We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother's Day 2014”

Arthur's American Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Arthur's American Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 482 Restaurants in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: SR-200
Description: Arthur's - an American Bistro, is one of the region's most celebrated dining establishments. Arthur's provides a comfortable, graceful atmosphere to enjoy the American Bistro flavors of Executive Chef Josue Torres and his high-caliber culinary team. Arthur's Bistro is celebrated throughout North Florida for classic and unique twists on American regional cuisine. You will also find one of the best wine selections in North Florida...so enjoy! Begin your evening with a sunset stroll along our oak-lined grass paddock. Relax with a drink in the friendly atmosphere of the Starting Gate Bar & Grill. Then settle in for the mouth-watering artistry of Arthur's Bistro, with views of our gardens, paddock and poolside terrace.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
“Mother's Day 2014”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Exceptional service and outstanding food! Our family had a wonderful time due to the exceptional hospitality provided by Mr. David Lewis. The beautiful piano playing added to our treasured experience. Arthur's will be an annual event for Mother's Day and many other special occasions.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darrin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    36
    12
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A 5 star Sunday Buffet”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

In search of an Easter Buffet and not wanting to drive down to the Villages I discovered Arthur's Bistro tucked away right off I-75 on #200 inside the Ocala Hilton Hotel. I returned with my family for the Mother's Day Brunch and again there was no way to be disappointed. The menu was an outstanding 5 stars along with the staff. Both visits with waiters "Thomas" @ Easter and again Today with "Amy" made our Brunch ​experience ​extra special, making sure plates were quickly cleared & glasses were kept full of champagne ​during​ both visits​ and very​ Wheelchair friendly. ​ ​More so ​we had a ​ pleasant surprise to have "David" the Manager stop by to introduce himself and make sure everything was to our liking. There was a time when this type of Family Friendly Buffett's were plentiful here in Ocala but over time disappeared so imagine my surprise to discover Arthur's Bistro . I would have to say , Judging from the crowd , Ocala's best kept secret is out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ocalakid55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
“Well worth the drive!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Drove south from Gainesville for a Sunday brunch date (about 40 minutes). The food far exceeded our expectations of an AYCE buffet and the service was top notch. I never had an empty mimosa glass for the hour and a half we were there and the buffet items...wow! Fresh fruit and desserts, shrimp, smoked salmon, prime rib (carving station) as well as 'made to order' omelets and waffles which were both a big hit, AND (I can't stress this enough) all parts of the buffet were very clean and well stocked. Bottomless mimosas and all the food you can handle for 20 bucks a person, plus tax and tip. Great job Hilton of Ocala. We will be back soon, and we're bringing friends!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
854 reviews
665 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Easter Buffet....again, Great!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The place was packed! We called in right after the menu was issued, finding that the first six seating were already full! What? Took the 2:00 p.m. seating (almost the last) and they squeezed us in. Food was great, they had lamb on the menu this time. Food was plentiful, hot when it should be, cold when it was supposed to be. Mimosas flowing well. Service was impeccable! Desserts varied and great!

Had to go home and rest in the easy chair for awhile - no dinner for me!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Easter Day buffet at the Hilton.”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Once more we went to the Easter Day buffet at the Hilton; kudos to the new chef; the food was excellent! Would love more variety on the desserts, though. But all in all we really enjoyed a very good dinner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carmen Marta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arthur's American Bistro also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Arthur's American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing