We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stop for 1 nite” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
wellington, fl
Level Contributor
303 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Nice stop for 1 nite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2008

Only spent 1 nite here; but, it was a clean property, felt safe.

The room seemed newly decorated and no complaints on water pressure or such...the sheets seemed sort of thin & a little rough though.

Breakfast had pretty good offerings, including some strange-looking by tasty egg patties. Staff was polite.

It was near hwy 200, which we needed; but, downtown was abt. a 10 mi drive, which I didn't count on...easy access via I-75 though.

  • Liked — cleanliness, friendliness
  • Disliked — rather thin rough sheets
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsybaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    167
    60
    26
    17
See reviews for
126
166
37
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
174 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2008

This facility offered very comfortable, extremely clean rooms of a nice size. The front desk was both friendly and helpful. The breakfast is much better than average, including hot egg patties with cheese, yogurt with fruit, and all the usual offerings, cereal, oatmeal, breakfast pastries and muffins, bread for toast, fruit, 3 juice choices - excellent. We highly recommend this lodging.

  • Liked — Extremely clean room
  • Disliked — No refrigerator in room
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hammonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2008

I choose the Best Western Ocala, because I needed a few more points for 'free night' with B.W. Although I read some mixed reviews, we thought to give it a try. We always check the rooms first (esp. beds) to see if meets our standards. Here is what we found.

The Good ...
1.) Rooms are very spacious and well appointed. It had the feeling more like a 3 - 4 star hotel. Free safe - had fridge, micro, iron etc. and upgraded shampoo, lotions.
2.) This Best Western had a complete make-over in June of 2006 and it shows. Nice pillow-top matteress, with great sheets. I did find the bed on the firm side, but slept well never-the-less. Good pillows too!
3.) We had a quiet room (136) on the ground floor, as we requested non-smoking room, and it was opposite the I-75. Very safe here - you need your key to enter thru auxilary entrances.
4.) I've complained about hotels using 40-watt bulbs to save on electric bills, but there, they use high wattage, eco-friendly bulbs, that makes reading enjoyable.
5.) Staff is very accomodating. There is one woman at the front desk named "Boots" who really goes the extra mile. Ask for her if you have special needs or questions.
6.) Very decent breakfast. They even serve hot eggs. (no waffle maker) and the coffee actually had flavor to it. You wont' leave hungry.

Not-so-good.
1.) Once you get off the I-75 there are no signs for the Best Western (at least that we could see) but, it is right next to the Cracker Barrel and sits next to the freeway. The building itself looks a little dated, but don't be fooled by that. The inside looks brand new, and they even have internet computer in the lobby for your use.
2.) T.V.'s are older 27" that sit low on the dresser. It makes viewing a little awkward.

We booked directly on BestWestern.com and paid $79.00 for a king, which in fact, was less than booking on Travelocity, Orbitz etc.
For the price, I don't think you can beat this, even if it was $100.00 it is well worth it. Enjoy...

  • Liked — Really nice rooms. Good location. Satisfying breakfast. Helpful staff!
  • Disliked — Upgrade your 27
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newjersey
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2007

I have stayed here twice in last 5 months. Very well appointed, clean rooms. Pleasant and helpful staff. Nice continental breakfast.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — location next to interstate
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sambucca45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusseta, GA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2007

This hotel was as expected. The price in comparison to nearby hotels was reasonable. The only negative experience was that the corridors on the non-smoking floors smelled like smoke. This was a constant during our 2 night stay.
The continental breakfast was adequate but left us wanting a broader menu.
All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Ocala.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — smoke smell throughout
  • Stayed April 2007
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgianOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west palm beach, fl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2006

Terrible Best Western. Along side a main highway so it is very noisy. Also......although they claim to have non-smoking rooms.....the odor of alot of smokers evident in all rooms/hallways. They do not regulate people from smoking in non-smoking areas. The rooms (I checked 3 different ones), all smelled of cigarette smoke and we could smell actual fresh smoke throughout the hotel. The staff were really great but I will never stay in another Best Western due to the terrible odor at this particular one. DO NOT STAY HERE if you are a non-smoker. Try the Marriott. Most of the Marriott's are absolutely NO SMOKING even out by the pool area.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — everything else but the staff
  • Tips/Secrets — don't stay at a Best Western that permits smoking
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank storyeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2006

It's as if my mom runs this hotel - and that's mostly a great thing. It means you get a clean room at the agreed upon price, it's ready when you arrive, you get the room you requested and they don't screw up on the bill. But you don't get a microwave ( my mom would say "why? we have one in the lobby for you to use!") or a refrigerator (Mom would say "What? We got reasonably-priced water, soda and snacks in fully-stocked machines that won't take your money") or those baby bottles of lotion ("You know you bring your own and you'll just put ours in your briefcase to use at work!"). One thing that was very un-Mom like - they left the A/C on for me - no sweltering when I unloaded into my room! - that would've never happened at home...Yeah, she's tough my Mom...But everything worked properly, the tub drained, and I had the benefit of 5 lamps for a brightly-lit room. Free high-speed internet in the room, business center in lobby, coffee pot (although the lobby and bfast coffee was tasty), iron (clean surface) and ironing board, blow dryer, clock radio - you know everything a business traveler needs. The continental bfast is traditional cold bfast - no eggs, etc. that some hotels are adding - but the blueberry and banana loafs were good with the coffee. Once again, the room was CLEAN - you could walk barefoot if you wanted to. They are also in the process of updating the furniture - mine was new - nice big desk to work on. The bed and lamps were very tasteful. The hotel is quiet - you don't hear your neighbors but I would recommend requesting a room on the front side as you can hear truck traffic from the exit close by if you're on the back side. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable - took me all of 2 minutes to check in. This is my second stay here. Once again, I was here for a funeral and they gave me and other family members a local discount - very caring and looked out for us - you just don't get this kind of service anymore - thank you again.

  • Liked — It was clean.
  • Disliked — I had gotten used to having both hot and cold breakfast options - cold only here.
  • Tips/Secrets — Request a room on the front side to avoid interstate noise.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank GiveMeClean!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
4.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Ocala
Quality Inn Ocala
#14 of 34 in Ocala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre

Property: BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
Address: 3701 SW 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4383
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ocala
#9 Business Hotel in Ocala
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#12 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocala Park Centre Hotel Ocala
Ocala Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing