We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Indian restaurant in rural Florida” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amrit Palace Indian Restaurant

Amrit Palace Indian Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 474 Restaurants in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Indian restaurant in rural Florida”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Amrit is consistently very good and sometimes excellent. The soups, either vegetable or lentil, are savory and worth adding to any meal. A large variety of Indian breads and papadam are available. Entree servings are large and accompanied by white rice in abundance. I am not an expert on Indian cuisine, but the food served is satisfying and flavorful. The kitchen has been extremely accommodating for special requests. Hospitality and cleanliness are high. It is one of a handful of restaurants in Marion County which my wife will patronize. It is superior to Indian restaurants I have tried in major urban areas. My wife and I have eaten there many times.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank slocal48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    95
    29
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“So Glad We Live Close to Amrit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We've been in Greater Ocala for 15 years and discovered the Amrit Palace on our first visit…and were thrilled that there was this calibre of Indian Restaurant here. We love Indian food and have eaten it all over the world, but I have to say, our hometown place is one of the best we've ever tried. Always fresh, savory, flavorful and now that they're in their new location, a finer dining experience. Plus they've recently added our favorite, Peshawari Naan to the menu. Mr. & Mrs. Singh oversee everything carefully and it shows. We've introduced this place to many others and everyone leaves with smiles! Namaste!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoyceCar617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, IN
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always visit for a great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We are snowbirds and have given up on local (Indiana) Indian restaurants. Amrit Palace is the best Indian food you can get in the USA! We have traveled extensively internationally and I have yet to eat Indian food better than this. We always visit as often as we can when we are in the Ocala area for the winter months. The Biryani is great. The dinner meals are almost too much food for two but they are so good. Give them a try.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travler47803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Love this Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Its about 40 minute drive from our house, but have to eat here anytime I'm in Ocala...There is one other restaurant in Ocala we enjoy also. It is surely one of our favorite Indian Restaurants.
Everyone we've taken there has raved about the food. Just wish it was closer & we could eat here more often.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shirleyvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton Manors FL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good Indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Clean, nice, and tasty Indian food. Dined with friend who reccommended this restaurant. Food selection large....service quick and efficient. Food was very good. Fiend had a vegetarian dish and I had chicken tikka...both very good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MissTruvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amrit Palace Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Amrit Palace Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing