We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Price and Good Night Rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Ocala North
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The beds were very comfortable and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was included and gave the basic toast, yogurt, cereal, coffee, juice and apples and bananas. It worked perfect for us as a sleeping ground. The hotel is older, but room was clean. It was raining so we didn't get to use the outdoor pool so I am not sure the condition of that, but we were just a couple miles from restaurants and a Publix and a gas station right next door along with Cici's Pizza. I have actually been pleasantly surprised by the Days Inns that we stayed at on our roadtrip. They are cheap, but better than expected every time.

This one was the older one of them all and the ice machine was outside, not sure if that is common in Florida. There is a really cool rock outside that a little lizard must live in and I really enjoyed that!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ExportLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 400 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Phillip G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Old hotel with reasonable rates and good location. But what makes this Days Inn special is the wonderful staff and their willingness to fix any problem and they go out of their way to make you feel at home. Thanx for being so nice!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Julius A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

As a Wyndham gold card member.this was the most rude and prejudices managers, I have came in contact with in all my travels.i have not got the rooms or the service..I payed cash,yet was charged on my credit card.second the air condition did not work in Florida in the month on june..mold in bathroom, carpet dirty,remote control did not work, plus they still have televisions from 1990.they charge 50/70 dollars for walking when hotel is not worth 30/40 dollars..back to this manager, the owner should not want that lady as the face of his business,further her assistance is just as bad..I would highly recommend you past this hotel, solely for health reason.as I will be contacting the state of Florida health department. .respectfully submitted.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladiesheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bonnie O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Do not go unless your're a spider lover. The hallways were full of spider webs and lots of spiders. They hung from the room ceilings, hallway ceilings, the lights, and the stairs. Instead of looking in front of me when I walk, I had to keep looking above me to make sure nothing was about to drop on me. If your're the type that loves saunas, then this hotel is just for you. The a/c didn't work for more than 2 minutes at a time. A box fan felt better than the AC in my room. The covers had holes in them and sleeping in the bed felt like I was laying on top of an ant hill. The TV only worked half the time and it took 20 minutes and a trip to the front desk to get it to work. The rooms smelt like a football team that didn't shower after a game. Even taking a shower was a problem. I had to stand in water up to my ankle with tiny hairs floating in the tub and they were not mine! I was also embarrassed after I was lead to believe by the front desk attendant that I would be able to swim in the neighboring hotel due to their's being closed. What hotel keeps their pool closed in June? Days Inn in Ocala, that's who! However, when I walked to the other hotel I was told that this was not possible because I was not a guest. Mattresses were standing up outside in the hallway. The sockets would not work, so nothing could be charged. Honestly, the best area in the hotel was the lobby. The only positive thing I can say about my very short stay at the hotel was the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#5 of 34 in Ocala
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Ocala
Quality Inn Ocala
#17 of 34 in Ocala
242 reviews
12.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.2 mi away
Golden Palms Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ocala North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ocala North

Address: 3811 NW Blitchton Rd, Ocala, FL 34475-6761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range: $58 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Ocala North 1.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to I-75, Silver Springs Park and Ocala National Forest Conveniently located off Interstate 75, Days Inn Ocala offers excellent value and handy amenities to help you get more out of your next trip. Our Ocala hotel near Ocala National Forest features free parking, with large-vehicle spaces available. Rise and shine each morning to free Daybreak continental breakfast. All hotel rooms features free high-speed Internet access. Handicapped-accessible / non-smoking rooms and Jacuzzi suites are available. At the end of the day, play a game of shuffleboard or relax by the pool while the kids play on the playground. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel More LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Our Ocala hotel makes it easy to reach the most popular area attractions. Take the 15-mile drive to Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing to get up close to a variety of dragsters and displays that showcase the history of drag racing. To experience the thrill of live racing, cruise down to Daytona International Speedway for heart-pounding NASCAR action. Visit Ocala National Forest to swim in the crystal-clear spring-fed lakes, go horseback riding, bike, hike, fish and hunt. Take a day trip to Busch Gardens and soar up to 70 miles per hour on incredible thrill rides and visit the animals in a variety of exhibits that allow you to get closer than ever before. Stroll through Ocala Historic District or take advantage of unique shopping opportunities at I-75 Super Flea Market, where you can get anything from fresh produce to computers. DINING OPTIONS Our hotel in Ocala, Florida, features a Town and Country Diner. Big Apple Eatery serves Italian-style cuisine or for savory meals and tasty Southern-style dishes, head to Big Rascal BBQ & Grille. If you are in the mood for homestyle cooking, sit down to dinner at Huck Finn's Restaurant. Krystal's, Lorenzo's Pizza Restaurant and Waffle House are also nearby our Ocala hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Ocala North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing