We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most helpful employee I've have ever had the pleasure of speaking with.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ocala, Florida
1 review
“Most helpful employee I've have ever had the pleasure of speaking with.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Cedric, the gentleman that checked us in was the most courteous and professional person that I had the pleasure of speaking with in ages. He answered all of my questions immediately and was polite the entire conversation. He gave us a great rate, a fantastic room with a jacuzzi, and all the information we needed about were to get great food.
If all of the staff at Howard Johnson Inn is as wonderful as Cedric is, you should have complimnets pouring in constantly

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatheDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Kathe, thank you for your wonderful review of our Howard Johnson hotel and our amazing staff. Cedric has been with our team for quite some time and has always been an amazing asset for our hotel. We are extremely lucky to have him. I made sure to send your review on to our front desk so that Cedric and the rest of the staff could see that wonderful compliments that you had for them. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    440
    214
    94
    63
See reviews for
450
332
175
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I was traveling alone (female) on Thanksgiving day. I arrived at night and couldn't tell if the place was nice or not. I was tired and arrived at the desk with a hotel coupon book in hand. During checkin Stacey offered me the discount rate, even though it was a holiday. After a friendly and fast checkin, I went to my room. What a pleasant surprise! Nice, large, clean, and loaded with the little ammenities you don't see in hotels in this price range. I rested well on the comfortable bed, and enjoyed a nice continental breakfast before hitting the road again. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you Nancy! I will make sure that Stacey, and all of the rest of the staff at our Howard Johnson of Ocala, get to read your review. We take great pride in our product and it always makes us smile to see a pleased guest . Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

This was our second time at your hotel.We'd drive down from Houston Tx to Ocala Fla. for my in-laws live there. Everytime we've come, everything was great from the rooms,to the service and to the greatest little breakfast. The last time we were there we were Blessed to get a room right in front of the pool ( HOW FUN)!! Your front desk clerks were great! They smiled!! They were helpful and informative for (you see) I am a senior and I have needed their help quit a bit(smile).LOVE IT THERE!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you Patrica! We are pleased that you chose to return to the Howard Johnson of Ocala for your Thanksgiving holiday with family. Many of our guests are folks who travel to Ocala two or three times a year and always return to our hotel because of our great prices, clean rooms, and wonderful service. We try to make every guest feel special so please do not hesitate to ask for a room by the pool, lobby or fitness center. Our staff will try to accommodate any special requests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#9 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
12.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Property: Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Address: 3951 NW Blitchton Rd, I-75 exit 354, Ocala, FL 34475-6765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ocala
#2 Green Hotel in Ocala
#12 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering happiness and value, the Howard Johnson Inn Ocala, Florida hotel is situated with easy access from I-75 and 4 Miles from Downtown Ocala, Florida Horse Capital of the World. Kick off your day with a free breakfast including Belgian waffles and free WiFi. With 125 rooms located on 10 acres of land, this Ocala, Florida hotel is ideal for families traveling with RV rentals, and includes ample RV and boat parking on-site. This green-certified Ocala, Florida hotel is situated within minutes from the Post Time Horse Farm, home of the annual Horse Shows in the Sun - HITS - Ocala event each winter. As the recipient of Howard Johnson's Best Practices of the Year Award for 2010, the Howard Johnson Inn Ocala, Florida is dedicated to providing travelers the best combination of cheerful hospitality and convenience with a great value. Find all that this Ocala hotel has to offer within minutes of top attractions including Silver Springs State Park, Wild Waters Water Park, Florida State Fire College, Ocala Rotary Sportsplex, Big Sun Youth Soccer League, Shocker Park Softball Complex, Ocala Breeders Sales and the beautiful fresh water springs (Silver Springs, Salt Springs, Juniper Springs, Alexander Springs, Silver Glen Springs and Rainbow Springs) of the Ocala National Forest. Fun and convenience are a standard at the Howard Johnson Inn Ocala, Florida with the areas largest outdoor heated pool, poolside cabanas and a relaxing Jacuzzi. In and around this Ocala, Florida hotel you will enjoy a complimentary Rise and Dine Breakfast along with on-site miniature golf, meeting and banquet facilities, and our on-site Howard Johnson's Restaurant.No matter what kind of traveler you are, the Howard Johnson Inn in Ocala, Florida hotel provides the ideal location and incredible value you have been searching for. Go Happy. Go HOJO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala Hotel Ocala
Howard Johnson Hotel Ocala
Howard Johnson Ocala
Ocala Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing