We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Ocala, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights, and had no complaints. The room and bathroom were very clean, the beds were comfortable, and the staff was super. We'll stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soobee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    177
    68
    27
    17
See reviews for
143
172
39
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atoka, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Nice and clean hotel,friendly staff good breakfast.Its close to all the restaurants within walking to.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrestonKrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

At check-in, Monika was at the front desk. She assured us that if ANYTHING at all was wrong with our room, she would relocate us to a more pleasing room. She made sure we had a quiet room, asked what amenities we wanted, and made sure our room fit our needs. We got to the room and even fussy people like us were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room and bath. After supper right next door at Cracker Barrel, we decided to use the spa and pool. Both were immaculate. The only thing we could have asked for were more powerful jets in the spa. It wasn't particularly strong, but the temperature was perfect. The breakfast the following morning was fresh and tasty with an average selection of foods. The coffee was awesome! Check out is later than many hotels (noon) and was quick and easy. All in all, we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a conveniently located, clean, friendly, well-staffed hotel. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheWilsons32068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans City, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Hotel was really great and the people were just ever so nice. The craker barrel was near the hotel so that you could walk there for dinner. The breakfast at the hotel was fresh and good. The pool was closed and the hot tub,we couldn't find the switch to turn it on.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schuffay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

The hotel was good we loved it the staff was friendly but it can use some renovation

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Best Western has 3 grades of hotels. I think this is the basic, but we found it to be great value. It's clean, breakfast is about normal, and location is just off I-75. Drawbacks are there no refrigerators and there is lots of door slamming as this seems to be more of a stopping-off area. The price of this hotel can be half of what neighboring hotels charge, so we found it to be well worth the price.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We stopped here on our way down to Tampa for a one night stay. Check in was quick and the staff were very polite. The room we had was clean and the beds were comfy. The walls seemed to be pretty thin because we could hear the people on both sides of us pretty clearly. after a good night sleep we left bright and early, didnt have enough time to utlise any of the hotel amenities.
all in all not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginosuave33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#5 of 34 in Ocala
331 reviews
4.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#8 of 34 in Ocala
338 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocala Park Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocala Park Centre

Property: Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Address: 3701 Southwest 38th Ave., Ocala, FL 34474-4383
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ocala
#9 Business Hotel in Ocala
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#12 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ocala Park Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ocala Park Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocala Park Centre Hotel Ocala
Ocala Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing