enjoy free HBO and other channels even more. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have you back again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is my second visit here & already have a weeks stay booked for Christmas week! The staff is wonderful! The rooms are very clean...love having the fridge & microwave in room and on-site restaurant, not a huge menu but everything has been good. Can't beat free breakfast too! We will be moving close by & expect our future visitors to utilize this while in the area!

Room Tip: My room was facing the highway.....could cause sleep issues if you have noise issues!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJE131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our Howard Johnson staff and our facilities. We are so pleased that you have chosen to stay wit us on these several occasions while planning your move to Ocala. Ocala and Marion County are great places to live and work. The same attractions that draw visitors to the area also make the quality of life great for those who live here. We hope that once you settle in, you will be able to visit some popular attractions like the Santos Trail, the Cross Florida Greenway, the Ocala Naitonal Forest and the Rainbow River. All of these and more make Ocala great. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have been staying at this HJ for several years and have never had a bad experience! The recent and current re-modeling and re-decorating is great and gives the place a new, fresh look. The staff is great, good location, fair prices, clean rooms. Who could ask for more???

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkl7317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your very flattering comments for our Howard Johnson hotel of Ocala! We are so pleased that we can welcome you back every time you visit Ocala and surprise you with new additions and upgrades to our hotel. We are constantly improving while still focusing on continued maintenance and upkeep. We are hoping to offer even more value to our guests in the coming year so we can't wait until your next visit to show you what we have in store!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews