We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great”

Harry's Seafood Bar and Grille
Ranked #5 of 489 Restaurants in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Thank you for visiting Harry's Seafood Bar & Grille! A distinctively different menu, the food of Harry's Seafood Bar and Grille captures the essence of a city not only known worldwide as the birthplace of Jazz but also the birthplace of a unique style of cooking. We've taken the best of Cajun, Creole and Southern flavors infused with a current day twist to create some of our most popular dishes like Shrimp and Scallop Orleans, Grilled Chicken Baton Rouge, Crab Crusted Blackened Red Fish, Bourbon Street Salmon and French Quarter Beef Tenderloin to name a few.
Dunnellon, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Always great”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I love Harry's. The food is great, service is great, drinks are great - outdoor seating is great and so is the indoor seating - overall GREAT.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BThankful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    685
    377
    92
    29
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
881 reviews
684 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“New Orleans Fare”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Great food, good wait staff, service good. Jambalaya exceptional. we found that all dishes we've tried over the past few monthes to be excellent! Good value - love taking friends there.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“7/2012”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We r picky and really enjoyed our late lunch experience. Fish tacos awesome. Good wine list by the glass.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beattuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Central, FL
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cajun WannaBee”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I have tried Harry's several times eating different foods. The red beans and rice are NOT bad, but this establishment fails to meet my expectations for cajun food. The AHI-Tuna salad was pretty good, and the only thing I order there now.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank nocents49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
488 reviews
419 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“It's OK”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This establishment on the historic Ocala square is really more of a Cajun-type place than seafood, though it certainly has plenty of seafood offerings.
It's a bustling place at night but we were seated rapidly and the service was good. Unfortunately, the foods I tasted didn't come across as very authentic Cajun. The jambalaya was average at best, featuring lots of rice and not-too-spicy sauce but not so much seafood.
It's also on the pricey side.
Harry's obviously has a lot of great ratings here on T/A and I'm sure it would be worth a try again.
Tentatively recommended.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoswellDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Seafood Bar and Grille also viewed

 

Been to Harry's Seafood Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing