We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“RUN DON'T WALK AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Ocala North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Ocala North
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“RUN DON'T WALK AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2010

Imagine...You check into a hotel to find toothpaste on the faucet, grime around the vanity, a filthy tub mat & hair in the tub, dirt on the toilet paper holder, spider webs and peeling paint on the ceiling, and refuse behind the dresser including a dirty plastic knife. If you don't want to see it in person, I strongly suggest you don't stay at this hotel! The front desk could not have cared less.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nothalfbaked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    57
    72
    60
    76
See reviews for
100
68
44
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waycross, GA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2010

Read some of the reviews on this site and should have realized that everyone that posted a review was right! It was not really aweful but a lot of things I did not like....I did see a roach in our room....The POOL was down.....(Needed major work but they did say we could use the pool next door)....they needed to cut the grass......all the convient stores around the hotels closed early and open late...was really thirsty around 11PM and no store within walking distant was open, tried again at 6AM and the same thing...either vending machines at the hotel did not work...actually took a dollar from me...I can keep going....PLEASE READ ALL THE REVIEWS!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank junbon21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ocala hotels

Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

Stayed here on the way to St. Petersburg and the room was full of mold. The ceiling in the bathroom had mold, the beam boards on the ceiling had mold and even the bed frames had mold on them. The maid walked into the room while friends where in there and started to make the bed without changing the sheets, even after my friend said they were not staying again, they just made it up. Do not stay here, sleeping in your car would be better.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChickOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2009

I picked this hotel because of the great low price and the ability to have a refrigerator in our room. Pros: everything in the room pretty much worked, had a mini-refrigerator (we requested a room with one), there were 2 sinks - one in the bathroom and one just outside of it, spacious room, ample free parking, nice view of the pool (and great views of the lightning storms), the man at the front desk was very friendly and easygoing. Major cons: we saw 2 roaches in our room (one on the nightstand) and if we left any food outside of the refrigerator ants got into it. Other cons: tub was slow to drain, construction work on the freeway on the other side of the parking lot was loud at night and we couldn't get the AC to work constantly to help down it out, spider webs in a corner of the room and outside the front door. I stayed in 3 Days Inns in Florida over a 1 week period, and this was the only one I would not recommend to a friend. The low price, refrigerator and microwave just didn't outweigh the insects.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank femaleage29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
267 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2009

Okay if you are very picky this might not be your spot. I like it though.They have a limited truck parking lot and a resturant that serves basic food in the lobby. I always stay on the third floor and you might get alot of noise from I-75. Check your air condition unit as so as you get there as once and a while you might get a bum unit. The grounds outside are always clean and the staff friendly. I do notice more workers hanging around then I used too. Still I like the place and a good price. Never have I had a problem with the bathroom being clean. The pillows maybe alittle thin and not enough.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coopervanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2007

Roaches! Do not stay here! We had to cancel our booking and leave after seeing the room. We turned down the sheets and two roaches appeared! There were three roaches on the walls and in the bathroom too. The front desk didn't seem too concerned about it.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Roaches!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2006

This has to be the most dismal looking hotel I've ever stayed in. The lobby was so dark INSIDE, if it hadn't been a "have-to"situation, I would never have stayed there. This was near the end of a week-long trip; we were tired, it was late...and everything in Ocala was booked due to a baseball tournament.
The parking lot was equally dark, as were the stairways...once we skirted around the 2 men sitting on the steps, drinking beer and never offering to move.
The bathroom wasn't clean, with the previous occupants soap still in the shower.
The next morning my kids said "I hope we never stay in a place like that again. That was scary."
I assured them we would not, and that will be my last trip to a Day's Inn.

Helpful?
4 Thank Bewitched67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Ocala West
Days Inn Ocala West
#27 of 34 in Ocala
2.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Palms Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#7 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ocala North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ocala North

Property: Days Inn Ocala North
Address: 3811 NW Blitchton Rd, Ocala, FL 34475-6761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Ocala North 1.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to I-75, Silver Springs Park and Ocala National Forest Conveniently located off Interstate 75, Days Inn Ocala offers excellent value and handy amenities to help you get more out of your next trip. Our Ocala hotel near Ocala National Forest features free parking, with large-vehicle spaces available. Rise and shine each morning to free Daybreak continental breakfast. All hotel rooms features free high-speed Internet access. Handicapped-accessible / non-smoking rooms and Jacuzzi suites are available. At the end of the day, play a game of shuffleboard or relax by the pool while the kids play on the playground. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel More LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Our Ocala hotel makes it easy to reach the most popular area attractions. Take the 15-mile drive to Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing to get up close to a variety of dragsters and displays that showcase the history of drag racing. To experience the thrill of live racing, cruise down to Daytona International Speedway for heart-pounding NASCAR action. Visit Ocala National Forest to swim in the crystal-clear spring-fed lakes, go horseback riding, bike, hike, fish and hunt. Take a day trip to Busch Gardens and soar up to 70 miles per hour on incredible thrill rides and visit the animals in a variety of exhibits that allow you to get closer than ever before. Stroll through Ocala Historic District or take advantage of unique shopping opportunities at I-75 Super Flea Market, where you can get anything from fresh produce to computers. DINING OPTIONS Our hotel in Ocala, Florida, features a Town and Country Diner. Big Apple Eatery serves Italian-style cuisine or for savory meals and tasty Southern-style dishes, head to Big Rascal BBQ & Grille. If you are in the mood for homestyle cooking, sit down to dinner at Huck Finn's Restaurant. Krystal's, Lorenzo's Pizza Restaurant and Waffle House are also nearby our Ocala hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Ocala North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing