We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This hotel is well located, clean, and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful. Our suite was roomy and well stocked. The breakfasts are good; we didn't try the dinners. We were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    120
    65
    21
    26
See reviews for
220
134
34
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, IN
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I would have rated perfect except the food is not edible. Poorest selection at any Homewood Suites I have ever been to. Clean and large rooms, very comfortable, nice kitchen(I did not go on vacation to cook), but nice for snacks. Value is great, it is too bad something is wrong with the kitchen staff and ordering of the food. Slow internet but tolerable. Slow check-in process and they are not prepared for busy times, front desk day girl borderline rude. Safe area, most everything you will need next door, Dillards, Walgreens, many food choices. May look into elsewhere for next year, I expect a good breakfast at the least for the standards of Homewood Suites and this is not it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnytanner07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodGMOcala, General Manager at Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for your response. We use the responses from our guests' to get better everyday and will use are part of our on going training to get to the next level. We hope that you return in the future to show how your comments helped us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Just got back from spending seven nights here. Nice size room with kitchen and full size fridge. Decent breakfast included every morning, and dinner Monday through Thursday. Not great food, but good if you can't or don't want to go out. Also I had to request glass dishes instead of paper plates and plastic utensils for dinner. The kitchen crew were good, especially Jacaqui making sure everyone had what they needed. She'll take good care of you! What a shame the front desk at check in was not as efficient. After being tired from flying all day, just wanted to get to our room. Front desk person took a personal phone call and had to repeat twice that she has to go because clients were at the front desk.
The real problem here is the housekeeping. One night the bedspread was pulled up but the sheets and pillowcases were not changed. When I went to the front desk to request maid service, I was told that housekeeping leaves at 4:30 and no one could help us. I then requested at least fresh pillow cases (since two pillows were still on the sofa all wrinkled up). They did give me clean cases to put on. The day before the kitchen trash in our room was not removed and overflowing with stinking food until the next day. Also as mentioned from other reviewers, they did not vacuum the room the entire week we were there, even after a trip to the beach and sandy floors. I asked to speak to a manager, and was told I would have to call her myself the next morning after I checked out. When I returned from my trip the next day I called to discuss these issues with her, and I was told that they had people come up to the room to look after I complained, and they said it " was fine." Of course it looked better after I had to do it myself!
The general manager also told me that since I booked through a 3rd party (expedia), and was pre-paid, she really could not do anything about it! How is that for customer service! After calling expedia, the hotel did agree to mail me a certificate for a free night. Not sure I will ever be staying at Homewood Suites again. A bit of advice, don't prepay because then you will not get any service since they already have their money.
Dr. Cheryl Minton

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doctorcminton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodGMOcala, General Manager at Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for your response. We use the responses from our guests' to get better everyday and will use are part of our on going training to get to the next level. We hope that you return in the future to show how your comments helped us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

If you are visiting Ocala and need a place to stay with great accommodations, this is the place. Very clean and near Bubba Speedway. We come in every year for the Winter Nationals and this is where we like to stay. Have a full kitchen inside every room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Camille K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This suite was more than we expected for the $$. Definitely worth the $$, we used military discount, had everything we needed in room and more. The room was quiet, internet access was easy, and shower was very large!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This stay just before New Year's was our sixth stay at this hotel in the past 3 years and overall it was very satisfactory. This time we stayed in a studio suite and we found it spacious, clean, quiet, and everything in working order. The king sized bed and the sofa bed both were very comfortable and both the in-room wireless access and the business center Internet connection worked fine. We arrived just after the evening reception food was put away but managed to find a good takeout place a couple miles up the highway. The breakfast buffet was okay but nothing special...perhaps just as well after eating big breakfasts every morning aboard a cruise ship the prior 10 days. The front desk personnel seemed a bit more attentive than during recent stays and overall I'd recommend this as a good place to stay in Ocala.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverStar092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Looking from the outside of this hotel it appears to be quite a nice place, well i found out on closer view quite a difference experience .Entering the back door hallway to the room,the 1st thing I noticed was a very stained carpet.Upon entering the suite the rug was old and dirty, the two TV were old 19 inch.In the bedroom to my surprise the comforter was a green /brown satin,which you would slide off the bed when sitting.On the tile by the sink were small shards of glass MM and previous guests
spills on the floor.I slept on a sheet as i would slide off the comforter.I would find out this was the least of my concerns.Next morning after breakfast,and a curt front desk clerk that i asked a question too,i headed back to my room,deciding to clean out my car.My key wasn't working properly so i left the door cracked open.When the time came to leave the maids were circling the room to clean.Cut to the chase,upon leaving the hotel,i notified the front desk of my concerns,they accused me of stealing towels,a comforter,extra sheets,and 2 dish clothes.
they demanded to empty my car to search,if i would not comply,they would notify the police to have me arrested....They had the police hunt me down at my vet 1 mile down the road.
Torn my car apart,accused me of disposing of said items on the way to vet.Charged my credit card 300.00 for said missing items.Called every Hilton property in Ocala to have me permanently blackballed.Filed a report in which they recovered from me 1 hand towel wrapped around wet pocketbook,1 bath towel for bathroom floor i gave them in my dog crate,to line the
crate as she has bladder cancer.Left me with no place to sleep. I have never been treated in such a way in my life and will never return or recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
1.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Ocala
Residence Inn Ocala
#11 of 34 in Ocala
233 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#5 of 34 in Ocala
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook

Property: Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
Address: 4610 SW 49th Rd, Ocala, FL 34474-6262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ocala
#6 Family Hotel in Ocala
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Ocala at Heath Brook, your home away from home in the Horse Capital of the World! Whether you are visiting our fair city for business or pleasure, Homewood Suites Ocala offers all the comforts and conveniences of home. Opened in November 2007, the hotel is located just off of Interstate 75, Homewood Suites Ocala is THE choice for the extended stay traveler. Hotel features fully-equipped suites, complimentary full buffet breakfast and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ocala At Heath Brook Hotel Ocala
Homewood Ocala
Ocala Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing