We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy food, relaxed elegance amid old brick walls!”

Harry's Seafood Bar and Grille
Ranked #5 of 476 Restaurants in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Thank you for visiting Harry's Seafood Bar & Grille! A distinctively different menu, the food of Harry's Seafood Bar and Grille captures the essence of a city not only known worldwide as the birthplace of Jazz but also the birthplace of a unique style of cooking. We've taken the best of Cajun, Creole and Southern flavors infused with a current day twist to create some of our most popular dishes like Shrimp and Scallop Orleans, Grilled Chicken Baton Rouge, Crab Crusted Blackened Red Fish, Bourbon Street Salmon and French Quarter Beef Tenderloin to name a few.
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Yummy food, relaxed elegance amid old brick walls!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We dined with another couple between 4 to 6 pm. Our friends had eaten here before & had been impressed with the food. We sat near old brick walls with an array of paintings that depicted musical themes. The service was superb as was the food. The choices of entrees were great and the location of the restaurant put us on the edge of a village park readying for an art walk event! This restaurant works well for any special occasion for a couple or a family just having dinner out! We loved it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seniortraveler8383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    646
    359
    81
    26
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Asleep at Harrys”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

service was poor, food mediocre, Ive been here before and this was a disappointing experienceis time The harrys in st augustine is way better. One of our group got her plate 15 minutes later than the rest of us, our waitress walked away in the middle of taking our order to go wait on others at the bar..one persons chicken was under-cooked and mine was tough...will try somewhere else the next time Im in Ocala..waiters standing around watching tv and ignoring us...no manager in sight,,,

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank VGarig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Met a friend and her mother for lunch here one day. The food was excellent, the price was fair, the service was stellar. Would definitely recommend it and visit again.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food in a comfortable atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

The New Orleans seafood cuisine menu is large, as well as the portions served. My husband and I love Cajun food and this was our first visit. We will be back and the friends we were with echoed our sentiments. Not only was the food good but the service was great. Between 4 - 6pm they have an early dining menu and happy hour drink special until 7:00pm. We chose our dinners from the regular menu and 3 out of 4 of us brought half home and enjoyed it again the next day. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Walton Beach FL
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great Value, Downtown on the Square”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

I've visited Harry's at least twice per month for the last two years. The food is delicious, and the portion sizes large (I typically get 2 or 3 meals from the leftovers). Service is prompt and courteous, and the atmosphere is New Orleans-ish. Harry's often offers drink specials (e.g., 1/2 off bottles of wine on Monday, Happy Hour all day on Wednesday, etc.). The menu has a decidedly Cajun leaning, but there are plenty of choices for all tastes. My favorites include Pasta Chicken Louisianne, Red Beans and Rice with Smoked Sausage, Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Etouffee, Harry's Style Chicken, and Grilled Chicken Feta Salad. All are served with warm, crusty French bread. Harry's offers Early Dining Specials from 4 to 6PM (reduced prices and reduced portion sizes).

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank REEF_Surfer_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Seafood Bar and Grille also viewed

 

Been to Harry's Seafood Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing