We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel with great employees”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

the hotel is under renovation so it is beautifully decorated. there were no delays in service or comfort with this hotel. the employees were all friendly and the free breakfast was delicious. great service and clean and comfortable accomodations. i will certainly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: great location near the springs
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leevanwart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 567 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

First, thank you to Rene' and the other front desk staff for being so kind and caring.
My suite was very nicely done, loved the full kitchen. I was here on business for several days and thought everything was well maintained. They have a good sized pool and the breakfasts were well done by the kitchen folks. This property also offers guests free dinner which changes every night from Monday through Thursday. The hotel is very convenient to shopping, dining, and entertainment. I'll stay here again the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had never heard of Homewood Suites and were going to stay at the nearby Hilton but we decided to try something new. What a great surprise. Free breakfast and dinner! We will now be looking for Homewood Suites when we travel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Flshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

A really nice hotel. Close enough to the main highway, but far enough not to be bothered by the traffic. The employee's are just super, as they go out of their way to be helpful with any request. We were there before the new carpet, so i'll let that issue pass, just to say that i'm glad they are updating it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justaguy061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

They were installing brand new hallway carpets while were there. This was a wonderfully clean and friendly hotel. Our suite was spotless and perfectly set up...except there was only 1 TV that we had to share with our daughter who was on the pullout couch. The water pressure in the shower could be improved. Our A/C worked great, but it was by the pullout couch so our daughter froze. Their were enough blankets and pillows. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on and the pillows were like a dream. We even had a down comforter.

To counter the people who complain about the breakfast and LIGHT dinner selection....You have a kitchenette...Make your own breakfast and dinner! The breakfast selection was amazing. Every day there were make your own waffles (the mix was excellent), an egg dish (scrambled eggs with cheese, or plain), a fried potato dish (sometimes plain, or with bacon and onion or cheese), and a meat (sometimes sausage patties or links or bacon), cereal, juices, milk, yogurt, fruit, fresh, in house baked muffins and cookies. So if this is not a good enough selection for you then make your own breakfast in your suite.
The dinner is meant to be a light dinner....it was good. We were there for sandwich night. Make your own hoagies with salad. And for baked potato night. It was as it said....a LIGHT dinner. They had a red wine and a white wine and a couple different varieties of beer. I wish they had a soda fountain, but they did have juice....and again...LIGHT dinner.

The staff was incredibly friendly...In the evening they brought us fresh baked cookies to the pool and in the morning they helped our daughter make waffles. They went above and beyond our expectations.

Our kitchenette was well stocked and in perfect working order. The housekeeper even did our dishes (which we did not intend for). Our room was always well stocked and cleaned when we returned in the evening. I never, ever noticed a bad smell or anything.

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and did not have 1 problem. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I would not hesitate to stay there again!

Just to say again....they were replacing the hall carpets when we were there.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and had no problems.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I know that most of the reviews complained about the hallway carpets. While we were there, they were replacing them. The old carpets in the hallways were gross, but our room carpets were wonderful and spotless. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on and the pillows were a dream. Breakfast....to those that complained about the variety of food, I say to you...You have a kitchen in your suite...make your own breakfast. The selection was great. There was a different dish every morning. Scrambled eggs with cheese, fried potatoes (sometimes with cheese and onions), sometimes sausage links, patties, or bacon. (they rotated the variety) The waffle mix was tasty. Coffee was great. The food did not taste "pre made" it tasted fresh and delicious. The evening reception/light dinner was a wonderful touch. We were there for sandwich night and baked potato night. It is what it says...a light dinner. We chose to cook in our suite a couple nights. The kitchenettes were well stocked with everything you could need. Housekeeping even did our dishes (which we did not mean for her to do) The only complaint I have is that there was only 1 TV in our suite so we had to share with our daughter who was on the pullout couch. (Oh boohoo, just 1 TV, LOL) Everything was just as I would expect from a Hilton brand hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, even bringing us fresh baked cookies to the pool in the evening. They also had fresh, in house baked muffins.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before and it has never been this dirty. It had been a while since I had stayed there so I don't know what happend but it appears as if the hotel does not receive regular maintenance. As a result, the carpets were filthy, the elevator floors dirty and on the first floor it smelled as if someone had urinated on the floor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodGMOcala, General Manager at Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for your response. Just to let you know that we have changed all of the carpets in our hotel and we hope that you will come back and see how good everything turned out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
1.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
338 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook

Address: 4610 SW 49th Rd, Ocala, FL 34474-6262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Ocala
#6 Business Hotel in Ocala
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: $100 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Ocala at Heath Brook, your home away from home in the Horse Capital of the World! Whether you are visiting our fair city for business or pleasure, Homewood Suites Ocala offers all the comforts and conveniences of home. Opened in November 2007, the hotel is located just off of Interstate 75, Homewood Suites Ocala is THE choice for the extended stay traveler. Hotel features fully-equipped suites, complimentary full buffet breakfast and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ocala At Heath Brook Hotel Ocala
Homewood Ocala
Ocala Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing