We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is one to remember”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Titusville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This is one to remember”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The check in process was smooth and efficient. The room was better than I had expected. I stayed in a room with a king bed no smoking. The entire hotel facility was non smoking which was a real plus for me since I have stayed in no smoking rooms in other " Choice Hotels" and could smell cigarette odor in the hallways of the non smoking rooms. My room was spacious and oversized compared to other Sleep Inns I have stayed at. There was a couch and coffee table, chair with ottoman, desk, refrigerator and microwave and a very comforatble king sized bed. The Room was clean and there were both wireless and wired internet connections which worked well. I am a business traveler and the internet speed is important because I have to submitt reports on line. The hotel staff were friendly, helpfull and courteous. The "hot breakfast" was not the greatest but comparable to other Sleep Inns I have stayed at. I would definitely stay here again and also recommend this hotel to others wishing to stay in the Ocala, Florida area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Joseph, thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala and Belleview! Our staff and management takes great pride in our hotel and we like to think that we stand out within the Sleep Inn brand as providing excellent service and guest rooms. We are so pleased that you felt this was the case too! We look forward to seeing you back again in future and we thank you for your strong recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    122
    23
    5
    7
See reviews for
154
114
34
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, FL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We spent one night at this location. The room was very reasonable priced, clean, and the staff welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was better than most complimentary continental breakfasts.... with fresh made waffles and sausage biscuits and gravy. Best of all, their beds felt almost like our beds at home. We got a really good night's sleep! There are several restaurants within walking distance of the motel. If you're a funny car race fan, the Don Garlits Museum is right next door. We would return to this motel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgalvin106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our Sleep Inn and Suites of Ocala and Belleview! Our staff are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we cannot wait to see you back again! We are excited that you noticed our comfy mattresses. They are Serta Perfect Sleeper Mattresses. These are the same high-quality matresses used in many Hilton properties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This location was undergoing some remodelling so our first impression when going to our room was not great. The hall was dark and the carpet tired, but after getting settled in our room we felt it was clean and comfortable if a bit small. The beds were comfortable, the room quiet and bathroom very clean and nice. The location was very good for us as it was close to the highway we needed to use to drive to our relative"s home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clmillea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. This past spring we completely replaced all bedding, repainted rooms, changed out wall art, and refinished our lobby. Unfortunaty, a few weeks back, a guest accidentally set off our sprinklers which caused some water damage. We worked quickly to fix the problem and return our rooms to their normal state. I believe that this may be what you thought was remodeling. We are now back in business and our rooms are like new again. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

I have been at many Choice Hotel properties and not all of them live up to their name but this one truly does.
the place was clean, the check in cookies delicious, the breakfast good, I have no complaints. If I were to stay in the Ocala area again this Choice Hotel Property would be my choice.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DWOBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for your glowing review of our Sleep Inn and Suites of Ocala & Belleview! We are proud to be a Choice Hotel and we hope that our gold-award winning property shows travelers that Choice Hotels can be a great option while travelling. We offer many of the same amenities as other limited service hotels like Holiday Inn Express and Hampton but at a fraction of the price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This is located right next to the Don Garlits Museum - if you want to see that this is the closest you can get. It was affordable, clean and convenient. The staff were exceptionally nice and polite.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GLars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Lars, thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Sleep Inn andn Suites of Ocala and Belleview! Our hotel is in a great location for visiting the Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing, located right next door, the Florida Horse Park, Rainbow Springs, the Ocala Sportsplex, the Ocala National Forest, and the other wonderful destinations in and around Ocala. Thank you again for taking the time tell other TripAdvisor users about our wonderful hotel in the heart of horse county!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My husband and brother-in-law and self. Stayed at the hotel, the young ladies and gentlemen was really friendly and nice. They help with directions to different place to go in see. The housekeeper was also friendly. She stayed on top of her job. The complimentary breakfast was very pleasant. The rooms was nice and clean and the refrigerator and microwave is the best. Thank you Michelle, Courtney,Chris,and Margret. Once again thank you all.

Room Tip: The staff and guest is friendly. The hotel is right off I-75
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Linda, thank you much for your wonderful review of our Sleep Inn and Suites of Ocala & Belleview. We are very pleased that our friendly staff (Michelle, Courtney, Margaret and the rest) were able to make your stay in Ocala, Florida one to remember. Our hotel's employees and management all take great pride in how our hotel is maintained, and the service that we provide to compliment our beautiful property. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My family has stayed at this hotel several times as an overnight on our way to and from visiting family in western Florida. The rooms are a good size and clean. I like that there is a small refrigerator and microwave so we can make a snack before going to sleep. They serve a complimentary breakfast in the breakfast room in the mornings which is very good, juices and coffee, cereals and fruit, waffles!, yogurt, sweet rolls, etc. The staff is very competent and friendly, no matter what time we arrive. There is a nice pool if anyone is staying longer than overnight. The hotel is far enough from the main road so there is very little traffic noise. The price is reasonable also. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Sandra, thank you so much for bringing your family to stay with us at the Sleep Inn and Suites of Belleview and Ocala! So many people who drive across the state just stay in whatever hotel is at the closest exit when they get tired of driving. When this happens, you never know what sort of property you are booking at. You may be getting a bad deal; poor service, uncleanliy, poor value, etc. However, guests like yourself know that good value and service is hard to come by and it might be worth planning your drive such that you end up at a nice hotel for the night. Thank you for telling others of your go-to hotel on I-75!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
12.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#5 of 34 in Ocala
331 reviews
8.9 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
11.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#8 of 34 in Ocala
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Address: 13600 SW 17th Ct, Ocala, FL 34473-9034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Ocala
#4 Family Hotel in Ocala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#8 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview is conveniently located off of I-75 (exit # 341) and Highway 484. This Green Certified and Gold Award winning hotel is situated adjacent to the Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing. Local area attractions include Ocala Equestrian Center, Florida Greenways, Florida Horse Park, Florida Horse and Carriage Museum, Rainbow Springs, KP hole, and Belleview Santos Bike Trail. This hotel is also in close proximity to Belleview, Marion Oaks, Summer Glen and Dunnellon. This smoke-free hotel offers a free daily deluxe continental breakfast. The Sleep Inn also offers free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, fitness center (treadmill, elliptical and bike), free weekday Wall Street Journal newspaper, outdoor heated pool, business center, and guest laundry. All Guest rooms feature Showtime/ESPN/CNN, irons, ironing boards, hairdryers, coffeemakers, refrigerators, and microwaves. Designated pet friendly rooms are also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Sleep Inn Ocala
Sleep Inn Hotel Ocala
Ocala Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing