We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“In for business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We booked the room the night we were to arrive. The room was very modern and comfortable. Very clean. We had a drink up in the bar, bartender was very friendly. Had breakfast in the coffee shop, food was ok but the service was lacking. He was nice but not in a hurry to get food or the bill to us. Front desk folks were nice but not friendly. The common area is beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you have chosen to stay at Holiday Inn during your trip. We are happy that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed your stay with us. This feedback serves as a guide for us to make sure that we are consistently providing quality services and further improve what need to be improved. We can’t wait to serve you again on your next trip. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    104
    33
    20
    17
See reviews for
121
94
36
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montréal, Qc.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stopped there on our way to Naples,Spectacular hotel centrally located and within walking distance to many restaurant.
Room was very clean as well as the other areas.

Staff was very friendly.

Plenty of free parking and excellent restaurant on site.

Good hotel for the price.

Room Tip: Location, service, cleanliness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sigconsul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing this wonderful feedback. Our customer’s voice is a lot important to us and this serves as a learning curve for us to maintain our excellent services and improve our flaws. Because we always want to value your stay and keep customers like you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

While this is a nice hotel I was on the second floor by the open lobby area. All you hear are kids yelling and people talking. It is far to noisy when you are trying to rest. Ther rest of the hotel rooms may be great but this room was not.

Room Tip: Get a room far away from the lobby area if you want peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ronald W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

We do understand how frustrating it is to feel inconvenienced and we sincerely apologize for this unwanted event. Your feedback are always welcome and we are open to any of suggestions for us to maintain our hotel’s standard. This concern will be addressed during our management meeting for us to improve our services. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed for a business trip and the room was average. The lobby is really, but the room is okay. The small fridge kept making noises to the point that it would keep me awake at night.The bed and pillows were a plus.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karmiin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing us your feedback about your stay with us. First of all, we are happy that you have chosen to stay with us during your business trip. This feedback will be discussed on our regular meeting for us to make amendments on our services to keep valued customers like you. Despite this experience, we are still looking forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Right off of I-75 in Ocala, you can see the sign on 75. This is an Asian inspired Holiday Inn with 6 floors smartly decorated. Very serene and comfy lobby area. When I checked in I was given a box with 2 bottles of water, home made cookies and coupons for the bar and resturant. The gentleman at the desk was very nice and check-in was quick. The lobby is actually an atrium and the doors to the rooms face into the atrium. The glass elevators will take you to your floor. My room was large with updated everything. There is a coffee maker, hair dryer, frig and microwave in the room. WiFi is available I believe it was free - I didnt need it this trip. Bathroom was nice and roomy and the I liked the shower - no curtain, you step in and then you turn to the right (this was my room not sure if it's like that in every room) once you turn it's a larger square where the actual shower is - hard to explain but I really liked it. Bed was comfortable and pillows were an assortment so you could choose firm or soft, they are labled. It appeared as though the mattress was a tempru-pedic!!! GREAT nights sleep. The room was clean and fresh, very nice, very upscale, well maintained. Only con was that the A/C was bit loud.
Went to the 6th floor to the bar and resturant. Food was Asian and VERY good. They have happy hour - 2-4-1 on well, wine and beer (most beers). They do have a large wine selection and you can buy by the bottle. I really wanted dessert and the bartender suggested the bread pudding, I was really full after dinner so I was going to take it back to the room and eat it later. She said it really need to be fresh and warm and suggested that I go ahead and pay for it and call when I was ready and they would send it to the room!!! Now that is what I call EXCELLANT service!! By the way, that bread pudding was fantastic!
From my understanding they do a lot of weddings and have conferences, meeting and parties in this hotel frequentl, I can see why. There was a party in the resturant but it did not effect me in anyway. Overall I would definately stay here again. I got a great deal on Hotwire with this one......

Room Tip: I was in a corner somewhat hidden, I kind of liked that - 519, quiet, king size bed. The A/C was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trea1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, we are very thankful for writing us this wonderful feedback about your stay at our hotel. We always aim to provide services like no other hotels can offer. We cater quality services, great accommodation, excellent customer service and facilities. We are glad that you have satisfied about your stay with us and we always aim to keep valued customers like you. We may have flaws but we always make sure that these are addressed to maintain our standards to provide our customers the services more than what they pay for. With this, we are looking forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here many times and I have always received excellent service. Rashes at the front desk always recognizes me as a returning guest and upgrades me to the nicest room possible. The beds are great as are the HD TVs. The on site restaurant is very good and convenient and they are located right off I-75. I highly recommend this property for the facility and the service.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are happy that you are one of our loyal customers who continues to stay at our hotel. We always make sure that our facilities and services are maintained to keep valued customers like you. Rest assured that we will always provide great accommodation and quality services like no other hotels can offer. We hope to serve you again on your next trip. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great place to spend the night....the staff Is helpful, friendly, proffesional. Rooms are very clean and well maintained. Decor is relaxing and very cool! What more can I say...I will stay here again......

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
It is nice to know that you had a great time during your stay with us. We want nothing but the best services that we can offer to our valued customers like you. We hope to serve again in the near future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.4 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 35 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 35 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Address: 3600 SW 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ocala
#4 Green Hotel in Ocala
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#9 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the most incredible Holiday Inn & Suites in Florida! Our 6-story atrium lobby hotel is packed with amenities and features seldom found at any hotel. With Tempur-pedic beds in every room and a world class style your stay in Ocala is sure to be the best possible. Make sure to dine at one of our two restaurants or bars, including SKY ASIAN FUSION, winner of the 2010, 2011 and 2012 Golden Spoon Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Ocala
Holiday Inn Ocala
Ocala Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Ocala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing