We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room looked clean. Clerks were friendly. Breakfast was...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Ocala West
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    82
    106
    123
    128
See reviews for
193
126
53
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The stay was very nice. The staff was very friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank KENNYR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Kennyr,
Thank you very much for staying. I am glad to hear you had a good stay. Customer satisfaction is one of the biggest goals at the hotel. The staff strives to provide the best customer service and accommodations possible to all guests. I am very glad we were able to provide that for you. It would be our honor to host you again. Hope to see you again soon, and we hope the Days Inn Ocala West will be your stop when in the Ocala area.
Thank you for staying and for taking time out to make a review,
Shawn B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Motel is close to I-75 S. The room we had is in a separate building from the lobby and breakfast area. That's the only thing we didn't like, because the weather was wet and windy.
The room has a small concrete pad just outside the room, with sliding glass doors and two chairs. The car can be parked by these doors, making it easy to get things from the car into the room. The breakfast was good enough. I would stay here again if we go south in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Betty P,

Thank you very much for staying. I am sorry about your room placement. Unfortunately none of the rooms are connected to the lobby. I am happy to announce that since your last stay there have been changes made to both the breakfast room and the choices of breakfast items. Customer satisfaction is our biggest goal, so it is very nice to read that you would pick the Days Inn Ocala west during your next stop to the Ocala area. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you for staying and taking time out to leave a review,
Shawn B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panhandle Florida
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Had a quick trip to make to Tampa using Ocala as my stop over. Great rate. Super easy checkin. Huge room with big king just for me. Nice flat panel RICA TV. I esp like the floor to ceiling drapes that completely block light. Nice balcony but though I was in non smoking room a smoker had been out there and crushed ciggie pack was still there. Microwave and fridge new and you small ice tray had ice!!# AC\heat were brand new and very efficient. Bathroom towels not as thick and spa like as I prefer but I keep a spa one in my car. Outside stairs were rusty and old but I just used better ones at other end. Very pleased with price and what you get.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Taylorcat2us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Taylorcat2us,

Thank you very much for staying. Thank you very much for the kind words. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your last stay. I am sorry for the rusty stairs. I am happy to announce that since your last stay we have corrected that issue and stairs you were referring to no longer look like that. It would be our honor to have you back and I hope that you come back soon, so that we can show you all the changes made at the hotel.

Thank you for staying and taking time out to leave a review,
Shawn B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Very dirty, smelled of mildew/mold and overall disgusting!!! We arrived about 10:00 pm, for a one night stay in February of 2014. The room was outdated (probably not painted since the 70's) and so very dirty/smelly we were afraid to get into the bed or set our luggage on floor. We removed the bed comforter to throw it on the floor, and it had what appeared to be a huge urine stain on the underside. There was dirt/cobwebs on the walls/door. The telephone, mirrors, old TV, doors and rusty old mini fridge had not been cleaned for ages. The air conditioner did not cool properly and was stinky, it was also rusty and dirty. We tried to let some fresh air in through the sliding patio door but it would not open. Even if it would have opened there was no screen and area was not safe enough to keep it open. We had prepaid for the room but I was more than willing to leave (eat the charges) and pay for another hotel. My husband (not any happier than I) said we should be able 'to tough it out for one night'. We will absolutely never stay at any of the Days Inn hotels after this experience! Gross...

Room Tip: Room 149 is disgusting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim_Deb_Passing_By
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Jim_Deb_Passing_By,

I would like to start off by thanking you for staying. I would also like to apologize for your bad stay. Since your last stay there has been almost a complete turnover both in management and staff. We have trained all the new housekeepers on the correct way to clean and maintain the rooms. There has also been renovations done both in the rooms and around the entire property. The old ac units have been taken out and replaced with new ones, and the old fridges were also replaced and new ones have been put in. New linin has been ordered for the entire property. The new owners have turned this place around and still continue to. I hope there is something we could do to earn your business back. Customer service and comfortable accommodations are our number one priority.

Thank you for staying and taking time to leave a review,
Shawn B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ocala hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Ocala
Quality Inn Ocala
#15 of 34 in Ocala
237 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
1.5 mi away
Golden Palms Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#10 of 34 in Ocala
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ocala West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ocala West

Property: Days Inn Ocala West
Address: 3620 W Silver Springs Blvd, Ocala, FL 34475-5640 (Formerly Ocala Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ocala West 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet-Friendly, Family-Friendly Comfort With Large-Vehicle Parking, Pool and Sun Deck, Close to Ocala National ForestOur Days Inn Ocala West hotel is your place for fun and relaxation in beautiful central Florida; just off Interstate 75, and 30 miles from the sparkling springs and white sands of the Ocala National Forest and Silver Springs State Park. We are also just minutes from Central Florida Community College. For horse lovers, visit world-famous Ocala National Breeders Sales and the HITS horse shows near our Ocala hotel.You will want to stretch out and stay a while on our 7 shady acres with outdoor pool and sun deck. Rise and shine each morning with free Daybreak continental breakfast, and enjoy the free Wi-Fi Internet at any hour. Our Ocala hotel also offers laundry facilities and an onsite convenience store, while each of our guest rooms features free local calls, balcony or terrace, self-controlled heating and cooling, cable channels and in-room movies. Select rooms are available with microwave and refrigerator, ideal for extended stays.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSSoak up the sun at Juniper Springs, Salt Springs, Buck Lake and the other crystalline natural water features within 40 miles of our Ocala hotel. Egrets, alligators and herons prowl the marshes at Payne’s Prairie Preserve State Park, and a piece of literary history awaits at the Marjorie Kinnan Rawlings Historic State Park, both just 30 miles from our hotel. Orlando International Airport and the Tampa International Airport are each 90 miles from our Ocala National Forest hotel.DINING OPTIONSEnjoy a crepe at an outdoor table at Stella's Modern Pantry, just 3 miles from our Ocala hotel, or try Abios Italian Restaurant and Pizza for hearty homestyle Italian, also just 3 miles away. For fresh, tasty Latin fusion dishes try Latinos Y Mas, 4 miles from our hotel; and for a romantic French dinner try La Cuisine French, 3 miles away.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESFor your convenience, our Ocala National Forest hotel offers free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and computer access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Ocala West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ocala
Ocala Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing