We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Ocala
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. The staff were fantastic. If you are visiting Gainesville or the surrounding area, this is a nice place to stay. While located close to the interstate highway (a plus), it is in a quiet location and you can get a good night's sleep.
About the only complain we have is that the aircon was a bit noisy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwanghui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    63
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
85
61
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were passing through Ocala to get to our destination (Florida). Stopped here to stay one night. Boy, did we choose correctly!!! The Marriott Residence Inn Ocala was a great place to stay very comfortably. Very nice staff. Beautiful hotel. Very clean. Extremely comfortable beds. Nice buffet breakfast. Would definitely stay here if in Ocala again. Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcourchaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascagoula, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We needed a place we could "stop in for the night" and Residence Inn met all our epectations. We arrived at night after a full day at a theme park. We were able to check in quickly with a helpful and pleasant staff. Room (especially bathroom) was spacious and included kitchen area. Pull out sofa was easy to manage (although center bar was uncomfortable).
Check out the next morning was easy. Breakfast bar area was amply stocked with eggs, sausage gravy biscuits (a little hard late in the morning), cereals, oatmeal, one waffle maker, juices.
Easy on/off access to I-75.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alnheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I wanted to take the time to share my experience at this location. I was made to feel as a queen upon arrival. Your front desk staff Kevin B. was just on top of his game & ready to go over & beyond his call of duty to make sure that my stay was the great experience that it was. The room was very nice, as well as clean. I will make sure to recommend this location. I will also stay again when in this area. Thank you again Kevin for all of your assistance & the smile on your face!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeannaS213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great location, great staff, great facilities...especially good when traveling with pet. Although the dog area they write about in their web site is a bit "overstated", the hotel and surrounding neighborhood has lots of sidewalks and safe places for walking the pooch. Nearby shopping and dining is convenience. Easy on and off I-75. This is an excellent choice just North of Tampa area IF you don't mind the Marriott $100 pet fee, which I strongly feel should be revealed at time of reservation.

Room Tip: For 4-legged travelers, stay on the end closest to the dog exercise area...it's like a little pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judytm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Best Residence Inn I've ever stayed at. Exceptionally clean and fresh. Great staff! Great location for those travelers on I-75. Oh, and for those who like to do something different for breakfast, there's a Cracker Barrel right next door! What's not to love? Heading there now ....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pensacola
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Gold members and we stay at this hotel whenever we are traveling south. This a wonderful hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly. If your looking for quiet, safe and comfortable place to stay look no further.

Room Tip: Quiet, safe and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.3 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,779 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#5 of 34 in Ocala
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Ocala

Property: Residence Inn Ocala
Address: 3610 SW 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#5 Business Hotel in Ocala
#7 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Ocala 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing