We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stayed 6/21/13-6/23/13” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stayed 6/21/13-6/23/13”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our room was one room with a King size bed and a pull out couch. I was very happy with what it had to offer. I really enjoyed the clean walk in shower. The room had a kitchen also. It was updated and clean.

The cons were that we chose a time that there was a baseball tournament and the hotel was full of families. We weren't able to enjoy the pool etc.

The hallway in the hotel was dirty with spots. You don't want to walk with no shoes on.

Our son had an issue with sleeping on the pull out couch as it was next to the A/C unit. That was cold.

Overall, I would go back but make sure there isn't a big kids event.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    96
    53
    14
    18
See reviews for
172
110
24
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!!!!!!! Little League Teams with Parents booked hotel. The parents as well as their children were rude rude rude to say the least. The children ran the hallways day and night. It was rumored that some of the parents were drinking moonshine although I can not verify it. Large groups of parents would not move so you could get by. The breakfast and manager special was low grade!!!!!!!!!!!! The staff did move us to a better location in the hotel but the rest of the hotel was not useful with all the kids and parents going wild!!!!!!!!!! We have been long time Homewood Suites users but we are now thinking of switching since it seems the staff has no control of their own hotel. Pretty sad you can't kick losers out of your own hotel for the sake of your long time guests. I should have called the police to get some order in the hotel. We could move hotels because all the hotels in Ocala were filled with Little League baseball teams. What a drag it was coming all the way from TN for a family reunion.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Great location
Easy to find off the interstate -I-75
Close enough to Orlando to begin and/or end a family vacation in the parks
Needs some work on the upkeep of the facility. The hallway carpets are nasty. It looks like some kids have been having a week long party and didn't care to keep their beverages off the carpet.
Room was clean
Parking a little iffy on the back side
Some guests got a little rowdy, but the hotel took care of it.
Final - I would come back, but would definitely want to see a thorough steam cleaning of the hallways.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SpencerA567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Really a mixed bag. We had a 1-bedroom suite and the rooms are nice and clean. The beds are too firm, but our kids pullout was actually perfect. Breakfast selection is terrible, but they have a nice lady who will actually operate the waffle iron for the kids. We stayed three nights and the room wasn't even cleaned one morning but the other two mornings the rooms were absolutely perfect. A key negative was that the carpet in the hallway is filthy. It has numerous spills and even one red blotch in the hall near the exit to the pool that looked like fruit punch or blood. It's like the broken window theory. Once people see a pattern of spills on the carpet they won't be so helpful in reporting a new spills and soon enough the carpet looks like a disaster. In sum, this is a 4 not a 5 because of an inconsistency in the customer experience and a lack of attention to details.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
180 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was our 5th stay at this property and I keep getting mixed impressions. The location a couple miles off I-75 is excellent and the building is still relatively new. My last review of the hotel in January 2012 reported on awful housekeeping and the failure of the general manager to ever respond (I finally had to contact Hilton's customer service department). On a subsequent visit we found things better and even enjoyed the little putting green and swimming pool since the weather was warmer. On our visit in May 2013 we found our accommodations very nice despite being only a studio suite instead of the usual 1 bedroom suite. But as in the January 2012 review, we were put off by the fact that only one front desk clerk works in the evening which causes major delays in check-in, requesting extra towels, or receiving incoming phone calls. This was at 7:00pm, not the middle of the night, and this is something we have yet to experience at other major name brand hotels. In fact, when we arrived at about 7:00pm, I had to stand around for about 10 minutes and wait for the clerk in order to check-in as she walked to the opposite side of the property to retrieve more bath towels from a housekeeping closet. The last thing we wanted to do after a long day's drive was wait so long to check-in yet this seems to be standard practice at this hotel. Although most everything was attractive in the interior and exterior, we did note some badly stained carpets in the hallway which should have been addressed. We will return again because overall this is a nice hotel, however, management needs to pay attention to details like front desk staffing and appearance of hallway carpets.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverStar092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We came with our baseball team and the hotel staff was very accommodating. The suites were clean and large. You could cook meals but you did not need to because breakfast and afternoon food and drink were provided. The lobby was large for us to all gather and watch the Heat win the championship! They had the TVs set up for us. Plenty of parking too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Homewood Suites, Ocala, is a very nice hotel. The staff is most attentive; rooms are well appointed and quite comfortable. I have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions both for business and pleasure. The treatment by staff is always solid and that is appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank K.L. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
1.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 37 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 stars 1,467 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 37 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Ocala
Residence Inn Ocala
#10 of 37 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook

Property: Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
Address: 4610 SW 49th Rd, Ocala, FL 34474-6262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ocala
#6 Family Hotel in Ocala
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Ocala at Heath Brook, your home away from home in the Horse Capital of the World! Whether you are visiting our fair city for business or pleasure, Homewood Suites Ocala offers all the comforts and conveniences of home. Opened in November 2007, the hotel is located just off of Interstate 75, Homewood Suites Ocala is THE choice for the extended stay traveler. Hotel features fully-equipped suites, complimentary full buffet breakfast and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ocala At Heath Brook Hotel Ocala
Homewood Ocala
Ocala Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing