We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Ocala
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Very road weary after a long day of travel, I was pleased to find such a great property. Check in went smoothly. The lobby, elevator and room were spotless. The bath towels were plush and linens were crisp and newer. Very quiet hotel with no noise from neighboring rooms. I left before breakfast, but was able to grab a carton of milk and box of cereal. It's always nice to have the boxes of name brand cereal rather than some generic dial-a-bowl.
This was truly a GREAT stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P-TDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Ocala
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 238 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

Overall the hotel was very nice. Our room was nicely furnished with multiple receptacles for electronic devices. My disbelief was at breakfast. No eggs. The serving dish had an area for eggs...but it was empty. When I asked the attendant she just shrugged her shoulders. She also seemed to be overwhelmed with the number of people and should have had help.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had been on the road 10 hours and I checked Tripadvisor for recommendations in Ocala as the Tourist Information center entering Florida stated that Gainesville was probably booked solid. We called due to the excellent reviews here and got the last room. The front desk staff held the room for us as we were an hour away and recommended a great restaurant close by called Mimi's which was obviously a favorite with the locals. Just a wonderful relaxing stay after a long day on the road. It gets 5 stars plus for having windows which open 6 inches for fresh air and a delightfully comfy bed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderfully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The Residence Inn is a relatively new property and this was a return trip, having stayed here last year. Typical buffet breakfast - hot and cold items....they did try to vary the hot items each morning for a bit of variety. Room was nice and clean but the housekeeper failed to mop the bathroom floor one day. There were shoe prints (having walked in some mud) on the floor and this was missed during the cleaning of the room....A call to the front desk quickly remedied the situation. Otherwise, the stay was "uneventful"....staff was accommodating and courteous....and never appeared rushed or rude.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank island-gal-in-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Spent a couple of nights here to get to know the area instead of just rushing through. The Residence Inn surprised us on all counts. Pleasant location, welcoming and efficient check-in, room upgrade, fast internet access for guests, cocktail hour with warm food available, good breakfast and everything clean. Absolutely nothing to complain about!

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are at the rear of the hotel
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WRB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We were driving Key Largo, FL to New Orleans, LA, and had booked this as somewhat of a 1/3 stopping spot. I have to admit, I did not have high expectations, but was pleasantly surprised. The front desk had everything correct about the reservation & made check-in a breeze. We were informed about the evening cocktail hour as well as the morning's breakfast. The room was clean and modern and welcoming. The bed was just right. In spite of folks leaving at varied times, we were not disturbed by a single sound.
Upon departing, the front desk noticed I would be returning in a week and gave me a cheery send off of "we look forward to seeing you again next week."
Could not have asked for a better experience!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wnbamiamisol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Can't say enough about how accomidating, friendly and helpful the staff was on our trip last weekend; especially Jose the manager who was on all weekend. We had a large group with small kids running around the lobby and they never complained, in fact Jose turned on a cartoon and made them popcorn one night. Spent a lot of time by the pool and hot-tub, they were super clean and again nobody complained about the kids. Rooms were modern and clean. Breakfast was good, the complimentary dinner was a little slow to come out and wasn't really filling or geared toward the kids, I'd skip it unless you're really into free meals.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank backsight1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.4 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,829 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Ocala

Address: 3610 SW 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#5 Business Hotel in Ocala
#7 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: $117 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Ocala 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing