We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great choice”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The hotel was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The area the hotel is located was not as congested as others in the Ocala area since it was not adjacent to a freeway. The grounds were nicely landscaped. However the hotel was easy to find from the the major highways. This was one of the best Homewood suites we have stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 793r0bertp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write us a review. Thank for choosing us!We appreciate your business and are glad to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us here at Homewood Suites Ocala @ Heath Brook. We hope to be your choice once again if ever you should return to Ocala. Have a wonderful Day!

Yours in Hospitality,
Lisa Escude
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    120
    65
    21
    26
See reviews for
220
134
34
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boston, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

was there for business for 10 days this time and the appearance along with the location of the hotel is great. All Staff including front desk, breakfast and afternoon meals were very cordial and happy. The suite is was in was clean, fresh, updated. No problems with amenities other than maybe one more washer machine. will go there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write us a review. Thank for choosing us!We appreciate your business and are glad to hear that you had a "Great Stay" with us here at Homewood Suites Ocala @ Heath Brook. We strive to make sure we can provide clean comfortable suites with exceptional service & hope to be your choice once again if ever you should return to Ocala. Have a wonderful Day!

Yours in Hospitality,
Lisa Escude
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We were at the hotel for multiple weeks. Our stay was great - service, meals, etc. Only complaint was that the pool was advertised as heated and it was NOT. It was extremely cold throughout our entire stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vimy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write us a review. We appreciate your business and are glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us here at Homewood Suites Ocala @ Heath Brook. We are currently working on having the pool heating issue fixed and hope to be your choice once again if ever you should return to Ocala. Thank you for your loyalty!

Yours in Hospitality,
Lisa Escude
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This hotel although as chain is the best in Ocala! I have stayed at other hotels in the area and by far for the money and location this can't be beat. The staff is friendly and helpful, not to mention the breakfast and light dinners during the week. Children will enjoy the pool and basketball court.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank nelsonr669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great hotel and good location. We stayed for the HITS Ocala horse show series. The evening dinners were a bonus. The complimentary breakfast was good when we could participate since most mornings we were up and out of the hotel by 5:30 am. The only issue we had was with the cleaning staff - they left dirty sheets piled on the floor, messed with the room thermostat, left an alarm clock sitting in middle of hotel room, somedays we had enough towels, somedays not.The hotel bathroom smelled like urine everyday, even though it was clean. Thankfully the front staff was helpful when we needed towels, additional blankets, etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodGMOcala, General Manager at Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for your response. We use the responses from our guests' to get better everyday and will use are part of our on going training to get to the next level. We hope that you return in the future to show how your comments helped us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Joy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We have stayed on multiple occasions at Homewood Suites in Ocala, FL. We always enjoy our time there...the comfort...the cleanliness...the support of staff and amenities. We would never consider another hotel for long term stay. This one is the best!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towanda
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Rooms were very clean and spacious. However the breakfast food was sub-standard. Sorely disappointed in the quality, taste, and selection of food prepared for the breakfast meal, as well as the light evening snack. I expected a better meal from a "Hilton" chain.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodGMOcala, General Manager at Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for your response. We use the responses from our guests' to get better everyday and will use are part of our on going training to get to the next level. We hope that you return in the future to show how your comments helped us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
1.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Ocala
Residence Inn Ocala
#11 of 34 in Ocala
233 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#5 of 34 in Ocala
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook

Property: Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
Address: 4610 SW 49th Rd, Ocala, FL 34474-6262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ocala
#6 Family Hotel in Ocala
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Ocala at Heath Brook, your home away from home in the Horse Capital of the World! Whether you are visiting our fair city for business or pleasure, Homewood Suites Ocala offers all the comforts and conveniences of home. Opened in November 2007, the hotel is located just off of Interstate 75, Homewood Suites Ocala is THE choice for the extended stay traveler. Hotel features fully-equipped suites, complimentary full buffet breakfast and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ocala At Heath Brook Hotel Ocala
Homewood Ocala
Ocala Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing