We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Miami
Level Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Very well run establsihment and convenient to Ocala, We stayed at a Hilton sister property (Hampton Inn) a few miles east a year earlier and were very disappointed in same. A little pricey for the general area (At Xmas was actually higher than the Ocala Hilton), but next to a great mall and close to my daughter's home. Great hibabchi place a few blocks away which was dirt cheap and delish!

Room Tip: If its a summer trip stay off the top floor, Ocala is brutal in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiLouH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    119
    65
    21
    25
See reviews for
211
132
33
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

This hotel has a wonderful 2 room 2 bath suite that we enjoyed for about a week! The staff was spectacular and the room was clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed the three TVs and the great kitchen. If you have the occasion to go to Ocala, I highly recommend this wonderful gem right next to a mall on the main street of Ocala!

Room Tip: The 2 room 2 bath suite can sleep 6 comfortably!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
215 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

An overnight stay in October was 5 star quality as this hotel was very pleasant though we found the bedroom to be very small. However, a return visit Thanksgiving weekend totally changed my positive opinion. When we arrived at about 7:00pm there was loud karioki music blasting away in the breakfast area which I found odd. A DJ's truck out front confirmed this was a planned event though there was almost nobody in attendance. Everything else seemed nice the first night but upon returning from Thanksgiving dinner at a relative's home we found that housekeeping had done a poor job. Our used drinking glasses remained where we left them in various parts of the suite and new glasses had not been left. Fresh bath soap had not been left nor had a new roll of toilet paper or a few less important consumables been left. A few scraps of paper remained on the bathroom floor meaning it had not been swept. Okay, it was Thanksgiving but the hotel was sparsely occupied and there is no excuse for not replacing the drinking glasses or TP and I'd expect at least a cursory cleaning of the bathroom. I had to go to the front desk to get soap and toilet paper as there was only one clerk on duty; I understand this due to the holiday. However, one would think a supply of such items would be in reasonable access to him. Instead he had to walk to the opposite side of the hotel (past the swimming pool) to retrieve the toilet paper and soap while I wasted another five minutes waiting in the lobby. He had no clean drinking glasses (couldn't he get some from an unoccupied suite?) and suggested I check the dishwasher in my suite as housekeeping may have run some through the washer. Boy was that a mistake! I found several dirty dishes and silverware from a prior guest...Gross! Later when I sat on the sofa I found myself sitting on some sticky substance. I'll assume and hope it was kind of jam or jelly from a kid's sandwich. This must have been on the bottom side of the cushion the night before since I sat on that sofa that evening but how could the housekeeper miss this when making up the sofa bed in the morning? Before checking out I told the morning desk clerk I had concerns but she didn't ask for details nor ask about our stay. I left a voice mail message on the general manager's phone before leaving but received no reply. A follow up e-mail message and another voice mail were also ignored. A call to Hilton's customer service department resulted in a promise of a reply from the hotel within 3 business days. No reply has been received over 7 business days later. It is obvious the hotel GM doesn't care or doesn't take complaints seriously. All I wanted was to make the GM aware of these issues and perhaps receive a simply apology. It's now well beyond that point now. Hopefuly this is an isolated incident as the hotel is nicely located and is attractive but for me the lack of concern raises a big red flag.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverStar092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Hotel is near I-75 and right next door to an upscale outdoor mall (though it is not full).

We stay in many Homewood Suite hotels and this one is better than most in all respects. Very clean and the staff is pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet location. In the warmer months a room facing the pool or basketball area can be no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ducatista-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My husband and I stayed here twice in the past year - both times were totally happy. Room was large and comfy. Pool and hot tub were great. Breakfast was, well.. hotel breakfast, but it was hot and staff was very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jentlewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed at the Homewood Suites in Ocala on our way to Orlando, where we were staying at a on-site deluxe property at a major theme park. I wish I could have transplanted this Homewood Suites to our Orlando destination. This hotel is meticulously maintained. The staff is warm and friendly and is extremely professional. I spend approximately 75 nights per year at hotels in a comparable price range and similar level of amenties. This is by far the best property I have patronized. Hilton needs to model their property management training program after this facility.

The rooms are very spacious and cleaned to perfection. The bedding was fresh and clean and very comfortable. I even used the bedspread to cover up at this hotel (that never happens anywhere else). Complimentary breakfast contained a good variety of hot and cold selections and was very good.

Overall an awesome hotel!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanchs4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

My husband and I took our three grandchildren to visit Silver Springs and decided to stay at Homewood Suites. We were very pleased with the size of the rooms. We had a two bedroom suite with living room which had a nice comfortable fold out bed. With the fold out bed and two bedrooms everyone had a good night's sleep. The bedding was fresh and clean. Up to date and the matresses are comfortable. The kitchen is quite adequate for long stays. They have a free breakfast bar. It was also adequate for our bunch. The only thing I missed on the breakfast bar was fruit. In most hotels that have the free breakfast bar they have fruit. The pool is absolutely wonderful. The three grand kids had a great time. I used the hot spa. The water felt wonderful after a long day of walking. Homewood is worth staying at if you plan on staying a few days. Silver Springs takes about two days to go through and Homewood is like coming home. I loved the security they have. You must use a card to enter all areas. Plenty of eating places all around. The rates were reasonable considering that we had five of us in the suite and we had plenty of room. The free breakfast makes it a great value. It is located in a very safe area which is another plus. When my family checked out and we were on our way home I got a call from the Homewood suites front desk. They told me I had left my lap top in the room. We were still in the area and were able to turn around and retrieve it. Their rapid response in contacting me saved me a lot of anguish. A great staff and very professional. Friendly too.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JYDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesSocial, Social Media Manager at Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Hi JYDV,

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate the kind words about our staff and hotel and want to thank you for the feedback about including fruit on the breakfast menu. We were happy to help return the laptop. Hope to see you again soon if you return to the area.

Thanks!

Heather Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
1.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
322 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Ocala
Residence Inn Ocala
#11 of 34 in Ocala
227 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook

Property: Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
Address: 4610 SW 49th Rd, Ocala, FL 34474-6262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ocala
#6 Family Hotel in Ocala
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Ocala at Heath Brook, your home away from home in the Horse Capital of the World! Whether you are visiting our fair city for business or pleasure, Homewood Suites Ocala offers all the comforts and conveniences of home. Opened in November 2007, the hotel is located just off of Interstate 75, Homewood Suites Ocala is THE choice for the extended stay traveler. Hotel features fully-equipped suites, complimentary full buffet breakfast and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ocala At Heath Brook Hotel Ocala
Homewood Ocala
Ocala Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing