We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Ocala
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good overnight stay”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We arrived around 10pm in late June 2012 for an overnight stay. The hotel was easily found directly off the interstate and had ample free car parking. The sign on the main entrance door stated 'full unless you have a reservation' - we subsequently found out that there was an equestrian event in town. Check was very quick and within a few minutes we were in our double queen room. The room appeared to have been recently decorated and was quite spacious and clean. It had all the appliances and conveniences you would expect in the bedroom and bathroom. We were very tired after our flight and drive from Orlando and we slept soundly in very comfortable beds without any disruption. The breakfast area was very busy but we quickly found a table and the breakfast was good to set us up for our further travels north up the gulf coast. Check out was also very quick. If we were in this area again we would certainly stay in this hotel - we were only disappointed we did not have sufficient time to use the facilities, including the pool, and see a little bit of Ocala.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dell08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you or taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to make every guest's stay enjoyable. If your travels bring you to the Ocala area again we look forward to your visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    86
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
130
95
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way to Cocoa Beach. I got a really good price on their web site - better than Priceline! This was a nice place. Easy access off the freeway. There was a large group of people meeting there when we came and there was ample parking and the staff was efficient. Later we got a great recommendation for a restaurant from the friendly front desk staff. The room was large and very clean. The halls were quiet. The beds and pillows were AMAZING! I slept great.
The breakfast had a good variety of options both hot and cold. Standard for Comfort Suites. Staying here was worth it for the beds alone. I will definitely stay there next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruiselass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Whether you are just passing through Ocala or stopping for several days we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliot Lake
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Our fourth stay at this hotel. My husband and I have never been disappointed with our stay at this hotel. From the Front desk staff to the breakfast staff - thank you for great service. There are restaurants near by - check out Roma's - nice Italian restaurant (you have to drive - but not far)
Hotel is just off 175 and very easy to get to. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable.

Room Tip: I like the top floor and its quieter - but not near elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CurlingFan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback on your recent stay with us and we are glad to know that you have stayed with us on numerous occasions. We appreciate the kind words regarding our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. We will pass them along to the appropriate staff. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The manager here and staff try to rip people off by charging them a smoking fee before investigating the situation. Hotel clean and nice. The manager is unfriendly and trying to beat people out of money. PLEASE BEWARE WHEN YOU STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tameika78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We are very sorry you believe this to be a scam on our part. We have a very strict non smoking and no pet policy in place for guests with allergies and we must adhere to this for their health reasons. We had to place the room out of order for the smoke smell and have forwarded you the pictures of the evidence we found.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed over night here because we wanted to visit the Don Garlits Drag Racing Museum in town. Easy to get in and out of and a neat bar/restaruant within walking distance. Facility was very nice and breakfast was good

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbrantmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that your experience was positive and comfortable for you. Your feedback helps us to ensure that we continue to strive to always rise above guest's expecations. Whether you are passing through Ocala or Ocala is your destination we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Suites on Blitchton Rrd. and it was perfect. I was there for 9 days and have not one complaint . The cleaning staff was so accommodating, especially, Paulina, the breakfast staff is so hard working especially Doreen and the manager, Donna was so helpful. I have stayed at the Ramada, Holiday Inn, The Ritz and Howard Johnson's and each year from now on I will be at Comfort Suites. I visit my children each year and next year will be there for my grandson's high school graduation.Please pass this along if I have the wrong address.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor and found that just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheilaEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jami M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We greatly appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in performing their jobs and we will certainly let them know your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again on any future trips to Ocala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stay here often as my in laws live nearby. Overall, everything here is above board. Small things could use addressing. Crack in tile in elevator. The staff is adequate if not over friendly. Will stay again and we think it is the best stay in Ocala!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schwansrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jami M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Guests, like you, who take the time to let us know how we are doing help us ensure an enjoyable stay for our guests. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
12.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
4.0 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
4.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ocala

Property: Comfort Suites Ocala
Address: 3825 NW Blitchton Rd, Ocala, FL 34475-6761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ocala
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#7 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing