We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good home cooked food”
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #65 of 484 Restaurants in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good home cooked food”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

If you like turkey and dressing this is the place to go, it just melts in your mouth. There are plenty of items on the menu that will hit the spot. They also have flavored ice teas if that is what you are looking for. They have something for everyone.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trishagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    63
    28
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Glad We Did”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

It had been a little while since we've eaten at a Bob Evans. We met some out of town friends here for breakfast and enjoyed our meal. This one was very clean, very friendly, and affordable. Our food was delicious and came in a timely manner. No complaints from anyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Radrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
“carry-out soups rip off”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The quart of vegetable beef soup i received from my peoria, il location was 90% broth. I contacted the manager and she told me that it was not meant for a family of four. That's not what the brochure in the restaurant advertised. very disappointed!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scott t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Okay experience”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This restaurant is located close to our new home. We have eaten here once and service was less than stellar. The restaurant was almost empty and yet we had to wait way too long to place our orders and then to get our food.

The food was just what you expect from a Bob Evans, nothing out of the ordinary.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another exceptional experience”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

In the last month I have had a number of occasions to visit Bob Evans Restaurant. Although their food is great, their staff is unbelievable. During my last visit a young waiter by the name of Carnell was extremely polite, very personable and took our dining experience to a whole new level. It was obvious that this young man thoroughly enjoyed his job and conveyed that enthusiasm to patrons. Prior to my most recent visit, I had the pleasure of being waited on by a waitress named Suzi. She too was exceptional. Whoever is doing the hiring at Bob Evans should be commended. Their staff is great. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JackL886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing