We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well Appointed Rooms and Very Large Atrium”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kennesaw
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well Appointed Rooms and Very Large Atrium”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

This hotel looks like your average hotel building on the outside for a Holiday Inn property. But once you pass the front desk an entire large atrium lobby comes to life with glass elevators, pond, eclectic lighting, and plants. The rooms are very nice and clean. The bathrooms have granite counter tops with a large bath/shower combo and a tile floor. The room has a large flat screen TV with beds that have memory foam mattresses! All in all it was a very comfortable stay. Only draw back was I did not notice any complimentary breakfast option available. I believe you had to go to the restaurant in the hotel and pay for breakfast if you wanted it.

Room Tip: Higher floor room probably is better than a lower floor room for less humidity but they all might be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star review! It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and service. We appreciate your loyalty and we are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    110
    39
    21
    21
See reviews for
132
99
38
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
minneapolis
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

HI, I stay here several times a year for business. It is well kept and good staff. The rooms are well maintained. The only problem on this trip was the Asian restaurant was closed on Mondays. The breakfast in the restaurant is just so-so which leads me to other locations.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twinsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! It means so much to all of us to hear from guests like yourself who have experienced our five star hospitality and amenities over and over throughout the years. We thank you for your loyalty and five star review and we all look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Fort Lauderdale for a summer cruise. The hotel is in a nice area with lots of restaurants. We were pleasantly surprised by the lobby decor. Asian accents with beautiful lounges. Very welcoming. The room was very clean. Beds are memory foam and extremely comfortable. Although they have a small pool in the back it was fabulous for my 7 year old son after a long day in the car. For breakfast we ate at the hotel restaurant which is ala carte. The food was average and the furniture could use a little love but otherwise the staff was friendly and attentive.

Hotel staff was very helpful. We will stay here again when passing through.
will definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mcabnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We are so glad that your stay was peaceful and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerseyville
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

The best directions I can give to locate this motel is to turn next to Burger King and follow the road. The motel itself was fantastic. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The motel was beautiful inside and our room was very clean and roomy. They have a very nice in house restaurant and a Crackle Barrel with 100 yards.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star review! We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel at home and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

This is a nice hotel, conveniently located, with a friendly staff. The Internet service, however is spotty and unreliable. The rooms have a refrigerator and microwave, but no in-room safes. The gym is in a smaller room while the designated room is being refurbished.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MASTERC0ACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stopped for a night on a long drive from Chicago to Delray Beach. There are 3 Holiday Inns in Ocala. This one was the closest to the expressway, which was why we chose it. It is decorated in a very eclectic, Asian theme. The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ntmeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your experience with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful.
We appreciate your loyalty and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasay, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

It was a comfortable stay in a clean, nicely decorated hotel for the night. We choose it because of its proximity to I-75. It was also near several places that we can stop by and eat (Steak and Shake, Cracker Barrel, Burger King etc.). The hotel seems pretty new, room was pretty nice, good sized.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellergagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your most recent visit with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I want to thank you for taking the time to share. We area always thrilled to learn that our guests enjoyed the services, accommodations and convenient location of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocala Conference Center. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.3 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,691 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Address: 3600 SW 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Ocala
#4 Business Hotel in Ocala
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#9 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the most incredible Holiday Inn & Suites in Florida! Our 6-story atrium lobby hotel is packed with amenities and features seldom found at any hotel. With Tempur-pedic beds in every room and a world class style your stay in Ocala is sure to be the best possible. Make sure to dine at one of our two restaurants or bars, including SKY ASIAN FUSION, winner of the 2010, 2011 and 2012 Golden Spoon Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Ocala
Holiday Inn Ocala
Ocala Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Ocala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing