We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Despite an issue with our reservation and a late arrival, the front desk staff honored our original quoted price and met our request for room location (i.e., away from the highway noise) easily. All of the staff were friendly and took time to chat or say hello. The breakfast was typical Continental fare (cereal, pastries, waffles, plus some yogurt and hard boiled eggs), but it didn't appear that they re-stocked much for later risers, so go early.

Room Tip: This hotel is right off the freeway, so ask for a room on the east side to avoid the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rnapolitano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview. We are pleased that our staff could help sort out the misunderstanding about your reservation and get you into your requested room. We are always happy to try to honor any special requests as we want every guest to have a great stay. Thank you again for your review and we hope that if you return to the area that you come and see us again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 423 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

I booked this hotel because it was in the right location to make a stop for the night. However afterwards I wish I had booked a better level hotel.
My complaints are as follows.
The AC thermostat did not control the temperature correctly, it was either too warm or too cold.
There was a very noisy dehumidifier in the room as well.
After turning off the AC and dehumidifier because it was blasting me out, I realized that neighboring rooms' AC units were very audible thru the walls.
The room was painted a mid- brown color, (depressing along with dark brown carpet and furniture).
Energy Saver bulbs shining harsh glare all around, (never a good sign in a hotel).
The staff was perfectly nice. I made no complaints because it wasn't worth it for one night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueshiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

We are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Although you found our rooms to be unappealing, they are actually newly renovated with a designer theme. The colors, fabrics, and art prints were part of a natural theme selected by the Choice Hotels brand. Most guests have felt very impressed with the decor and have likened our rooms to those of Hamptons and Holiday Inns. We are sorry that you perceived it differently. The lighting that you mentioned is LED lighting. Because we are a green certified hotel we have adopted many energy-saving programs. This usually makes the rooms brighter and gives off a softer glow than traditional yellow bulbs. We are sorry that the A/C and dehumidifier were noisy. If you have any issues at our hotel, please let our staff know and we will either fix the problem or move you to a different room. We truly want every guest to have a great experience and feel that they got great value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here in route to Sanibel Island. Very clean and looked recently remodelled . Great service at check in. Only negatives would be terrible coffee at breakfast and a less than attentive check out experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillS677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you Bill. As you mentioned, our Sleep Inn & Suite was renovated in Spring of 2012 and is very modern and updated. We are pleased that you found our Ocala hotel to be clean and comfortable but are sorry that the coffee and checkout did not meet your expectations. Hopefully you return someday and we can work to make your next stay perfect. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was the second time that we stayed at this hotel and both tim es were great. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay at this hotel every time we visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quinyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your multiple stays at our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel of Ocala-Belleview! We are pleased that each time you have stayed with us you have found our staff to be friendly and our rooms to be clean. We look forward to serving you again next time you return to the area. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is the best hotel in the area everyone is very helpful and nice Christine at the front desk, Doris in housekeeping, and the manager Margaret all make you feel like you are family. You couldn't ask for a better team.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naturesgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words for our Sleep Inn & Suites staff of Ocala-Belleview! We are very lucky to have such an amazing team. We all take great pride in our hotel and that shows in how we keep our rooms and how we treat our guests. We are so pleased that you have noticed this in your stays with our hotel Thank you fro telling others about us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had an awesome stay at this hotel. The room was very modern and clean. The whole hotel was organized, clean and very well decorated. I felt spoiled when I stayed here. Their continental breakfast is not an ordinary toast and coffe ordeal. They had a waffle station where they made you huge waffle, homemade biscuits and gravy, just everything you can imagine. It was a wonderful stay and the staff was very nice and helpful. If you ever go to Ocala and need an A+ hotel at a good rate, this is the hotel. I will defintely be back on my next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Laura, thank you so much for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our Designed to Dream decor and modern, updated look. We are also pleased that you could partake in our complimentary breakfast. We try to offer a good selection including the waffles and biscuits and gravy that you mentioned as well as eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, pastries, juice and coffee. We appreciate your telling other travelers about our hotel. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel and staff was absolutley great, could not have received better service. One of your top notch hotels. The room were very clean, the bed sheets were clean, the pillow cases were white and there were no body hairs in the bed.

Room Tip: The presentation of the staff is critical, first impressions are very telling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Kevin, thank you so much for your great review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview! We are so pleased that our staff made a great first impression and that our hotel's cleanliness lived up to that expectation. We consistently rank in the top 5-10% of the Sleep Inn brand and we take great pride in our hotel. Thank you so much for validating our hard work and efforts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
342 reviews
8.9 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
13.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Address: 13600 SW 17th Ct, Ocala, FL 34473-9034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Ocala
#4 Family Hotel in Ocala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#8 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: $71 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview is conveniently located off of I-75 (exit # 341) and Highway 484. This Green Certified and Gold Award winning hotel is situated adjacent to the Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing. Local area attractions include Ocala Equestrian Center, Florida Greenways, Florida Horse Park, Florida Horse and Carriage Museum, Rainbow Springs, KP hole, and Belleview Santos Bike Trail. This hotel is also in close proximity to Belleview, Marion Oaks, Summer Glen and Dunnellon. This smoke-free hotel offers a free daily deluxe continental breakfast. The Sleep Inn also offers free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, fitness center (treadmill, elliptical and bike), free weekday Wall Street Journal newspaper, outdoor heated pool, business center, and guest laundry. All Guest rooms feature Showtime/ESPN/CNN, irons, ironing boards, hairdryers, coffeemakers, refrigerators, and microwaves. Designated pet friendly rooms are also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Sleep Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview
Sleep Inn Ocala
Sleep Inn Hotel Ocala
Ocala Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing