We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picturesque”

Baseline Golf Course
Ranked #6 of 28 Outdoor Activities in Ocala
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is a 19-hole, public golf course.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
855 reviews
152 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Picturesque”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

By far, one of the real treasures in central Florida. Course is prestine, always the best kept around. Love to play there.

Helpful?
2 Thank Gary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    15
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Baseline Golf Course”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

It is a short course...as I recall par is only 65. What makes it stand out is the landscaping, with beautiful tropical plantings, ponds and waterfalls. Every hole is just beautiful. Not so much for the scratch golfer as it is for golfers who like to be surrounded by beauty while they play.

Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Beautiful course, excellent value!”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I went along for the ride as I don't golf but I love beautiful sunny days and beautiful scenery. The fees were quite reasonable, the course was challenging (this, from my husband) but not horribly so. The grass was SO GREEN even in February unlike the courses in GA (where we live) that are all brown like it should be in Winter. The landscaping was amazing. My husband can't wait to play there again.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DebieDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
446 reviews
126 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Worth the Wait”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

This is a beautiful golf course. Some challenging holes, but you are there to enjoy the beauty of the course. If you love to golf and your spouse doesn't, bring them along as a rider...
No tee times, you just line up and golf.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank rockyisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
172 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Enjoyable”
Reviewed January 12, 2011

My wife and I played on a cool day in January. The course so so green we could have been playing in midsummer. The tees, fairways and greens will all in top notch shape...While many courses in Central Florida are dormant not Baseline.. The landscaping is all top notch.

It is not a long course with no par 5's and shorter par 4's but it will test experienced playerss but still be enjoyable to beginners.

We will be back

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank RonJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baseline Golf Course also viewed

 
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Baseline Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing