We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our experience at Homewood Suites in Ocala was amazing!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2010

We were in Ocala October 9-11th 2010 - we were in town for a wedding and the staff at Homewood Suites made our stay wonderful. From the moment we checked in we were treated like royalty - the staff provided us with an itinerary from the Bride - our room was amazing (#200) and every time we passed through the lobby the staff would ask us" is everything ok, is there anything you need, can we get you anything" They just really went above and beyond for our family - they made a very special weekend even more memorable. I would like to extend a special thanks to Lacy - she is the one that help block off the group of rooms that we needed and she could not have been nicer and more helpful. Thank you from the entire Fernandez/Hare family!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vaughnfamily70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 579 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2010

This is a rather large Homewood Suites located near a large mall in the Ocala area. It is a liitle far from downtown and from the highway and there is not a lot of restaurants nearby, but it was a nice stay. The Marriott in town was booked so I tried this Homewood Suites, I have had some misses with Homewood Suites in the past, but this property was good. The common areas are large and there is a workout room and pool. The included breakfast was better than normal and the parking was close and easy. The hotel design and layout is a bit odd, so to get your room you sometimes need to navigate long and akward hallways, but it is a nice property. The room size was very generous and well appointed. Plus the hotel staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerrythetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Stay here often as well as hold business meetings. The staff is excellent and always very accomodating. Rooms are clean, hotel is quite, internet is free, breakfast is free, dinner is free....what else could you ask for

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Our family of 5 stayed here while on a trip to Rainbow Springs. The hotel is super clean with a very nice modern exercise room and wonderful pool area. There is also a basetball court and mini putt putt area next to the pool The room was spacious and super clean and so was the rest of the property. Breakfast is included and you are guaranteed to not leave hungry. Great hotel with a great value.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloridaTravelBug05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Homewood Suites Ocala was not one of my choices when first planning our ladies event, but only by ignorance of its existence! However, after a Best Western in Ocala contracted their conference room out from under our already planned event there, I was forced to search for a different hotel to accommodate our 41 ladies - and the event was only 2 weeks out! The Group Sales manager at Homewood Suites Ocala, Lacey C., was incredibly helpful and gave our large group a very generous offer! There was no way I could raise the meeting fee for the ladies that late in the process...as every dime had already been budgeted! Over the next few weeks, Lacey sent me information to get our ladies pre-registered...and the week of our event she emailed me the rooming list so I would know where everyone would be. What a blessing! I was truly impressed with the professionalism of the staff at Homewood Suites Ocala! On the day of our arrival, the staff was very kind and helpful as we set up the conference room and delivered goodies to the 12 rooms we had reserved for all the ladies. Lacey gave us the King Suites with pullout sofa beds. They were very comfortable; the room themselves being spacious, clean, and well-equipped (including a regular size refrigerator which came in handy for our food trays we had catered in!)! Furthermore, because our meeting didn't end until noon on Saturday, we were allowed a late checkout. This was wonderful for our large group! Before we left, one of the housekeepers took a picture of our group in front of the entryway fireplace! It will definitely be a wonderful weekend to remember! Thank you Lacey and staff at Homewood Suites Ocala for your generosity, kindness, and service to us! The next time we visit your area we will for sure consider your hotel first!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrugalMomOf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

We stayed at Homewood Suites for our Church's Ladie's Retreat. We were booked to stay at another hotel in the area and conflicts came up and the booking had to be cancelled on very short notice. Our Pastor's wife spoke with Lacey and she set everything up for us on 2 1/2 weeks notice for a group of 41 ladies! Adriene at the front desk was awesome also. Everyone at the hotel went above and beyond for us this weekend! The service was great and the rooms were incredible!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tateandmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Stayed at this location for one night leisure trip. Was very happy with the room. It was large, clean & very comfortable. The staff was friendly & helpful. Has a pool, basketball hoop, and a little putting green!!!! Location is great, lots of restaurants & shopping nearby....Would highly recommend!!Overall, very pleasant!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EKHJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWS_DOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2010

Dear EKjustice,
Thank you for the kind words about the property we dearly love to call our workplace. We strive to maintain a level of satisfaction that will bring our guests back time and time again when they are passing through Ocala. We appreciate guests like you and welcome you back home anytime. Please let us know if there is any way we can improve your stay or if you require special accomodations. Come back and visit us soon!

Best Regards,
Homewood Suites by Hilton at Heath Brook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
1.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,871 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#5 of 34 in Ocala
343 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook

Address: 4610 SW 49th Rd, Ocala, FL 34474-6262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Ocala
#6 Business Hotel in Ocala
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: $102 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Ocala at Heath Brook, your home away from home in the Horse Capital of the World! Whether you are visiting our fair city for business or pleasure, Homewood Suites Ocala offers all the comforts and conveniences of home. Opened in November 2007, the hotel is located just off of Interstate 75, Homewood Suites Ocala is THE choice for the extended stay traveler. Hotel features fully-equipped suites, complimentary full buffet breakfast and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ocala At Heath Brook Hotel Ocala
Homewood Ocala
Ocala Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing