We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean basic accommodations for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good, clean basic accommodations for the price.”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed overnight while in route to Florida Everglades on fishing trip with wife. Room was clean and the bed was fine, all for a reasonably low price for this area. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was about par for price range of hotel.

Room Tip: Good location if visiting Don Gartlet's Drag Racing Museum
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwellinghurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for staying at our Sleep Inn and Suites of Ocala & Belleview during your recent trip to the Everglades. Because we are located right on I-75, we are the perfect place to stop on your journey to Disney, Tampa, Clearwater Beach or any number of other Florida destinations. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    122
    23
    5
    6
See reviews for
153
114
33
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Every so often you run into a business that really gets things right. A place where you feel that, as a customer, you are important. That was our experience at the Ocala (or Bellevue) Sleep Inn, a hotel that we will certainly return to.

By contrast, the previous evening we stayed at the Sleep Inn at Fort Mill, S.C. Had that been our first experience with the chain, it would probably have been our last. But let's not go there, let's accentuate the positive,

Friendly service, clean rooms, excellent selection for breakfast with a cheerful staff - it all adds up to a winning formula. We'd love to find more hotels at this level.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niagarafallsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you so much. You are right when you say that our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview is better than most. We are actually a Platinum Award -winning hotel which means that we place in the top 5% of the Sleep Inn Brand. We work hard to maintain this level of service and cleanliness and are very pleased that it showed during your stay with us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We attended a dog show at the park and this hotel was a perfect location. The hotel itself is very clean. Staff friendly. Huge rooms. Yummy breakfast. Will definitely return. Thanks for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you so much Karen! Many people do not know that our Sleep Inn and Suites is the closest hotel to the Florida Horse Park, a venue that hosts everything from obstacle courses and dog shows to equine championship competitions. Thank you again for telling others about our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay!!! The breakfast offered a lot of variety and the lady overseeing the breakfast area was very attentive and quick to offer assistance!!! The weekend rates are about 50% more than week nights but seems to be pretty common in the area.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JBH4387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of our Sleep Inn and Suites of Ocala and Belleview. Our hotel is located about 10 minutes drive south of Ocala proper, however, our address is in Ocala. We are on the Belleview exit and as you mentioned, we are within 100 yards of several restaurants including a Zaxby's Chicken, a Sonny's BBQ, and a Dunkin' Donuts. Thank you again for telling others about our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Note this is not really in Ocala - but in Belleview a good few miles south of Ocala. Its next door to the Drag Racing Museum. Good size rooms (actually very large - we felt as if we could get lost at night) - staff very helpful especially the server at breakfast. Small heated pool with a few sun beds. A variety of chain restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Refuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and our spacious rooms. Although we are closer to Belleview, our hotel has an Ocala address which is confusing to some. However, we are just one exit south of Ocala proper and drive time is only about 10 minutes to the many businesses located on highway 200. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The Sleep Inn in Ocala was such a nice place to stay on our way down to visit family in Florida. The staff was excellent, the room was spacious and pleasant, and breakfast was good. We used our Choice points to stay here and it was well worth the points we used. The location was out of the congestion of the downtown area but was very convenient to shops and theater. All-in-all a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Gerard, thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Sleep Inn and Suites of Ocala and Belleview! As a Choice Hotel, we are so pleased to welcome Choice Privileges members, such as yourself, into our hotel. We love it when guests sign up for our free rewards program and rack up free stays. It is a great way to say thank you for all the business you bring to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

this hotel is not in Ocala, but rather Belleview (next door to the don garlits dragway museum) about 9 miles south of Ocala. the hotel itself is very nice, clean, the desk clerks very friendly, and, unlike some other sleep inns, the rooms are very spacious and well-appointed. breakfast is adequate and varied. definitely deserves it's trip advisor high rating.
unfortunately, the hotel is located in a desert for restaurants where you could get a decent meal and a beer or glass of wine.there is a cracker barrel, taco bell, zaxby's (dirty doors), sonny's bbq (bud & bud light) and about 5 miles away a pizza place that serves pasta dishes, and a (suspicious looking) chinese takeout. too bad because the hotel is A-ok.
happy trails.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r1manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. Although we are on the exit for 484 Bellview, we are technically still in Ocala. As you mentioned, we are about 10 minutes drive south of Ocala's busier city center. Although we have several dining options near the hotel, State Road 200, 10 minutes drive away, has a wide variety of restaurant choices for further dining options. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
12.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
328 reviews
13.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
11.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#10 of 34 in Ocala
326 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Address: 13600 SW 17th Ct, Ocala, FL 34473-9034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Ocala
#4 Family Hotel in Ocala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#8 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview is conveniently located off of I-75 (exit # 341) and Highway 484. This Green Certified and Gold Award winning hotel is situated adjacent to the Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing. Local area attractions include Ocala Equestrian Center, Florida Greenways, Florida Horse Park, Florida Horse and Carriage Museum, Rainbow Springs, KP hole, and Belleview Santos Bike Trail. This hotel is also in close proximity to Belleview, Marion Oaks, Summer Glen and Dunnellon. This smoke-free hotel offers a free daily deluxe continental breakfast. The Sleep Inn also offers free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, fitness center (treadmill, elliptical and bike), free weekday Wall Street Journal newspaper, outdoor heated pool, business center, and guest laundry. All Guest rooms feature Showtime/ESPN/CNN, irons, ironing boards, hairdryers, coffeemakers, refrigerators, and microwaves. Designated pet friendly rooms are also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Sleep Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview
Sleep Inn Ocala
Sleep Inn Hotel Ocala
Ocala Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing