We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprise! the room was really good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Suprise! the room was really good.”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We have not stayed at this hotel chain in the past - This was a Inn & Suites so the room was LARGE. We had a quick turn around so we didn't get time to enjoy all the space but it was sure nice to have it.
The room was clean - one stain that I noticed on the carpet. The beds were clean and comfortable . not like home but ok - the sheets could have been softer but they weren't bad. The toilet paper and tissue were stiff and scratchy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview. We are so pleased that you found our hotel to be a good value and the have spacious rooms. We are sorry that it was a quick stay and that you may not have been able to enjoy all of our amenities like our free breakfast, free wi-fi, fitness and business centers and our heated pool. We hope that if you get hte chance to stop by again, you choose to stay with us. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    120
    23
    5
    6
See reviews for
153
112
32
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We had 2 queen beds as requested, which were extremely comfortable and the room was very clean. It was also very quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The shower had lots of security bars for safety. Great room, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medana23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Medana, thank you for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview! We are pleased that you felt comfortable and safe in our hotel rooms. We work to keep the mattresses firm (but not too firm), and to keep the rooms safe with features like the grab bars in showers handicapped showers, well-maintained smoke detectors, and more. Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We arrived here after a long day's driving and I asked for a king bed in a quite location. Excellent staff attention to our every need, recommended a great place to eat at Sonny's BBQ restaurant and there was a microwave and fridge. Only intended on staying one night in this location, however we stayed two and on our second night was upgraded to a suite. Great value for money and excellent location to get around.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Ann, thank you so much for your great comments about our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview! We are so pleased that you found our hotel to be a great home away from home. We try to ensure that every guest can feel this comfortable while staying with us by providing friendly service and lots of great amenities like the microwave and mini-fridge that you mentions as well as free wi-fi, free breakfast, and a fitness and business center. As you mentioned, we are also close to dinging options like Sonny's BBQ and Cracker Barrel. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prudenville, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We have stayed here several times, and always had great experience. large rooms, comfortable beds with lots of pillows. breakfast is always good with several choices and the gal in the. Breakfast room went out of her way to make your morning pleasant. we always plan to stay here when traveling. Thru the area on the way to FL.

Room Tip: We have asked for a quiet room after long day on the road and have been given a room on the third fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorothyw584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dorothy, thank you so much for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview! We are so pleased that we have become your go-to hotel along the I-75 corridor. Our location in the central part of the state makes us an idea hotel for trips from other states or northern Florida to destinations like Orlando or Tampa. Thank you again and we cannot wait to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

the rooms are great, have many places to plug your devices in. the beds and pillows are very comfortable. the rooms are clean. the staff is so friendly and helpful, and well spoken Americans. the breakfast is great. i wish all hotels could be as good as this one, and this is coming from someone who spends 40+ nights a year in hotels

Room Tip: ive stayed on all 3 floors throughout the years and havent found a bad room yet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Tony, thank you so much for your flattering compliments to our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview staff! We are pleased that you have enjoyed your repeated stays with us. You mention the ample places to plug in devices. We understand that travelers these days often have phones, tablets, laptops and more that need power. We have tried to add ample charging areas such as a bedside table station with both regular outlets and also USB chargers. We have been hearing great feedback on these features and are glad that you also enjoyed them. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Room was spacious - Microwave & Fridge were a plus . Convenient location to the highway and the event we were attending . Toilet broke , though . When I first walked into the room - kinda had a odd odor - eventually went away - breakfast - not so great .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Ian, I apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. I hope that you had the opportunity to share these problems with our management so that they could make it right. If not, please feel free to contact us at sleepinnocala@hdghotels.com so that we can speak with you and ensure that you are taken care of. We never want any guest to leave our hotel with a bad experience. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LANE
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Nice motel, beds good,staff friendly, quite and peaceful, seemed to be in a decent area.
Several restaurants within walking distance. Not a real fancy motel but very nice. Would recommend it. The rate was good and overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Chey, thank you for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview. We are pleased that you found it to be a good value and convenient to several restaurants. We try hard to provide quality accommodations at very reasonable prices. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
12.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
322 reviews
13.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.9 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Address: 13600 SW 17th Ct, Ocala, FL 34473-9034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Ocala
#4 Family Hotel in Ocala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#8 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview is conveniently located off of I-75 (exit # 341) and Highway 484. This Green Certified and Gold Award winning hotel is situated adjacent to the Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing. Local area attractions include Ocala Equestrian Center, Florida Greenways, Florida Horse Park, Florida Horse and Carriage Museum, Rainbow Springs, KP hole, and Belleview Santos Bike Trail. This hotel is also in close proximity to Belleview, Marion Oaks, Summer Glen and Dunnellon. This smoke-free hotel offers a free daily deluxe continental breakfast. The Sleep Inn also offers free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, fitness center (treadmill, elliptical and bike), free weekday Wall Street Journal newspaper, outdoor heated pool, business center, and guest laundry. All Guest rooms feature Showtime/ESPN/CNN, irons, ironing boards, hairdryers, coffeemakers, refrigerators, and microwaves. Designated pet friendly rooms are also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Sleep Inn Ocala
Sleep Inn Hotel Ocala
Ocala Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing