We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We booked a 2BR suite as well as other 1 BR suite
rooms for a family reunion in April. The hotel was spotless and nice. It is in a quite environment west of the busy interstate. All of the employees were very helpful and accommodating. We were surprised to find that the hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet as well as weeknight dinner. We have booked rooms for an upcoming family wedding. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sbretriever1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

565 - 571 of 601 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2011

The breakfast was wonderful and the people working the breakfast were great. Nice area to stop for the night. Quite a few restaurants and shops. I don't think I would stop at this hotel again, though. The front desk clerks did not seem to know what they were doing.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mamatarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

This hotel was spotless, seemingly brand new, and located close to many restaurants and easy access to I-75. The suite was spacious and the morning breakfast was good, too. I did not take advantage of the evening reception. However, the menu posted for it looked great--better than a Residence Inn I stayed at the following nights.
The pool was nice as well.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VKVAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Two week stay for the HITS horse show. Lots of comfortable room, full refrigerator, microwave, two burner stove and dishwasher. Great shower, clean. VERY pleasant and accommodating staff, every single staff member pleasant and helpful in all interactions. Had a friend in for 6 nights. She used the pullout sofa bed and was surprised by how comfortable it was. Zone heating and a/c. Two flat screen TVs. Complimentary full breakfast and even dinner 4 nights out of the week. Laundry facilities on premises. Ample parking. Close to restaurants. VERY quiet. Can't say enough good things about this place!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWS_DOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2011

Dear Oxer,

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your rave review and are so glad that we were able to accomodate you and your guest. Please keep us in mind when you travel back to our area for next years show and be sure to bring your friends and other exhibitors with you! If there is ANYTHING we can do for you in the future, please let me know.

Lacey Colletti, Director of Sales
352-369-4610
lacey.colletti@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

The staff upon arrival was very helpful. Adriene greeted us with a warm welcome. He helped us find delivery for dinner. The recommendation was excellent. The pool, hot tub & other outside facilities were new & beautiful. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nursebowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

We were in Ocala October 9-11th 2010 - we were in town for a wedding and the staff at Homewood Suites made our stay wonderful. From the moment we checked in we were treated like royalty - the staff provided us with an itinerary from the Bride - our room was amazing (#200) and every time we passed through the lobby the staff would ask us" is everything ok, is there anything you need, can we get you anything" They just really went above and beyond for our family - they made a very special weekend even more memorable. I would like to extend a special thanks to Lacy - she is the one that help block off the group of rooms that we needed and she could not have been nicer and more helpful. Thank you from the entire Fernandez/Hare family!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vaughnfamily70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

This is a rather large Homewood Suites located near a large mall in the Ocala area. It is a liitle far from downtown and from the highway and there is not a lot of restaurants nearby, but it was a nice stay. The Marriott in town was booked so I tried this Homewood Suites, I have had some misses with Homewood Suites in the past, but this property was good. The common areas are large and there is a workout room and pool. The included breakfast was better than normal and the parking was close and easy. The hotel design and layout is a bit odd, so to get your room you sometimes need to navigate long and akward hallways, but it is a nice property. The room size was very generous and well appointed. Plus the hotel staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerrythetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,952 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
360 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook

Address: 4610 SW 49th Rd, Ocala, FL 34474-6262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ocala
#6 Family Hotel in Ocala
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: $124 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Ocala at Heath Brook, your home away from home in the Horse Capital of the World! Whether you are visiting our fair city for business or pleasure, Homewood Suites Ocala offers all the comforts and conveniences of home. Opened in November 2007, the hotel is located just off of Interstate 75, Homewood Suites Ocala is THE choice for the extended stay traveler. Hotel features fully-equipped suites, complimentary full buffet breakfast and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelPower, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ocala At Heath Brook Hotel Ocala
Homewood Ocala
Ocala Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing