We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Golf Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Golf Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

This was a guys golf trip. Desk and breakfast service was friendly and excellent. (Staff found golf shoe in the parking lot and shipped it to the forgetful golfer). Rooms were clean with fridge and flat panel TV. Air conditioner had wall thermostat and seemed to cool / heat more evenly than most. Close to a large number of excellent golf courses within 30 minutes. Also, large number of unique restaurants within 15 minutes.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you, Michael, for the excellent review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview hotel! We know that our guests are often in a rush and forget their belongings sometimes so we take great care in arranging for those to be shipped back to you. All of our rooms have been newly refreshed and have flat screen TVs, refrigerators, complimentary WiFi and premium channels. We hope you were able to enjoy our hot breakfast featuring our yummy Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy and more. Please keep us in mind next time you arrange a golf trip with the guys! We would enjoy being your go-to hotel in the Ocala-Belleview area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    120
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
153
110
32
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

I come to this area often, since I use to live here prior to my relocation. This trip I had made reservations across the street at the Microtel because they offered a better rate...what a mistake!! I cancelled the reservation there and came to the Sleep Inn. The housekeeper was coming out as I got there and remembered me right away. The front desk staff also remembered me and was able to get me a room and a great rate. The rooms are always clean and nice sized. I've never had anything but a great stay here. Sometimes the few extra dollars are well worth it!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We are so pleased that you decided to stay with us during your stay to the Ocala-Belleview area! Our Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview hotel truly delivers exceptional service at every turn. I am pleased to hear that you were recognized and remembered during your stay. It is our frequent guests that truly make us so successful! I hope you were able to enjoy some of the area while you were back in the area. Thank you kindly for leaving us such an excellent review. Remember to let us know when you're coming back so we can assign you your favorite room!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgis, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

On the whole we were quite satisfied....except our room was down the end of the hall among the guests with dogs ( we don't have one! )...consequently we heard lots of dogs barking especially early in the morning.. Since we are gold Choice members , I thought more thought would have gone into where we were placed. The staff was very friendly and helpful and acknowledged that we were Gold Card Members when we checked in so am surprised about our room placement . The room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was good and the young girl working the breakfast area was very efficient and courteous.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Judith, thank you so much for taking the time to review our Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview, Florida! First and foremost, we thank you for being a Choice Gold member with us. I am so pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and that they acknowledged your status. Our rewards members are truly the backbone of our success. It makes us truly happy to hear that your room was clean and comfortable and that breakfast was good! Our breakfast attendants work diligently to ensure our guests have everything they need to start their day. I am sorry to hear that your room placement wasn't desirable. As we are in our high demand season, we are short on rooms their locations. Many of our guests travel with their pets these days and we do our best to ensure they keep them quiet. I apologize you were disturbed. Upon your next visit please let us know of your experience and we can put you away from pet rooms. We always want the opportunity to make it right for you! Thank you for letting us know how we're doing. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hotel was very nice.The staff was very friendly. We stayed here as a walk in on the way home to Va. The room was very spacious and had a refrigerator and microwave. The bed was also very comfortable.The breakfast was also very good.Since we did not book ahead we felt it was very pricey for one night. That was our only complaint.

Room Tip: Book ahead if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Cynthia, thank you so very much for your wonderful review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview hotel! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us including your comfy bed and spacious rooms. As you mentioned, we do include a hot breakfast each morning for our guests. We strive to provide you with all the comforts of home so you can simply RELAX. We truly hope you enjoyed your trip to Florida and invite you back to explore some of our area. Ocala has one of the largest National Forests in the country which includes extensive springs systems like Juniper Springs, Salt Springs and Alexander Springs. We truly have so many natural wonders here in our own backyard. Do visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Was a good restful hotel. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the waffle maker along with the many other items offered. I would recommend this property to anyone traveling to the Marion County< FL area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmyb1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview hotel! We are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. As you mentioned, our hot breakfast includes made to order Belgian waffles each morning! What a great way to start your day. There is no compliment greater than a repeat guest, so we truly hope to see you again soon. Thank you for taking the time to review us and to let us know how great we're doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We booked this hotel for a week, and the staff there was very friendly at all times no matter the hour of the day. The hotel was very clean in every aspect.You as a hotel chain should be very proud of your hotel staff. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelexperience2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
We are truly very proud of our wonderful staff here at the Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview, Florida! Our award-winning hotel truly has some of the best staff within the hotel industry. We take great pride in providing exceptional service, sparkling clean rooms and great value to each guest. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us. We hope you were able to enjoy our hot, delicious breakfast and to explore some of our area here. Please do visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Usually always a great value. The weekend we stayed this time was a holiday weekend so it was a bit pricier but the free breakfast makes up for it. Staff is always pleasant and remembers us as visitors. The rooms have space for our bikes. The rooms also always meet our expectations. We will definitely return for another stay in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daniellemantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Danielle, we thank you for your awesome review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview, Florida! As you mentioned, we are conveniently located near Santos Trailhead which is one of the top mountain biking trail systems in the country! With over 90 miles of trails, you're sure to have a great day of biking. There are trails for every level of mountain biker, so be sure to bring the whole family. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, your spacious room and our delicious, hot breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
13.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Address: 13600 SW 17th Ct, Ocala, FL 34473-9034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Ocala
#4 Family Hotel in Ocala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#8 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview is conveniently located off of I-75 (exit # 341) and Highway 484. This Green Certified and Gold Award winning hotel is situated adjacent to the Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing. Local area attractions include Ocala Equestrian Center, Florida Greenways, Florida Horse Park, Florida Horse and Carriage Museum, Rainbow Springs, KP hole, and Belleview Santos Bike Trail. This hotel is also in close proximity to Belleview, Marion Oaks, Summer Glen and Dunnellon. This smoke-free hotel offers a free daily deluxe continental breakfast. The Sleep Inn also offers free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, fitness center (treadmill, elliptical and bike), free weekday Wall Street Journal newspaper, outdoor heated pool, business center, and guest laundry. All Guest rooms feature Showtime/ESPN/CNN, irons, ironing boards, hairdryers, coffeemakers, refrigerators, and microwaves. Designated pet friendly rooms are also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Sleep Inn Ocala
Sleep Inn Hotel Ocala
Ocala Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing