We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME!!!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Could not have been any better, honestly!! Clean, good food, great staff and management, perfect temperatures for hot tub and pool. From the moment we checked in, until the time we left, over a 4 day vacation, we were awed by the spectacular level of service. We will return again and again!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    120
    65
    21
    26
See reviews for
217
134
33
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

If you are staying in the Ocala area, you should definitely give the Homewood a try. The staff starting with the manager was extrememly accomodatingon to our every request. The location is perfect and the hotel is spotless.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Due to a family emergency, a planned month long trip had to be cancelled with the Ocala leg the only part left possible. Anthony the GM of this awesome hotel was wonderfully understanding and kind with helping me add to my existing reservation. This Homewood Suites hotel is one of our very favorite in the Hilton family. Everyone makes you feel like you are indeed at home; the breakfasts and dinner receptions are yummy, and friendly smiles are everywhere on property. THANK YOU Anthony, you are a great guy. We are so excited to spend some time in your hotel!! And we'll be recommending the Ocala Homewood Suites to everyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfy, clean, and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipley, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

One of the best hotels I have stayed. Great staff and great breakfast and dinner. Drinks were also good. Plan on returning when I have business in the area. I used to stay in another location when I visited Ocala. However Homewood Suites has replaced this location. Can't wait to return

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Floyd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I had never stayed at Homewood Suites until recommended by a friend. They experience was wonderful, very clean rooms, excellent amenities snf location. Will definitely be looking to stay at Homewood Suites whenever I travel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loxahatchee, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Clean, comfortable and secure. It is a great choice to stay for business or pleasure. As a Hilton Honors member I always stay at the Homewood Suites, this was my first time in Ocala,FL, but it wouldn't be the last one. My family and I were very satisfied with the service at this hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Magaly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was my first time staying at Homewood Suites. I was very impressed. I normally stay at Marriott hotels. The room was very clean. Staff was customer focused and receptive. I enjoyed my stay. They have gained a customer! The price was awesome. I will definitely recommend to colleagues and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
1.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
328 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Ocala
Residence Inn Ocala
#11 of 34 in Ocala
230 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook

Property: Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
Address: 4610 SW 49th Rd, Ocala, FL 34474-6262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Ocala
#6 Business Hotel in Ocala
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Ocala at Heath Brook, your home away from home in the Horse Capital of the World! Whether you are visiting our fair city for business or pleasure, Homewood Suites Ocala offers all the comforts and conveniences of home. Opened in November 2007, the hotel is located just off of Interstate 75, Homewood Suites Ocala is THE choice for the extended stay traveler. Hotel features fully-equipped suites, complimentary full buffet breakfast and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ocala At Heath Brook Hotel Ocala
Homewood Ocala
Ocala Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing