We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 3, 2010

We only stayed one night but we enjoyed ourselves very much. I was very impressed with the decor of the hotel and the large lobby/sitting area. The Asian Fusion restaurant on the 6th floor was excellent. Our room was very large and clean. Our bed was very comfortable and I liked the walk in shower very unique.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekpate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkaufmann, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2010

We were very pleased that your enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments. The walk in showers are certainly a unique feature of the hotel and are found in many of our King Suites. We look forward to your next visit to Ocala and staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 477 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2010

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Conference Center in Ocala Fl. Housekeeping was terrible. They never vacuumed the room each day. The shower was never cleaned. No towels were left each day. Had to go to the front desk to get them. It was like pulling teeth to get them. We should have stayed under the bridge at I 75. We would have gotten better service. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL. The only reason we stayed after the first day is that we booked ahead and the money was not refundable. We will never stay at a Holiday Inn again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chowsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkaufmann, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2010

Your comments were received and reviewed with our goal of striving to have our team perform at its peak performance. I am sure that you voiced these concerns with the staff while staying with us. While there is never an excuse for not delivering 5-star service we take a great deal of pride in having one of the finest Holiday Inn Hotel and Suite properties in Florida. When we do not meet or exceed your expectations we certainly appreciate our guests letting us know. Your experience was certainly not what most of our friends who stay with us find. We sincerely hope you give us a try again next time you are visiting Ocala.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Conference Center in Ocala and was extremely impressed with the hotel's service, cleaniness and atmosphere. All of the workers were very helpful during our week stay at the facility. The rooms were clean and the mattresses were wonderful. The open lobby helped to make it a more relaxing and like home.

This was my first time staying at a Holiday Inn for many years and would definitely stay at another if it's like this location.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caj95saj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkaufmann, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2010

Thank you for your kind comments. We do get a lot of fantastic feedback on our Tempur-pedic Dreamspa matresses...and since every room has one, it's a popular amenity. Please make sure to stop by and say hello next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We stayed with our baseball team which had young children, teenagers, parents, and grandparents. Everything about this hotel was great. The wonderful staff was most accommodating. The hotel is in a great location as well. I would recommend anyone staying at the property.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherWilliamsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkaufmann, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2010

First of all, i would like to compliment the Williamsburg Cal Ripken baseball team for being one of the well-behaved youth teams we have encountered. Holiday Inn is all about families and fun, and we were excited to host your team while in Ocala for the tournament. Please visit us again if ever in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

We just stayed at this property for 8 days. We traveled with children. The hotel itself has a "Green Theme" which is very interesting. The staff and management were extremely accomodating. Comfortable beds. The hotel was clean with nice furnishings throughout. Overall our stay was great. The only complaints I had was that the early morning wait staff at breakfast seemed a little disorganized, however nothing major. Maybe just a bit inexperienced? The dryer in the laundry facility was out of order which caused us to go next door to the Marriott to dry clothes, but no big deal. I would certainly recommend this property to others.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HookemNC's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkaufmann, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2010

Hello Cal Ripken Texas Tri-County. Thank you for your candid comments. Your gang was a pleasure to host at our hotel and it will be fun watching the progress of some of your talented players over the years. We appreciate our neighbors for lending their dryer to your team, as well as the use of the Ocala RV Park laundrymat next door.
Your feedback is what allows our team to improve and strive to be the absolute best hotel staff in North Central Florida. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Recently stayed at this hotel for a baseball tourney and we had 20+ rooms. Hotel is beautiful and staff is extemeley helpful and went out of their way to make us feel at home and catered to our every need.
Sales staff was very flexible and accommodating leading up to our arrival as well as during our entire stay. We travel quite a bit as a group and this was the best staff we have ever worked with (Thanks Karl)
Rooms are great and Sky Asian restaurant is a must if you are in Ocala.
The next time I am in Ocala this is where I will be staying without question.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 52elyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkaufmann, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2010

The Jacksonville gang was a blast. I am still wearing my hat with pride! We certainly appreciate your kind comments and strive to become a better hospitality team as a result of feedback such as yours.
SKY ASIAN FUSION Restaurant is Ocala's signature dining experience and we were thrilled you got a chance to try it while staying with us.
We hope you call us home if ever in the Ocala area again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

I booked a suite with a whirlpool in room for $129. I expected for that price a rather large room and some amennities. While the lobby was very nice, the room itself was not very special. The tv was very outdated compared to other motels The bed was just so-so at best and we were given "coupons" for $2 off breakfast at their restaurant where the average bill for 2 would be at least $25 Even the bottom feeders of motels offer some kind of breakfast with a room!. If you want to pay for their lobby decorations, stay here, I'll go back to a Marriot or Hilton affiliated motel next time

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nolegolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkaufmann, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2010

Thank you for your candid response. As an award winning Holiday Inn & Suites we take a great deal of pride in exceeding the expectations of our guests. Every one of our oversized, well appointed guest rooms features Tempur-Pedic Dreamspa beds, mircowave oven and refrigerator. Even though we are only 3 years new, and have modern flat screen TVs, we will be upgrading them to the HDTV flat panels in the very near future.
As with every Holiday Inn in the wonderful IHG hotel brand of hotels oru hotel is a full-service hotel with restaurant and conference/meeting space. Breakfast features the Holiday Inn "Morning Matters - Best for Breakfast" menu with many affordable selections such as our full Best - 4-Value breakfast or omletes for just $6.99 and enormous buttermilk pancakes for $5.99.
Your whirlpool suite is one of the most popular rooms in our hotel, with a comfortable KING Tempur-pedic bed and large jacuzzi style whirlpool in the room in addition to the regular sized bath and amenities.
Please let us know if you are ever in the area and we look forward to making your stay special.

Karl Kaufmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ocala, FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center

Address: 3600 SW 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ocala
#4 Green Hotel in Ocala
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#9 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: $111 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the most incredible Holiday Inn & Suites in Florida! Our 6-story atrium lobby hotel is packed with amenities and features seldom found at any hotel. With Tempur-pedic beds in every room and a world class style your stay in Ocala is sure to be the best possible. Make sure to dine at one of our two restaurants or bars, including SKY ASIAN FUSION, winner of the 2010, 2011 and 2012 Golden Spoon Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Ocala
Holiday Inn Ocala
Ocala Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Ocala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing