We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We enjoyed our stay and were so thrilled with the price! We had a super comfy room and the staff could not have been more accommodating!! They called to check on us when I didn't get there at our estimated time of arrival. The breakfast was great and we will suggest the Sleep Inn Ocala to everyone headed that way!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMomPelham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you so much for bringing your family to stay at our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our quality service and rooms at great budget prices. Thank you again for recommending us and reviewing us online!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 418 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was a great experience from reception to check out. The staff was warm and courteous. The room was well-appointed, clean and well maintained. We both had a great night's sleep.

The breakfast was the standard quick hotel fare. Nicely laid out and there was ample seating. The sausage and biscuits were awesome!

This hotel is located close to numerous restaurant and near several attractions.

Very nice hotel!!!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MNM1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you so much for telling others about your great stay at our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview. As you mentioned, our hotel is near several dining options and lots of attractions. We have a Sonny's BBQ, a Dunkin' Donuts, and a Zaxby's Chicken all within 100 yards of the hotel. Nearby attractions include a zip line, horseback trail rides, the Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing and more. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had a great experience at Sleep Inn. They rooms were clean and nice and the staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make sure that we had a good stay. The was a quiet family hotel and the breakfast was a nice touch. It was really yummy!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Brandi, thank you so much for your wonderful compliments for our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview. We are proud that you and your family found our hotel to be a great place to stay with delicious breakfast and clean rooms. Thank you also for telling other travelers about our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

not only was the service and also breakfast great as usual but the staff found my computer that I had left in my room and called to tell me. Saved me a lot of hysterical searching when I could not find it.

Room Tip: if like me you want a bathtub, get handicapped room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you so much Carol! The staff of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview will always go the extra mile, whether it is trying to track down the owner of a lost cell phone charger or printing off directions to a local attraction. We want your trip with us to be worry-free so never hesitate to ask for help. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We decided to stay here instead of Orlando! We live in Northern Florida and we travel a lot between South Florida and North Florida. We were given Platinum Annual Passes to Disney so we will be making more trips. We decided to stay in Ocala as it was Spring Break and Orlando fills up rather quickly plus some of the hotels that charge exorbitant prices for slum rooms.

We were quoted $89 a night!

The hotel is located next to and in front of the Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing. It also is next to a Cracker Barrel. It is about an 1+ hours distance from Disney World Parks.
It is close to 9 miles south of Ocala and most of the other restaurants, mall & theaters.

The rooms were clean and in excellent condition. The pool area was secure and maintained. They also so have towels at the pool area and a shower to use before going in. They have furniture around the pool area.

The staff are welcoming and they are efficient. The hotel clerk asked if it was okay to give our 5 year old daughter a cookie when they were done. They actually had freshly baked cookies.

We were really impressed overall, we would stay here again and even though it is little over an hour away we would go out of our way to stay here when we go to Disney World or travel back down south.

We also went to a small ice cream store that was part of a travel center/gas station.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amberskye82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you Amber! As you mentioned, our Sleep Inn & Suites is neither in Ocala nor Orlando, however, we are located conveniently on I-75 so that you can be assured a quiet and reasonably priced option while making the trip to Disney or most anywhere in Central Florida. Unlike many hotels in larger cities like Orlando, our hotel does not charge for features like parking, wireless internet, and breakfast. We certainly do hope that your family will stop on by during your next road trip to Orlando's attractions. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Room was comfortable and very roomy. The (outdoor) pool was very nice - but not accessible directly from the hotel. You had to walk out the front door and just 20 feet or so to the pool. Breakfast was typical fare - waffle maker, cereals, and bread products. There were biscuits, gravy and grits as well. Very little fresh fruit on the menu. However there were several close restaurants within walking distance. The Drag Racing Museum is also walkable - it is just across the parking lot. The bed was very comfortable and we had a couch and coffee table which was handy. The coffee maker was one of those 1 cup at a time ones that was annoying to someone who really likes coffee, however there was coffee in the lobby too. Overall I would stay there again if I was to go back to the area.

Room Tip: King room was spacious.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you Kristen! We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us at the Sleep Inn and Suites of Ocala-Belleview and liked the pool, nearby restaurants and museum next door. We understand that the single cup coffee makers are a bit inconvenient but for sanitation reasons, most hotels are switching to them. However, we will always keep the 24/7 coffee station in the lobby stocked and ready to go. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The price is right for this highway hotel. Although this exit is about 10 miles south of the main drag in Ocala, if thats not a concern, choose this one. The price for the quality cant be beat. I had some time before I was going to check in and looked at numerous other hotels in Ocala and stayed with the Sleep Inn. From the clean rooms, comfortable beds and decent breakfast, it was a great choice. Just next door is a Sonny's BBQ and couple of fast food resturants are very close. The staff was very friendly and worked to get me a early checkin time. The pool was a bit cool but refreshing and crystal clean. If im in the area again, I would sure stay here again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Travelguyvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you so much for recommending our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview to other TripAdvisor travelers. We are always proud when we know that our guests shopped around and chose us over the competition. As you said, we are not in downtown Ocala but are right on I-75 for those on road trips. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
8.9 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
11.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#7 of 34 in Ocala
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Address: 13600 SW 17th Ct, Ocala, FL 34473-9034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Ocala
#4 Family Hotel in Ocala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#8 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: $70 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview is conveniently located off of I-75 (exit # 341) and Highway 484. This Green Certified and Gold Award winning hotel is situated adjacent to the Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing. Local area attractions include Ocala Equestrian Center, Florida Greenways, Florida Horse Park, Florida Horse and Carriage Museum, Rainbow Springs, KP hole, and Belleview Santos Bike Trail. This hotel is also in close proximity to Belleview, Marion Oaks, Summer Glen and Dunnellon. This smoke-free hotel offers a free daily deluxe continental breakfast. The Sleep Inn also offers free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, fitness center (treadmill, elliptical and bike), free weekday Wall Street Journal newspaper, outdoor heated pool, business center, and guest laundry. All Guest rooms feature Showtime/ESPN/CNN, irons, ironing boards, hairdryers, coffeemakers, refrigerators, and microwaves. Designated pet friendly rooms are also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Sleep Inn Ocala
Sleep Inn Hotel Ocala
Ocala Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing