We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After 900 miles, it was fine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Grove Hill, Alabama
Level Contributor
196 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“After 900 miles, it was fine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Large building, clerk checked us in like 1-2-3 fast. Fell into bed, nice and quiet. ZZZZZ. Next morning, thinking about jumping the curbs and eating at Cracker Barrel since I avoid continental breakfasts usually. Co-driver said it was good so I ventured out to the pool house and I had to agree with him.
My favorite feature was the landscaping, nicely done. Least favorite was the save-the-planet literature all over the room. I know enviros feel the need to indoctrinate school children but how many kids rent rooms? How many trees died so they could make all these plastic-coated placards? Do they know what plastic is made from? If you want a soap box, go to Costco.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JGinLA_loweralabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    141
    53
    20
    15
See reviews for
108
135
29
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Room was clean and staff was very attentive. It was nice to have a later check out, at noon. Elevator was broken but the staff was right there to help with luggage. Right in the middle of shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BNChampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Room was average. Felt dirty. Turned back comforter and it had a huge gross stain.. Will not stay here again if possible-- it was a Priceline.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashd0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights, and had no complaints. The room and bathroom were very clean, the beds were comfortable, and the staff was super. We'll stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soobee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atoka, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Nice and clean hotel,friendly staff good breakfast.Its close to all the restaurants within walking to.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrestonKrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

At check-in, Monika was at the front desk. She assured us that if ANYTHING at all was wrong with our room, she would relocate us to a more pleasing room. She made sure we had a quiet room, asked what amenities we wanted, and made sure our room fit our needs. We got to the room and even fussy people like us were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room and bath. After supper right next door at Cracker Barrel, we decided to use the spa and pool. Both were immaculate. The only thing we could have asked for were more powerful jets in the spa. It wasn't particularly strong, but the temperature was perfect. The breakfast the following morning was fresh and tasty with an average selection of foods. The coffee was awesome! Check out is later than many hotels (noon) and was quick and easy. All in all, we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a conveniently located, clean, friendly, well-staffed hotel. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheWilsons32068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Hotel was really great and the people were just ever so nice. The craker barrel was near the hotel so that you could walk there for dinner. The breakfast at the hotel was fresh and good. The pool was closed and the hot tub,we couldn't find the switch to turn it on.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schuffay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
4.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#3 of 36 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Ocala
Quality Inn Ocala
#14 of 36 in Ocala
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#4 of 36 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 stars 1,363 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre

Property: BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
Address: 3701 Southwest 38th Ave., Ocala, FL 34474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Ocala
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#12 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western + Iniative, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocala Park Centre Hotel Ocala
Ocala Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing