We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Ocala Park Centre, Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel has an excellent location, beautiful grounds, and a is an attractive and quality hotel. The complimentary breakfast is served in a pleasant poolside room. We really enjoy staying there and will do so again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 517 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

All of the amenities worked perfectly. The room was comfortable and functional. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was good with plenty of selections. Over all it was very relaxing after a stressful day on the road.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed overnight . Checked in late. Staff was friendly and courteous. Room was more than we expected. Conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. Great service, nice room, tasty breakfast. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank sandgal56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I stay at this Best Western on a regular basis during University of Florida football season. It's not a new hotel but it is a greatvalue with clean rooms and a nice staff. They do a nice breakfast which is included in the price and has fruit, hot waffles, sausages and juice. It's easy to get into and out of. The front desk staff is amazing in how quickly they get you into your room and always with a smile.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Gatorfan1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The check in staff was indifferent or rude. My request to be in a room away from the interstate was ignored despite the hotel vacancy rate being high based on the number of cars in the parking lot. The indoor corridors were musty. Despite PART of the hotel being non-smoking, there was an unpleasant odor throughout the hotel. The hotel is right next to I-75 and if you are on the interstate side, you will enjoy the sounds of the interstate all night and day. The hotel is okay. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and there were no bugs. This hotel needs to make some significant improvements, if it wants to continue with the Best Western Brand. Or I will need to rethink my preference for Best Western hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The hotel's staff and hotel was great, the bed was way too firm, even using a foam pad & on the Highway 75 side, traffic woke me every morning. Breakfast was good, had typical waffle & etc. Business center was readily available. Staff treated me great. The hotel had in hotel laundry, which was convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Bedding is the worst we experienced in quite some time. Very hard with springs and edging jabbing, was hard to get comfortable. On the I-75 side of the hotel, traffic noise was very loud. Hotel is right on the highway right-of-way. Fortunately for us we were able to move to the parking lot side of the building. Otherwise a nice hotel with friendly people and good location.

Room Tip: Stay on the parking lot side otherwise go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rene p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
8.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
4 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#6 of 34 in Ocala
374 reviews
4.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
0.2 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocala Park Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocala Park Centre

Address: 3701 SW 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4383
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Ocala
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#12 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: $80 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ocala Park Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Ocala Park Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocala Park Centre Hotel Ocala
Ocala Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing