We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighborhood Grill & Bar”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #345 of 482 Restaurants in Ocala
Cuisines: American, Grill
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
854 reviews
665 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Grill & Bar”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Delightful lunch in a very COLD (burrrrr) restaurant, with a great wait-staff, and friendly people. Their "Pic-n'-Pair," luch was very good, with my partner having the chilli & salad, and me, a cup of tomato/basil soup and the shrimp fettuccine. Very good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    17
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In my neighborhood”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Great service and great food for the prices. Very convienient. They always have something different to select from. Their chicken ceasar salad is fantastic, and those cesadia (pardon my spelling) burgers are out of this world, though high in calories, and the lighting is good.

Helpful?
Thank Bobby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Will not go back”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Thought it was okay, wouldn't return to spend my money because the food portions were small and the serivce was just okay.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Audjoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
“Still hungry thinking about it”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

They had one of the best Tilapia's that I've tasted since I've been to Ocala. It was well seasoned and not full of water.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VIslandBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Food was fresh”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Our experience of their steaks were not good. We'd been to Applebee's in NY and not had a very good experience, but we thought we'd get this one a try, but were disappointed again. We'll stay away from these restaurants.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Win58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 
Ocala, Central Florida
 
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing