We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So bad it became funny.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Ocala North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Ocala North
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Ocala
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    49
    62
    46
    66
See reviews for
83
55
37
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Picked this hotel for our family annual summer trip because of the price and it was rated a 3 star so we figured not a bad deal we knew it wasn't going to be luxury, we was only staying for one night but that didn't happened the first room was hot n muggy ceiling was falling apart it was dirty and the a/c was sorry, the remote had no batteries. So they changed us to another room. Apparently, the spiders had already paid for that room my family was creeped out so we packed up and left. The timeline 6/18/13 at about 5:45pm checked in and went to dinner came back the spiders were out from the hole in the wall so 6/18/13 at about 10:26pm we were checking out so as you can see wasn't there even 3 hrs total excluding going to dinner!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teddybear1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The front desk was helpful in making reservations and also once we arrived. The only down side was that the time change had recently taken place and the lights were not on and had to go up pitch black steps. They are very pet friendly. Would have been great to get a room on the ground floor for walking the dogs but we stayed 4 nights so carrying everything up the stairs was worth it. HUGE grassy area to walk the dogs that was well lit. Would definetly stay here anytime I am in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan F, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala North, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! We really take pride in making our guests happy. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I had a wonderful experience at the Days Inn. The front desk woman was sweet and very helpful, always greeted me with smile and assisted me right away. The staff was friendly and we always came back to a clean room. I felt safe the entire time I was at this establishment & the hallways were always lit up so you could see where you were going. My only wish is that the pool was open during our stay but it didn't ruin my trip. Overall I had a great experience & would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica3312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan F, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala North, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We thank you very much for your review on our property. We try to go above and beyond to accommodate our guest to the fullest. The staff is happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with them and are looking to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Ocala West
Days Inn Ocala West
#27 of 37 in Ocala
3.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Palms Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#13 of 37 in Ocala
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 37 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ocala North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ocala North

Property: Days Inn Ocala North
Address: 3811 NW Blitchton Rd, Ocala, FL 34475-6761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Ocala North 1.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to I-75, Silver Springs Park and Ocala National Forest Conveniently located off Interstate 75, Days Inn Ocala offers excellent value and handy amenities to help you get more out of your next trip. Our Ocala hotel near Ocala National Forest features free parking, with large-vehicle spaces available. Rise and shine each morning to free Daybreak continental breakfast. All hotel rooms features free high-speed Internet access. Handicapped-accessible / non-smoking rooms and Jacuzzi suites are available. At the end of the day, play a game of shuffleboard or relax by the pool while the kids play on the playground. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel More LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Our Ocala hotel makes it easy to reach the most popular area attractions. Take the 15-mile drive to Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing to get up close to a variety of dragsters and displays that showcase the history of drag racing. To experience the thrill of live racing, cruise down to Daytona International Speedway for heart-pounding NASCAR action. Visit Ocala National Forest to swim in the crystal-clear spring-fed lakes, go horseback riding, bike, hike, fish and hunt. Take a day trip to Busch Gardens and soar up to 70 miles per hour on incredible thrill rides and visit the animals in a variety of exhibits that allow you to get closer than ever before. Stroll through Ocala Historic District or take advantage of unique shopping opportunities at I-75 Super Flea Market, where you can get anything from fresh produce to computers. DINING OPTIONS Our hotel in Ocala, Florida, features a Town and Country Diner. Big Apple Eatery serves Italian-style cuisine or for savory meals and tasty Southern-style dishes, head to Big Rascal BBQ & Grille. If you are in the mood for homestyle cooking, sit down to dinner at Huck Finn's Restaurant. Krystal's, Lorenzo's Pizza Restaurant and Waffle House are also nearby our Ocala hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Ocala North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing