We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent, Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tony's Sushi

Tony's Sushi
Ranked #60 of 476 Restaurants in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ocala
1 review
“Consistent, Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have been to this restaurant several times and it is always consistent and the food is excellent. I would recommend it to others.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank homechef1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    23
    21
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Almost 20 years ago I came to this restaurant. Everything is still the same
GOOD. The location. The food the service
I like it all

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fercho9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not the greatest name for a sushi restaurant, but one of the best restaurants for sushi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Tony's sushi is one of the only places I have felt comfortable trying such a large variety of sushi. I've had just about every choice by now, and haven't had a complaint yet! Also, if you're not a huge fan of sushi, there hibachi is delicious, don't miss out on it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Finding-A-Neverland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
837 reviews
648 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Hidden right in Front of your eyes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our regular Monday crew stopped in today for lunch. I have to admit I was impressed with the service, the staff, and the foods. as a chance to sample a cross-section of various item, I ordered the Bento Box, with Chicken - very tasty. First came the soup - mushroom & Onion - definately a different flavor me me. I'd pass, and go with miso next time. Each box was sectioned off into squares, one held white rice (your choice) one held the chicken on a bed of bean sprouts fried with vegtables, then four suschi rolls pieces, wasabi paste, and ginger were in the center. Fresh salad in another, and lastly a fried sweet potato chip, and two tempura shrimp. Excellent!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silver springs
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very fresh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Service was excellent, food was delicious and a very pleasant atmosphere. Restaurant was very clean, we all had a very good time

Helpful?
Thank campinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Sushi also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
 
Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 
Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Tony's Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing