We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“beautiful hotel”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was attending a seminar for the weekend and stayed here through the seminar..was I surprised ,the lobby was amazing ,the rooms were clean,the front desk,very friendly,which to me is a major plus. The bed was heavenly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parent34646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to know that you had a wonderful weekend stay at our hotel. It is always our goal to provide our valued customers like you a world class location, comfortable stay and great accommodation. We are looking forward to having you here again at Holiday Inn & Suites. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    112
    39
    22
    22
See reviews for
136
101
38
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

stayed one night on our road trip. clean, nice room. fast free wi-fi. we liked the Asian inspired lobby, it reminded us of Thailand. clese to interstate, easy on and off. lots of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willing292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing us about your wonderful experience at Holiday Inn & Suites. It is such a great feeling to know that you had an awesome time staying with us. We assure that we will maintain our clean and cozy environment and impeccable services. We hope to serve you again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

In the corner "suite", decorated in a garish teal with cheap furnishings, the water pressure in the bathroom brought to mind summer camp or, worse, prison camp. Water temps are either scalding or bone chilling. The Tempurpedic beds are pretty good but the pillows are standard-issue lumpy. With achy necks we stumbled down to breakfast. No one to seat us despite a sign urging us to "wait to be seated". The waitress and the hostess were the same person. We poured our own coffee. She couldn't seat us right away, in any case. They were running low on silverware. We went down the street to join the crowds at a local fast-food establishment. It was that kind of weekend. Finally, we checked out. Once you're on the outside of this Holiday Inn, you're never going back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConservativeSoldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, we sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you’ve had during your stay with us. None of us wanted the incident to happen because we always aim to provide quality services, clean environment and great accommodation. We assure you that we will discuss this on our regular meeting to make improvements and possible sanctions to those who are accountable. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed here for one night on Feb 15 on our way down to South Florida. The hotel and surrounding hotels were packed and very busy. However, it was really quiet inside the hotel in spite of the busy activity. Check-in was very quick and the ladies behind the desk were very nice and professional. They have an asian restaurant on the top floor (7th), but we did not eat there. It looked busy so I'm guessing that the food is pretty good. The side of the hotel is very clean and pleasant looking. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank combs40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like you to know that we are happy that you have chosen to stay at our hotel. We are glad that we have provided you the services that you deserve and met your expectations. We are always committed to always value the stay of our customers. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

In a Hotel of this price range one would at least expect a comfortable bed. On February 2, 2013 I spent one night in a room on the 2nd floor containing one king bed. Although the room appeared freshly painted in pastel colors and the furniture was adequate, the bed sagged in the middle to such a degree that I could not help but rolling to the middle with the two sides bowing up higher. The sag was visual enough to detect it while sitting in the chair next to the bed. As I arrived fairly late after an exhausting day, an inferior mattress was an unwelcome surprise, especially in a room of this price. I expected more from a Holiday Inn property. In addition, the clerk or manager checking me in was stiff and unfriendly, showing little of a welcoming attitude. The one good surprise was the breakfast, which was cooked well compared to most hotel breakfast venues. However, the inferior bed and stiff attitude flunks this hotel for me, and I will in the future stay at the Hilton during my future trips to Ocala.

Room Tip: Avoid the second floor - the hall from the elevator to the west side of the building is interrupted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveFMFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear DaveFMFL,

Thank you for your review of our property. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. I am deeply sorry that you found your stay to be less than satisfactory due to the condition of the bed accommodations that you were given. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and I do apologize and regret that this impacted your stay with us.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
207 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Came to town to run Ocala half marathon and this was host hotel. Very funky decor in lobby but in good way. Room big and clean. As with someone's else's comment breakfast is slow and it's not busy as I write this. The waitress just brought food and had her thumb on the eggs and it was the wrong order. Lets wait some more...finally here. Not quite what I ordered but who cares. 20 plus minutes when only one waiting is crazy. So stay here just don't eat breakfast here walk to Cracker Barrel

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hockeybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are grateful that you spent your vacation at our hotel. We are happy for being able to provide you comfort and cozy location which is perfect to relax on this holiday season. We assure you that we will surprise you with great services every time you’ll stay with us. We can’t wait to serve you again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed there for 2 nights and absolutely loved the atmophere of the place, a very refreshing decor. The front desk staff were helpful. The breakfast servers were very friendly and professional. This is a hotel where you have to get out of your room and sit in the lobby to read, work on a computer or just have your tea or coffee there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time in writing us your feedback. It was such a pleasure to serve you during your stay with us. We are also grateful for pointing out the things that we have been great on and we assure you that we will always provide quality services, facilities and accommodation like no other hotels can provide. We can’t wait serve you again on your next stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.3 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
322 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Address: 3600 SW 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ocala
#4 Green Hotel in Ocala
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#9 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the most incredible Holiday Inn & Suites in Florida! Our 6-story atrium lobby hotel is packed with amenities and features seldom found at any hotel. With Tempur-pedic beds in every room and a world class style your stay in Ocala is sure to be the best possible. Make sure to dine at one of our two restaurants or bars, including SKY ASIAN FUSION, winner of the 2010, 2011 and 2012 Golden Spoon Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Ocala
Holiday Inn Ocala
Ocala Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Ocala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing