We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great selections and flavor spot on!er”

Harry's Seafood Bar and Grille
Ranked #5 of 489 Restaurants in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Thank you for visiting Harry's Seafood Bar & Grille! A distinctively different menu, the food of Harry's Seafood Bar and Grille captures the essence of a city not only known worldwide as the birthplace of Jazz but also the birthplace of a unique style of cooking. We've taken the best of Cajun, Creole and Southern flavors infused with a current day twist to create some of our most popular dishes like Shrimp and Scallop Orleans, Grilled Chicken Baton Rouge, Crab Crusted Blackened Red Fish, Bourbon Street Salmon and French Quarter Beef Tenderloin to name a few.
The Villages, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great selections and flavor spot on!er”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Had dinner with 9 others and we ordered different meals, all of which were delicious. The variety on the menu pleased everyone palette. The filet topped with crispy fried lobster with a side of pasta in a cream sauce topped with shrimp was a delightful pairing . Everyone used their bread to sap up all the sauce when everything else was eaten. The flavors were well worth ordering again. All were so satisfied that we had no room for dessert. But we had 'eye candy' as the park across the street was a holiday light fest. The variety of color and shapes they made were awesome. The lights changed color and were an electrician's inspiration with the alternating of shapes and color. A fine dessert!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    684
    377
    92
    29
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
544 reviews
440 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“One of our Favorite Places”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Harry's is one of our most favorite places to relax and have a great meal. The ambiance is French Quarter New Orleans and the food matches that style. Their menu reflects the many Cajun dishes you find in S. Louisiana, from jambalaya, to red beans & rice. But, there are many more complex dishes, and Harry's always has some selections especially prepared by the chef. The bar is also very good. We will return over and over again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HoopFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food, reasonably priced”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We have had the pleasure of eating at Harry's in St. Augustine and now in Ocala. Even though Harry's in St. Augustine is far superior, we had a nice meal. The Louisiana Foundeaux is too die for.

Helpful?
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newjersey
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“One of my favorite Ocala restaurants”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Haven't been to Harry's for a while and was not disappointed. We enjoy a cocktail before dinner and Harry's has a very generous happy hour--2 to 7pm, 7 days a week. Early bird menu offered until 6 pm. Very different menu because of the New Orleans style cooking. A lot of the dishes are a little spicy, but not overpowering. I ordered the crab cakes--they were among the best I have ever eaten. Huge portions--came with 3 good-sized cakes. My wife ordered a chicken dish that was also excellent. For something different, order the fried grit cake as a side--another excellent dish.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sambucca45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Almost too perfect”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

WOW. From the She Crab soup to the Bananas Foster, WOW. First of all the place was packed with people waiting at 5:40. "Did we want a high top in the bar?" Definitely! It only got busier. Oh, by the way, it's still 2 for 1 drinks and the early bird menu is still active. The food: the she crab soup was pretty well perfect. Some might say too sweet but we loved it. I ordered the Shrimp, Scallops and fried grit cake w/ red beans & rice. The Mrs. tilapia with seafood topping. Mine was merely great and the tilapia pronounced delicious. The red beans & rice were good, but could have used just a little wang. The sauce on the shrimp & scallops was wonderful. The bananas foster was very good as was the fruit cobbler. The service was top notch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parthelynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Seafood Bar and Grille also viewed

 

Been to Harry's Seafood Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing