We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Ocala
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I wanted to take the time to share my experience at this location. I was made to feel as a queen upon arrival. Your front desk staff Kevin B. was just on top of his game & ready to go over & beyond his call of duty to make sure that my stay was the great experience that it was. The room was very nice, as well as clean. I will make sure to recommend this location. I will also stay again when in this area. Thank you again Kevin for all of your assistance & the smile on your face!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeannaS213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 254 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great location, great staff, great facilities...especially good when traveling with pet. Although the dog area they write about in their web site is a bit "overstated", the hotel and surrounding neighborhood has lots of sidewalks and safe places for walking the pooch. Nearby shopping and dining is convenience. Easy on and off I-75. This is an excellent choice just North of Tampa area IF you don't mind the Marriott $100 pet fee, which I strongly feel should be revealed at time of reservation.

Room Tip: For 4-legged travelers, stay on the end closest to the dog exercise area...it's like a little pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judytm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Best Residence Inn I've ever stayed at. Exceptionally clean and fresh. Great staff! Great location for those travelers on I-75. Oh, and for those who like to do something different for breakfast, there's a Cracker Barrel right next door! What's not to love? Heading there now ....

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Gold members and we stay at this hotel whenever we are traveling south. This a wonderful hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly. If your looking for quiet, safe and comfortable place to stay look no further.

Room Tip: Quiet, safe and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed just 1 night late Dec 2012. I stayed in effectively a 1 bedroom suite. Great room. This would be perfect if you were staying for an extended time because of the kitchenette, the seperate lounge room, and the size of the room was great.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dusky007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for five days in this hotel as part of training for the new company I am working for. The company paid for it so I don't know how much they pay for the suite. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel, the pool, etc. The people that work at this hotel are corteous and friendly. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've stayed here twice. Once in a Larger Suite room with sep. bedroom and once in a normal updated room. The larger room was not as nice. It had an old tube TV which surprised me. The bed wasn't as comfortable. The updated room was fantastic. Very comfortable and updated. Make sure you don't get the older room.
Cheers,
Joe

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomasja37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,955 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Ocala

Address: 3610 SW 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#5 Business Hotel in Ocala
#7 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: $168 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Ocala 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing