We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the ambiance and food at Harry's”

Harry's Seafood Bar and Grille
Ranked #5 of 476 Restaurants in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Thank you for visiting Harry's Seafood Bar & Grille! A distinctively different menu, the food of Harry's Seafood Bar and Grille captures the essence of a city not only known worldwide as the birthplace of Jazz but also the birthplace of a unique style of cooking. We've taken the best of Cajun, Creole and Southern flavors infused with a current day twist to create some of our most popular dishes like Shrimp and Scallop Orleans, Grilled Chicken Baton Rouge, Crab Crusted Blackened Red Fish, Bourbon Street Salmon and French Quarter Beef Tenderloin to name a few.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love the ambiance and food at Harry's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Harry's on the Square is a not to be missed restaurant. We have been going to Harry's since we moved to the Ocala area 7 years ago. Never disappointed. Out of town friends always ask to go back there on return trips.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sunshinelady90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    646
    359
    81
    26
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

It's a great place to take company for a good meal and libations. They can serve 4 or 44 and they do a great job. Good food and good service all around.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ginny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“MY FAVORITE PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great little tables on the sidewalk for people watching, and activities on the town square. Prompt friendly service. The waitstaff remembers you even if you eat there just occasionally. Great selections, and awesome Smashed potatoes!!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Rustydrumfarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocala
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“cajun treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just about everything on the menu is great, For an appetizer try the mussels. Favorite dinner item is the Jambalaya. Meals are reasonable priced ans service is good. Genuine cajun food.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank OcalaCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stopped in for dinner and I ordered the Shrimp and Scallop Orleans and it was great. I've never had "grit cakes" before, but this was great below the shrimp, scallops and sauce.

Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Seafood Bar and Grille also viewed

 
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Harry's Seafood Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing